HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Citystay Mitte Berlin

Hostel

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 96%

Safety 81%

Staff 88%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.51USD
  • Linen 2.96USD

Important Information

For groups bigger than 10 please contact HB directly, if a booking is made for more than 10 people then the booking will be cancelled with no refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 96%

Safety 81%

Staff 88%

Value 82%

Showing 41-50 of 91 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It is an awesome hostel! The location is perfect, the atmosphere is really nice, the staff is very helpful, and the rooms are really clean and cozy. There are many showers and toilets in each floor. I definitely recommend!!

Disliked: I have absolutely no dislikes about the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff, good common area, fantastic location (Alexanderplatz is an excellent transport hub as it has loads of buses, S-Bahn routes and U-Bahn routes going all over the city). The bar is open 23 hours a day so always time for a beer, and there is a pub crawl every night which has a pick point at the Hostel. Definitely a great choice, I can't see any other Hostel in Berlin being better!

Disliked: Pretty pedantic but the only negative point I can think of is that the water in the shower automatically shuts off after about 15 seconds, so you have to keep pressing the button whilst showering. I suppose there's not much that can be done to fix this though other than refitting all the plumbing in the showers!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, nice and cozy room

Disliked: Wifi didn't work so well even in the lobby

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff were exceptionally friendly and very eager to help. Perfect accomodation, atmosphere, soft, warm bedsheets. The food served in the bar was both tasty and healthy. All in all, the hostel was very much to our satisfaction.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to train station and Alexander Platz. The rooms were nice and big - they didn't try to cram too many bunks in each room.

Disliked: The washing machine was broken! Not their fault really but I got lost trying to find somewhere to do my laundry...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Such a warm and friendly atmosphere. Great clean rooms. gorgeous court yard area where you can relax and have a beer, even drink your own alcohol there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing Location really close to the TV tower, and easy walking distance to many of Berlins attractions and public transport.

Disliked: I have no dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 地理位置好,去各个景点都方便,员工NICE,安全

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very good location. It was quieter at nights than I expected from reading the comments.

Disliked: When we arrived they added extra charges to the price that they never told us about. This was about 10% of the total price which was annoying. They said they had emailed me a week after booking to tell me about the extra charges, but I never received any emails. Regardless, I had assumed that the price advertised was what I would pay. I thought this was really sneaky as we had no option but to pay the extra money.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Catriona, thanks for your voting. You paid the amount you where supposed to pay, when you booked. The city of Berlin invented a citytax this year. this is 5%. We have to take this tax by law, we are not happy with this situation either but we cannot do anything about it. You also paid a deposit of 4,00€ for the keycards, which you received back at the check out. Sorry for the miscommunication and thanks for the voting. Martin

Check Availability