We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Citystay Mitte

Hostel | Rosenstraße 16, direct at Hackescher Markt, Berlin, Germany 10178

84.5% Overall Rating

1141 out of 1223 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

"The hostel was central to everything and the facilities were amenable and clean. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Furthermore, many of the activities we chose to do were through the helpful fliers in…"

Read all Citystay Mitte reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.30
  • Linen USD 2.86

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Important Information

For groups bigger than 10 please contact HB directly, if a booking is made for more than 10 people then the booking will be cancelled with no refund.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
13.62 USD

Hostel 81.8% 1145 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
22.90 USD

Hostel 92.7% 827 reviews
Hostel Aloha
21.75 USD

Hostel 75.0% 754 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
45.66 USD

Hotel 93.8% 6 reviews
Circus Hostel
29.77 USD

Hostel 92.0% 182 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
20.44 USD

Hostel 83.5% 354 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
21.64 USD

Hostel 87.8% 390 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
20.61 USD

Hostel 82.3% 641 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.5%

Overall Rating

1141 out of 1223 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Citystay Mitte'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
79.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 809 of 930 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in a great area, near to the centre and train station. Also felt safe here. The bar area was good and there were lots of computers with wifi.

Disliked: The staff weren't fantastic, but did the job. The breakfast which you pay for was very basic and had no normal tea- you can get nicer and nearby cafe. The toilets were often out of toilet paper and smelt. The showers were not very clean.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: not so people

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jacqueline Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

12 November 2010

Liked: Nice big rooms and seperate bathrooms with just basins

Disliked: no kitchen and crappy breakfast

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

15 October 2010

Liked: atmoshpere in lobby was ok

Disliked: very noisey and rooms were very small, you share three toliets with about 25 rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Contesini

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
Shopping

01 October 2010 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything! Just great!

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean great location !!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and great location

Disliked: The floors in the rooms could be cleaned everyday.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jason Richmond

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: They don't allow you to bring alcohol into your room. They want you to buy it at their over priced bar.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very organised well run place

Disliked: no food included and no free pc usage

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, a walk or short metro ride to anywhere you need. 5 euro wash and dry service - just another thing you don't have to worry about.

Disliked: Our room had a bit of a weird smell. The shower was a water saving shower, the kind that turns off after a certain amount of time. Good for the environment but didn't stay on for longer than 10 seconds. Street noise is quite noticeable - people from the bar down stairs having a smoke and drink.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

WEI YI HSIEH

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2010 WEI YI would recommend this property

Liked: A night market nearby.

Disliked: Strange smell in the room. No DIY laundry, only by the staff. My clothes were still wet a little bit after the laundry service, and no way to be dried again. The speed of the internet was very slow sometimes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hertha Schwartz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2010 Hertha would recommend this property

Liked: I can say that this is the best Hostel I have ever been.Its super well located, clean, the staff is really great and helpfull, the rooms are big, the toilets and showers are gret and have lock, so, if you are a shy person, you wont have problems.And more: they offer a lot of facilities, the common ones (like internet, laundry service, etc) and other great facilities, like renting bikes, hair dryers, adapters ...And more: There I could meet great people that for sure I will never forget.I just have wonderfull things to say about the hostelWhen I return to Berlin, for sure I am going to be at Citystay Mitte.

Disliked: Everything was just perfect. There is nothing I dislike about Citystay Mitte.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very nice

Disliked: the towel-coins

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

sithy hussain

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010 sithy would recommend this property

Liked: close to the city centre and public transport

Disliked: well, there wasn't much facilities to make yourself comfortable. the shower is fixed high up on the wall you cannot have a proper wash. also rooms were never cleaned. and no facility to make yourself cup of tea etc. but for the price its ok

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great.

Disliked: The hostel is not very clean.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Arun Rao

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 September 2010

Liked: Good location for the money.

Disliked: Rooms were not clean when I arrived and were never cleaned during my stay.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: showers are frustrating

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the prize.

Disliked: I could be cleaner.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Pollard

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

14 September 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Overall this is a great hostel. The rooms and showers are clean and spacious. The location is excellent - there's a supermarket around the corner, and many of the sights like the TV Tower, Brandenburg Gate and Checkpoint Charlie are within easy walking distance. If you want to travel further afield (e.g. to Schloss Charlottenburg or Spandau) then the hostel is very close to two train stations. It's also easy to get to from Berlin Schonefeld airport; you can take a train straight to the Alexanderplatz station which is a couple of minutes walk from the hostel. The hostel has a bar, internet facilities, breakfast buffet, and there is free water and cups available which is great if you're coming back after a night out! I would definately recommend this hostel to anyone looking to visit Berlin.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and light rooms.

Disliked: Not many showers and a little bit sale.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have plug converters for a deposit if you need them which is helpful. They have good happy hour prices at the hostel bar. I never ate the food they provide around dinner time, but the stuff I saw others order looked to be quite good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is situated very central, the rooms are nice, the main hall downstairs is cozy and the garden is beautiful.

Disliked: For the first three days the rooms weren't cleaned at all.The fourth day, when we came back from sightseeing, we noticed that the windows were left open and that the curtains were opened. We deliberately closed the windows before leaving our room, as our travel insurance states that we take all responsibility for theft when leaving doors and windows open. However, ony the trashcan was emptied. There were still piles of dust everywhere. Really, really, really bad!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: A litle bit noisy at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, good value bar, helpful staff, brilliant location.

Disliked: Not the best hostel to meet people and make friends.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

BECKY LAY FONG GOH

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
City break

26 August 2010 BECKY LAY FONG would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly atmosphere overall, relatively clean, 24 hour service.

Disliked: most staff were friendly and helpful, except for one who gave me unfriendly service initially, I am not sure if it was because I am non-Western that prompted that unfriendliness.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels