HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Citystay Mitte Berlin Hostel

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 75%

Location 94%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

For groups bigger than 10 please contact HB directly, if a booking is made for more than 10 people then the booking will be cancelled with no refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 75%

Location 94%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Showing 61-70 of 217 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's in a pretty good location, about a 15-20 minute walk of the main tourist sites. I appreciated that they let you leave a deposit for things like towels, instead of charging for their use. Sufficient number of toilets, sinks and showers. Staff was friendly and willing to help.

Disliked: We stayed in a private room with double bed. The room was just large enough to fit the bed, without even having access to the other side of the bed, so one person had to crawl over the other. Quite crowded and not the kind of space you want to spend any time in. For almost 70 USD, it seemed overpriced. Bed sheets cost an extra 2.50 Euros per person. It is a very large complex, quite institutional, with no common space (that I saw) except for the reception/breakfast area which is fairly small and doesn't have a lot of character. People are very loud in the hallways, especially since the halls are very institutional and sounds echo/reverberate.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close location.

Disliked: bad wifi. paper thin walls.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere is really great. Location's perfect, not too expensive, clean rooms and bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location! Great value for money

Disliked: Dryer was broken so could not wash - but this is not a big deal. Hostel was great

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Really clean. Cosy!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect - within walking distance from important sights (right next to Museum Island, Cathedral, 20 min walk to Brandenburg Gate...etc), metro, restaurants and bars. Has a bar that is open 24hrs downstairs where you can order coffee or drinks at really good prices. Nice atmosphere all day, but especially in the evening during happy hour when many travellers return to relax and socialize. Breakfast looked decent, though I didn't try it, but its extra $. Helpful, friendly staff. Definitely recommend, especially if passing through for only a couple days and want to take advantage of your time.

Disliked: It's huge! With many rooms on each floor. There are about 5 toilets, 3 showers and 2 rooms with sinks on the floor. We were there in December, so it wasn't that full, but I can imagine this might be a problem during the busy season. Also, it can be noisy when people come back late at night and are going back and forth between the room and bathrooms down the hall.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: we stayed in this hostel for 3 nights, it was the best one I have until now in Europe, clean toilets n bathrooms, the room was big n clean with stylish decoration, very good price, and friendly staffs, definitely i will stay again in the future!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean and there was plenty of space in the room.

Disliked: There was nowhere for me to fill up my water bottle. They don't have a guest kitchen and the basins in the bathrooms were too small for me to fit the bottle under the tap. Some of us are budget travellers and don't share the German's enthusiasm for bottled water.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for your review.
We have 24 hours reception on duty.
At the bar we are happy to fill up your waterbootles for you 24/7
we also offer water for free at our bar in self service either with or without fresh lemon.

martin

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I had a wonderful stay at the citystay hostel! Next to the great atmosphere and clean nicely decorated rooms the staff was inceabably helpful and welcoming! Hard to find a hostel which is more central, its literally right at the Alexanderplaza. Definitely recommend it to anybody who is looking for a homy stay in that awesome capital :-)

Disliked: That i could not stay any longer :-)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's nice with a electronic card instead of keys

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability