HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Citystay Mitte Berlin Hostel

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 75%

Location 94%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

For groups bigger than 10 please contact HB directly, if a booking is made for more than 10 people then the booking will be cancelled with no refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 75%

Location 94%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Showing 91-100 of 217 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: awesome, clean, outside seating area and barbecue!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to many hotspots in Berlin

Disliked: staff was not friendly and welcoming, had to wait a while before they came to help out (looked like it was understaffed). When I asked for recommendations on what to see/do they weren't very helpful/friendly about it either. Woulda been cool if the hostel was more engaging and friendly for solo travelers. . . definitely not what I was used to in the many hostels I've been to throughout Europe. . .

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

we are really sorry that you did not like your stay. We always try to do our best helping our guests with advice for their stay.
We will work on the case and give better advice to solo travellers.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Prices for a room are very reasonable, they have events going on all the time, well stocked bar downstairs, friendly staff, clean showers.

Disliked: You can hear everything that is going on, our last night our neighbors were running back and forth down the hallways and keeping everyone up.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best location out of any hostel and fantastic security.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Citystay is so close to everything. You are right downtown. The bus to the airport stops just 2blocks away (TXL). Everything is so convenient. There are buses and trains going everywhere. I don't speak German, and I don't have any problem getting around. Every one is incredibly helpful. It has been a very fun stay.W

Disliked: I can't say I found any problems. As far as hostels go, it is a very nice one. They even sell alcohol.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean,close to railway station,the 8-people room is spacious

Disliked: cannot fill hot drinking water ourselves, need to ask the staff everytime

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

many thanks for your rating and for your hint! We hope you had a great stay at our hostel and could enjoy Berlin to the fullest.
Our reception and bar are open 24hrs.
Since our staff is working around the clock, they are more than happy to refill your bottles or glasses with free water either hot or cold!
We will think about an alternative though!

Warm regards,

Your citystay staff

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, secure, comfortable and good location. Super friendly and helpful staff, always go out their way to help and inform when you need something and they are ALWAYS in good positive spirit..all of them. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Disliked: No kitchen for budget travelers and WIFI is a little intermitent at the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's location is superb for visiting the main attractions of Berlin!The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The inner yard, when visitors are outside smoking and discussing loudly, can be quite noisy for the rooms facing the yard.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was pretty good, nice staff

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms for the floor. They won't let you do the laundry yourself. You gotta wait for them to do it. Took them 5 hours, but I needed it asap!! The room was too dark.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your rating.we offer the laundry-service and guaranty that it will be done within 24h. the washingmachine needs 50 min and the dryer needs appr 1h.
the window in that room is 2,85m wide and 1,50 high , we have 2 washingrooms and 5 showers and 4 toilets on that floor + 3 pissoirs.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The hostel was really good with friendly staff in a prime location close to Alexandraplaats and everything.

Disliked: The staff can be little bit more friendly

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability