HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Citystay Mitte

Hostel | Rosenstraße 16, direct at Hackescher Markt, Berlin, Germany 10178

89.8% Overall Rating

1110 out of 1189 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2014)

Emily Dillistone thinks…

"My room was very spacious and colourful. I was lucky with my roommates, and the rest of the people staying at the hostel seemed nice too. Quite a lot of young people and students. The staff was…"

Read all Citystay Mitte reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.38
  • Linen USD 3.36

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Important Information

For groups bigger than 10 please contact HB directly, if a booking is made for more than 10 people then the booking will be cancelled with no refund.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
24.03 USD

Hostel 90.7% 1071 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
34.91 USD

Hostel 95.1% 805 reviews
Hostel Aloha
14.63 USD

Hostel 86.2% 726 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
43.47 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
Circus Hostel
35.10 USD

Hostel 94.9% 165 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
22.56 USD

Hostel 89.3% 327 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
22.06 USD

Hostel 92.0% 368 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
36.25 USD

Hostel 78.5% 574 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

1110 out of 1189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Citystay Mitte'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 785 of 897 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kate Leenders

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

08 July 2012 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has all the facilities and services a hostel should offer and the atmosphere is good

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stine Østnor

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

06 July 2012 Stine would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms where quiet in the night compared to other hostels I've visited. The resoson is that the bar/common room is not located near the sleeping rooms. It's also very nice located in the center of the city. Clean and nice.

Disliked: It was a big hostel (not so personal), and the lights in the shower switced of automatically if you didn't move so much. But this is not big problems, and the hostel is really nice :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dicky bird

Alone

City break

01 July 2012 dicky would recommend this property

Liked: close to all the pubs, restaurants and tourist attractions within short walk.staff friendly and speak English very well,nice large rooms for the ten bed dorms,

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, bar was good. Rooms were big and clean.

Disliked: lockers in the dorms weren't big enough to fit much in.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a good choice to stay in Berlin. very close to the center of the city. clean and big rooms.

Disliked: the atmosphere could be more alive. they don't accept credit cards :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff internationa and friendly. Clean and cool!

Disliked: nothing all went very well

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, the staff was very helpful, and the room was really nice and clean. Though we had a shared bathroom, we never had to wait to use it. We would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone!

Disliked: The showers weren't very practical: you couldn't take the shower in your hand - it always came from up - and despite the shower curtain, the whole room was wet, including your clothes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joachim Simon

Alone

Events / festivals

11 June 2012 Joachim would recommend this property

Liked: most of all the location and the staff are perfect. I had a lot of fun there.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very well located. The room was spacious and clean. The staff helpful. Wi fi is available everywhere and there is plenty of space inside and outside the hostel to meet other guests.

Disliked: the light of one of the bathrooms was not working.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I've stay in so far in Berlin. Really impressed with how organized the staff our, how clean the rooms are and the design/layout of the space.

Disliked: I stayed in room 201. And the showers felt quite a walk away from the room. At least in my case! Also, in the showers, they are the type where you have to push the tap to get it on and then auto turns off in a few minutes, which means you have to keep on tapping the shower to keep it on!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, nice bar and breakfast.

Disliked: The washrooms weren't very clean and the showers did not have curtains, but otherwise everything was alright!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiaoyue Sun

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 May 2012 Xiaoyue would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, easy to find and convenient to go

Disliked: I didnt see the point why should check in and check out over again during the stay, esp when I came back pretty exhausted after the day, waiting in the long queue and then when it was my turn the staff told me that I had no reservation and I did not pay for the 3rd night..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere, friendly stuff, great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and really good location, plus the rooms are big and well kept. Had a great night's sleep ready for a big day of sight seeing :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the staff were super friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kirsten Wunder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2012 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: The location was absolutely fantastic; right in the center of everything. And the closeness of Kaiser's made it very convenient if you didn't feel like buying expensive restaurant food.

Disliked: The wi-fi didn't work in only one of the rooms; my room. Not terribly bad, but slightly inconvenient. I just had to hang out in the lobby to use the internet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ABDUL FATTAH BIN ISMAIL

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 ABDUL FATTAH would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great, not too far and easy to get to from berlin Hbf. the staff is very helpful, they saw us really tired from our trip and let us check in early since no one was using the room the day after. the atmosphere is really nice and cozy.

Disliked: the direction given in hostelbookers is a bit confusing so we spent an hour looking for the hostel in a very cold morning weather and surprisingly, even the locals that we asked did not know the name of the street where the hostel is located. maybe they should give more accurate direction.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt I was in walking distance of everything. great service.

Disliked: a bit noisy if people on your floor got home running and shouting in the Am´s, but only heard if before I when to bed a couple times.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Runar Eltervåg

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 April 2012 Runar would recommend this property

Liked: verry nice

Disliked: Loud noices from hallway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were a couple in our late 20s who enjoy travel and are not ready to stay in hotels yet. We liked the atmosphere and location and 23hr facilities. Our double room was very comfortable and had all the basics you need. The place was really clean and shared showers, toilets and basins were fine.

Disliked: Doors opening and closing and footsteps disturbed us a little when sleeping, but only due to the nature of the building (no carpet & modern self closing doors), but small compaint compared to the facilities and security of the building overall.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Courtney Reed

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and close to everything. The showers were good and private and the rooms very spacious.

Disliked: No free wifi in room, only in the bar area of the hostel, probably should have been advertised more clearly.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kent Molin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Kent would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and good standard!

Disliked: did´t get that hostel family feling..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isabela Souza

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2012 Isabela would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very clean (including shared bathrooms and rooms) and the staff is really friendly, they can help you in everything you need.

Disliked: I don't have anything to say against this hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nikola Pijovic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011 Nikola would recommend this property

Liked: great location, spacious room, clean bathrooms and plenty of them, price

Disliked: Nikola left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels