We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Citystay Mitte

Hostel | Rosenstraße 16, direct at Hackescher Markt, Berlin, Germany 10178

87.5% Overall Rating

1123 out of 1204 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/09/2014)

Ian Hunter thinks…

"With the exception of the teenagers running up and down the hallways, it was quiet and comfortable. You need bigger pillows! Cool vibe in the main foyer."

Read all Citystay Mitte reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.96
  • Linen USD 3.16

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Important Information

For groups bigger than 10 please contact HB directly, if a booking is made for more than 10 people then the booking will be cancelled with no refund.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
9.99 USD

Hostel 85.8% 1100 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
12.65 USD

Hostel 93.9% 812 reviews
Hostel Aloha
10.75 USD

Hostel 87.1% 731 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
37.80 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
Circus Hostel
27.31 USD

Hostel 93.4% 174 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
14.61 USD

Hostel 84.0% 340 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
15.94 USD

Hostel 91.1% 377 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
14.71 USD

Hostel 89.9% 594 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.5%

Overall Rating

1123 out of 1204 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Citystay Mitte'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 798 of 912 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hertha Schwartz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2010 Hertha would recommend this property

Liked: I can say that this is the best Hostel I have ever been.Its super well located, clean, the staff is really great and helpfull, the rooms are big, the toilets and showers are gret and have lock, so, if you are a shy person, you wont have problems.And more: they offer a lot of facilities, the common ones (like internet, laundry service, etc) and other great facilities, like renting bikes, hair dryers, adapters ...And more: There I could meet great people that for sure I will never forget.I just have wonderfull things to say about the hostelWhen I return to Berlin, for sure I am going to be at Citystay Mitte.

Disliked: Everything was just perfect. There is nothing I dislike about Citystay Mitte.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very nice

Disliked: the towel-coins

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

sithy hussain

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010 sithy would recommend this property

Liked: close to the city centre and public transport

Disliked: well, there wasn't much facilities to make yourself comfortable. the shower is fixed high up on the wall you cannot have a proper wash. also rooms were never cleaned. and no facility to make yourself cup of tea etc. but for the price its ok

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great.

Disliked: The hostel is not very clean.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Arun Rao

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 September 2010

Liked: Good location for the money.

Disliked: Rooms were not clean when I arrived and were never cleaned during my stay.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: showers are frustrating

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the prize.

Disliked: I could be cleaner.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Pollard

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

14 September 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Overall this is a great hostel. The rooms and showers are clean and spacious. The location is excellent - there's a supermarket around the corner, and many of the sights like the TV Tower, Brandenburg Gate and Checkpoint Charlie are within easy walking distance. If you want to travel further afield (e.g. to Schloss Charlottenburg or Spandau) then the hostel is very close to two train stations. It's also easy to get to from Berlin Schonefeld airport; you can take a train straight to the Alexanderplatz station which is a couple of minutes walk from the hostel. The hostel has a bar, internet facilities, breakfast buffet, and there is free water and cups available which is great if you're coming back after a night out! I would definately recommend this hostel to anyone looking to visit Berlin.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and light rooms.

Disliked: Not many showers and a little bit sale.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have plug converters for a deposit if you need them which is helpful. They have good happy hour prices at the hostel bar. I never ate the food they provide around dinner time, but the stuff I saw others order looked to be quite good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is situated very central, the rooms are nice, the main hall downstairs is cozy and the garden is beautiful.

Disliked: For the first three days the rooms weren't cleaned at all.The fourth day, when we came back from sightseeing, we noticed that the windows were left open and that the curtains were opened. We deliberately closed the windows before leaving our room, as our travel insurance states that we take all responsibility for theft when leaving doors and windows open. However, ony the trashcan was emptied. There were still piles of dust everywhere. Really, really, really bad!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: A litle bit noisy at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, good value bar, helpful staff, brilliant location.

Disliked: Not the best hostel to meet people and make friends.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

BECKY LAY FONG GOH

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
City break

26 August 2010 BECKY LAY FONG would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly atmosphere overall, relatively clean, 24 hour service.

Disliked: most staff were friendly and helpful, except for one who gave me unfriendly service initially, I am not sure if it was because I am non-Western that prompted that unfriendliness.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The homemade Pizzas served there

Disliked: no kitchen or any cooking facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2010

Liked: The Atmosphere and the so great location!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike in such a perfect place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, very social, everything you need readily available

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect for a hostel, great bar with a great atmosphere, great place to meet other people and all for a great price!

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mara Dauphin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010 Mara would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice double, friendly staff.

Disliked: Bathroom and showers kinda far away from room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location

Disliked: too much noise at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, atmosphere, and staff. Very environmentally-conscious.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the center, near everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Angelo Kipfer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010 Angelo would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, most of the sights in walking distance.

Disliked: nichts

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Friesen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, great location, great staff, great rooms. Within walking distace of all the major sights and close to s and u bahn lines if you want to go any further.

Disliked: A wifi signal in the rooms would be nice, but not a big deal...it's free and there's lots of room in the lobby to hang out on your computer.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice common areas.

Disliked: Not the friendliest staff, crows outside the window at night and messy toilets in the evening/night. Rooms and hallway had close to no charm.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels