HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Citystay Mitte Berlin Hostel

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 70%

Location 94%

Safety 77%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.61USD
  • Linen 3.01USD

Important Information

For groups bigger than 10 please contact HB directly, if a booking is made for more than 10 people then the booking will be cancelled with no refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 70%

Location 94%

Safety 77%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

Showing 31-40 of 87 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff were awesome, the drinks were super cheap and it was always easy to meet people. It's located in the best area too.

Disliked: My only complaint would be that the WiFi only worked on the main floor.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were all really friendly and helpful, we were able to use the courtyard and bring in our own drinks, the rooms were all clean and there were lockers with padlocks that you could rent to keep valuables secure.

Disliked: The wifi signal is not good, it is non-existent upstairs and difficult to connect to downstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmousphere in the bar and really friendly staff. They made what was defintely one of the best mojitos ive ever had. So relaxed and amazing location, will definitely return !

Disliked: There's no kitchen facilities except a kettle and microwave which is annoying for the budget traveller. No complaints otherwise

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I could only stay here once night because I booked quite last minute, but I wish I could have stayed longer! Such a great location (can't stress that one enough), good common area + bar, fairly quiet rooms, good showers, comfy beds.

Disliked: There were some groups of families staying and the children were very noisy at times, especially the courtyard where I could hear them shouting in the morning from my room (but maybe that's my own fault for being hungover and sleeping for too long). My padlock was too small to properly secure a locker in the dorm room, but you can borrow one form the desk.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pleasant and helpful staff!

Disliked: The bathrooms could have been cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Expensive breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My room was very spacious and colourful. I was lucky with my roommates, and the rest of the people staying at the hostel seemed nice too. Quite a lot of young people and students. The staff was great. Very friendly and always available. They spoke so many languages - it was very impressive! The area is safe and it's so central. Near the main metro station of Berlin, so that was useful. The hostel offers cheap tours and pub crawls, which are great ways of meeting people.

Disliked: It would have been nice to have a proper kitchen, but the staff was very helpful in providing me with a pan and hot water so I could cater to my dietary requirements! Also, I didn't realize linen would automatically be debited after processing the order.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free wifi is always good to have, there is plenty of information available (such as leaflets, promotional staff etc.) about tours, guides and pub-/bar-crawls and the staff were very helpful. They also printed my, and my friends', boarding passes which we were very grateful for! Also, many bathrooms and showers on each floor, meaning you don't have to wait and all your friends can get ready at the same time!

Disliked: The positioning is great and really central, but actually in Berlin you could probably stay further out for a better atmosphere and surroundings!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is pretty good, and its very secure.

Disliked: I found the staff to be very touch and go, there is a kitchen but the guests can't use it, and there is a lot of groups staying so it can be hard for a solo traveller to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place, very nice and welcoming. Really central

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability