HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Citystay Mitte

Hostel | Rosenstraße 16, direct at Hackescher Markt, Berlin, Germany 10178

92.7% Overall Rating

1115 out of 1194 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2014)

Emily Dillistone thinks…

"My room was very spacious and colourful. I was lucky with my roommates, and the rest of the people staying at the hostel seemed nice too. Quite a lot of young people and students. The staff was…"

Read all Citystay Mitte reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.30
  • Linen USD 3.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Important Information

For groups bigger than 10 please contact HB directly, if a booking is made for more than 10 people then the booking will be cancelled with no refund.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
15.78 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1083 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
25.20 USD

Hostel 95.1% 805 reviews
Hostel Aloha
19.90 USD

Hostel 86.2% 726 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
42.95 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
Circus Hostel
34.67 USD

Hostel 94.2% 169 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
19.50 USD

Hostel 88.8% 331 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
20.80 USD

Hostel 92.2% 371 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
23.88 USD

Hostel 81.0% 583 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

1115 out of 1194 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Citystay Mitte'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 789 of 901 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have plug converters for a deposit if you need them which is helpful. They have good happy hour prices at the hostel bar. I never ate the food they provide around dinner time, but the stuff I saw others order looked to be quite good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is situated very central, the rooms are nice, the main hall downstairs is cozy and the garden is beautiful.

Disliked: For the first three days the rooms weren't cleaned at all.The fourth day, when we came back from sightseeing, we noticed that the windows were left open and that the curtains were opened. We deliberately closed the windows before leaving our room, as our travel insurance states that we take all responsibility for theft when leaving doors and windows open. However, ony the trashcan was emptied. There were still piles of dust everywhere. Really, really, really bad!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: A litle bit noisy at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, good value bar, helpful staff, brilliant location.

Disliked: Not the best hostel to meet people and make friends.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

BECKY LAY FONG GOH

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
City break

26 August 2010 BECKY LAY FONG would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly atmosphere overall, relatively clean, 24 hour service.

Disliked: most staff were friendly and helpful, except for one who gave me unfriendly service initially, I am not sure if it was because I am non-Western that prompted that unfriendliness.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The homemade Pizzas served there

Disliked: no kitchen or any cooking facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2010

Liked: The Atmosphere and the so great location!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike in such a perfect place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, very social, everything you need readily available

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect for a hostel, great bar with a great atmosphere, great place to meet other people and all for a great price!

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mara Dauphin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010 Mara would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice double, friendly staff.

Disliked: Bathroom and showers kinda far away from room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location

Disliked: too much noise at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, atmosphere, and staff. Very environmentally-conscious.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the center, near everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Angelo Kipfer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010 Angelo would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, most of the sights in walking distance.

Disliked: nichts

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Friesen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, great location, great staff, great rooms. Within walking distace of all the major sights and close to s and u bahn lines if you want to go any further.

Disliked: A wifi signal in the rooms would be nice, but not a big deal...it's free and there's lots of room in the lobby to hang out on your computer.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice common areas.

Disliked: Not the friendliest staff, crows outside the window at night and messy toilets in the evening/night. Rooms and hallway had close to no charm.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Bomee Lee

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010 Bomee would recommend this property

Liked: near from the city center

Disliked: breakfast

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In general a pretty clean place and has a bar downstairs with a nice courtyard.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: almost everything

Disliked: almost nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were SO big and clean!! Also had lockers to keep your valuables. Walking distance to all the main tourist sites.

Disliked: The hostel was so big that it was hard to meet people, even though it had a bar, the vibe wasn't that good so I prob wouldn't recommend staying here if you were travelling by yourself - unless you stay in a big dorm maybe. There were extra people in our room for one of the nights - someone had stolen my friends bed but reception just told her to move that persons stuff off the bed & that they couldn't really do anything - not helpful at all.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SUSAN FRIEND

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2010 SUSAN would recommend this property

Liked: Great outdoor courtyard and cheap bar, excellent location with lots of attractions on the doorstep!

Disliked: SUSAN left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i've done alot of traveling both in the u.s. and throughout europe and this is by far 'the best" hostel i've stayed at. no bad comments about this place. other hostels should stand up and take notice because this plan "knows how to cater for backpackers" thanks guys

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fun and modern

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tom Hornby

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
City break

25 July 2010 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: All gooooooood

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephanie Lee

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

16 July 2010 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Good bar, and good location.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels