HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Citystay Mitte Berlin Hostel

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.18USD
  • Linen 2.81USD

Important Information

For groups bigger than 10 please contact HB directly, if a booking is made for more than 10 people then the booking will be cancelled with no refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 78%

Showing 41-50 of 73 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My room was very spacious and colourful. I was lucky with my roommates, and the rest of the people staying at the hostel seemed nice too. Quite a lot of young people and students. The staff was great. Very friendly and always available. They spoke so many languages - it was very impressive! The area is safe and it's so central. Near the main metro station of Berlin, so that was useful. The hostel offers cheap tours and pub crawls, which are great ways of meeting people.

Disliked: It would have been nice to have a proper kitchen, but the staff was very helpful in providing me with a pan and hot water so I could cater to my dietary requirements! Also, I didn't realize linen would automatically be debited after processing the order.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free wifi is always good to have, there is plenty of information available (such as leaflets, promotional staff etc.) about tours, guides and pub-/bar-crawls and the staff were very helpful. They also printed my, and my friends', boarding passes which we were very grateful for! Also, many bathrooms and showers on each floor, meaning you don't have to wait and all your friends can get ready at the same time!

Disliked: The positioning is great and really central, but actually in Berlin you could probably stay further out for a better atmosphere and surroundings!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is pretty good, and its very secure.

Disliked: I found the staff to be very touch and go, there is a kitchen but the guests can't use it, and there is a lot of groups staying so it can be hard for a solo traveller to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place, very nice and welcoming. Really central

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, happy hour, friendly desk staff, free prezels.

Disliked: Didn't like having to pay for sheets - they should be included in the price of the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It is an awesome hostel! The location is perfect, the atmosphere is really nice, the staff is very helpful, and the rooms are really clean and cozy. There are many showers and toilets in each floor. I definitely recommend!!

Disliked: I have absolutely no dislikes about the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff, good common area, fantastic location (Alexanderplatz is an excellent transport hub as it has loads of buses, S-Bahn routes and U-Bahn routes going all over the city). The bar is open 23 hours a day so always time for a beer, and there is a pub crawl every night which has a pick point at the Hostel. Definitely a great choice, I can't see any other Hostel in Berlin being better!

Disliked: Pretty pedantic but the only negative point I can think of is that the water in the shower automatically shuts off after about 15 seconds, so you have to keep pressing the button whilst showering. I suppose there's not much that can be done to fix this though other than refitting all the plumbing in the showers!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, nice and cozy room

Disliked: Wifi didn't work so well even in the lobby

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff were exceptionally friendly and very eager to help. Perfect accomodation, atmosphere, soft, warm bedsheets. The food served in the bar was both tasty and healthy. All in all, the hostel was very much to our satisfaction.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability