HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Citystay Mitte Berlin Hostel

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.90USD
  • Linen 2.68USD

Important Information

For groups bigger than 10 please contact HB directly, if a booking is made for more than 10 people then the booking will be cancelled with no refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 78%

Showing 131-64 of 64 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel, right in the centre of town, one stop away on the tram to the main tram station. Bar had a really great atmosphere, the rooms were comfortable and the price was excellent!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lots of people around

Disliked: I don't think they clean the rooms very often, mine was disgusting when I arrived, clearly hadn't been vacuumed for a week, dirty bathroom, no toilet paper. Also the wifi is annoying, you have to keep re-entering the password

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Melanie,

we are sorry, that you where not satisfied with us. but we definately cleaned the room daily. you had an en-suite bath which was cleaned in the morning between 10 and 14,
the locking into the wifi is neccesary I am sorry but it is valid for 7 hours.

martin

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff, free wifi, seems secure

Disliked: remember, you need your own padlock for the lockers. Other than that, nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your rating,
we offer padlocks for a deposit of 10,-€ at the reception, those fit
perfectly to our lockers. If they where out, when you asked for one we are sorry.
we´ve put some more to the reception.

sorry for any inconvenience

martin

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: It is quite noisy

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good hostel! Would stay there again for sure. Safe and sound and very clean! Value for money!

Disliked: I paid 5 euro for my clothes to be washed and assumed that meant washed and dried but I got them back wet. If you use there washing service make sure you have a line to hang out stuff. It can also get very humid and hot in the rooms. Fans would be helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: This hostel has all the facilities and services a hostel should offer and the atmosphere is good

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the room was okay. the shared bathrooms were clean. there was a nice patio and free wi-fi in the lobby.Generally, the location is quite good, just behind the TV tower, many places to go by walk at daytime.

Disliked: The light in the bathrooms and in the toilets turn off every little while which was annoying.maybe we had not so much good experience because in the night we were looking for something to eat (around midnight) and there was totally nowhere to eat in the whole area, and the receptionist said he can't help us, and the whole thing quite ruinned our night. and though I mentioned its close to many places worth visiting at daylight, we haven't found too many places to go out at night.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The rooms where quiet in the night compared to other hostels I've visited. The resoson is that the bar/common room is not located near the sleeping rooms. It's also very nice located in the center of the city. Clean and nice.

Disliked: It was a big hostel (not so personal), and the lights in the shower switced of automatically if you didn't move so much. But this is not big problems, and the hostel is really nice :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: close to all the pubs, restaurants and tourist attractions within short walk.staff friendly and speak English very well,nice large rooms for the ten bed dorms,

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Central location, bar was good. Rooms were big and clean.

Disliked: lockers in the dorms weren't big enough to fit much in.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability