HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Citystay Mitte Berlin Hostel

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.90USD
  • Linen 2.68USD

Important Information

For groups bigger than 10 please contact HB directly, if a booking is made for more than 10 people then the booking will be cancelled with no refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 78%

Showing 91-64 of 64 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Prices for a room are very reasonable, they have events going on all the time, well stocked bar downstairs, friendly staff, clean showers.

Disliked: You can hear everything that is going on, our last night our neighbors were running back and forth down the hallways and keeping everyone up.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best location out of any hostel and fantastic security.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Citystay is so close to everything. You are right downtown. The bus to the airport stops just 2blocks away (TXL). Everything is so convenient. There are buses and trains going everywhere. I don't speak German, and I don't have any problem getting around. Every one is incredibly helpful. It has been a very fun stay.W

Disliked: I can't say I found any problems. As far as hostels go, it is a very nice one. They even sell alcohol.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean,close to railway station,the 8-people room is spacious

Disliked: cannot fill hot drinking water ourselves, need to ask the staff everytime

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

many thanks for your rating and for your hint! We hope you had a great stay at our hostel and could enjoy Berlin to the fullest.
Our reception and bar are open 24hrs.
Since our staff is working around the clock, they are more than happy to refill your bottles or glasses with free water either hot or cold!
We will think about an alternative though!

Warm regards,

Your citystay staff

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, secure, comfortable and good location. Super friendly and helpful staff, always go out their way to help and inform when you need something and they are ALWAYS in good positive spirit..all of them. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Disliked: No kitchen for budget travelers and WIFI is a little intermitent at the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's location is superb for visiting the main attractions of Berlin!The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The inner yard, when visitors are outside smoking and discussing loudly, can be quite noisy for the rooms facing the yard.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was pretty good, nice staff

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms for the floor. They won't let you do the laundry yourself. You gotta wait for them to do it. Took them 5 hours, but I needed it asap!! The room was too dark.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your rating.we offer the laundry-service and guaranty that it will be done within 24h. the washingmachine needs 50 min and the dryer needs appr 1h.
the window in that room is 2,85m wide and 1,50 high , we have 2 washingrooms and 5 showers and 4 toilets on that floor + 3 pissoirs.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The hostel was really good with friendly staff in a prime location close to Alexandraplaats and everything.

Disliked: The staff can be little bit more friendly

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean, good showers and facilitiesquiet, but is to be expected when close to christmas and the hostel was closing over the break :)FANTASTIC location

Disliked: nothing

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly and helpfull staff, 24 hours reception who speaks many languages. Central location near a lot of public transport. Clear public space and facilities, 24 hours hot showers. Our Ikea furnished room was perfect, all we needed was there. During our stay it was freezingly cold outside. The room is equipped with a perfectly working central heating system and the room was hot within a second.All you can eat breakfast incl tea and coffee for just 4,80 Euro!Fresh grinded coffee at the bar for 1,40 Euro's if I'm not mistaken!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability