We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Pegasus Hostel Berlin

Hostel | Str. der Pariser Kommune 35, Berlin, Germany 10243

68.6% Overall Rating

240 out of 275 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2014)

Miriam Witte thinks…

"The staff was mostly very helpful. The hostel was nice and clean, I liked the little garden and also the fact, that there was an area with computers, a pool table and space to relax. The location is…"

Read all Pegasus Hostel Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.64
  • Towel USD 0.84

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pension Reiter
23.75 USD

Guesthouse 79.4% 65 reviews
Design Hotel DDR
38.85 USD

Hostel 77.7% 81 reviews
Sunflower Hostel
13.04 USD

Hostel 80.6% 256 reviews
Art-Hostel Berlin City
23.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Comenius
27.84 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee
19.03 USD

Hostel 86.4% 536 reviews
East Side City Hotel
42.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 35 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
26.49 USD

Hostel 87.3% 417 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.6%

Overall Rating

240 out of 275 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pegasus Hostel Berlin'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
75.2%
Value
68.8%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 187 of 271 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Miriam Witte

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was mostly very helpful. The hostel was nice and clean, I liked the little garden and also the fact, that there was an area with computers, a pool table and space to relax. The location is alright, not too far away from Alexanderplatz and Ostbahnhof.

Disliked: Staff in general was nice, but we had the problem that we were travelling with three people and only got one key. When we asked for another one later, the person at reception was quite unfriendly and just said that they didn't have enough keys - which is weird, because we stayed in a six-bed dorm.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

13 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and good atmosphere

Disliked: it might be cleaner

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014

Liked: I appreciated the low price and also a special discount for breakfast (when you book it in advance, you get the breakfast for 5,90 Euro instead of 6,90 Euro). The breakfast service was great.

Disliked: - The common shower was a little bit stinky and it would also need a little repair (5th floor). - The location of the hostel might not suit to them, who dislike to travel with the public transport. But anyway, it takes approximately 15 min with the U- Bahn to get to Alexanderplatz, which is not that bad. - If you're traveling from the Zentral Omnibusbahnhof, you have to count about one hour to get to the hostel. - If you're staying in the room, which has windows towards the Straße der Pariser Komunee, it can be quite noisy during the night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anzelika Caplinskaite

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Anzelika would recommend this property

Liked: All people was friendly and helpful

Disliked: Shower was not locked

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Rahul Bantiya

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014

Liked: The staff was very friendly.

Disliked: The location was bad. The dormitories are not really clean. There is no locker facility!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Cleary

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 May 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: There was not much I did not like to be honest. Extremely cheap stay over, we never had any problems with staff and they were always willing to answer our questions if they were able to. There was a billiards table which despite being a little expensive at €6 an hour, the staff never complained if we went a bit over the allotted time. We had no issues the whole week. There was even a kitchen for us to make food and there was plenty pots, pans and cutlery for people to share.

Disliked: The bed mattresses were unbelievable creaky. One slight movement could wake up everyone if you were not careful. The WiFi was normally very poor and the signal was not very strong anywhere. But considering the price of the hostel and how many people were trying to access the WiFi at the same time, cannot really complain here.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Maria Bautista

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014

Liked: It has a lot of people and activities to do.

Disliked: WIFI DIDNT WORK and that is the worst that can happen you!!! The location is far from downtown (you need to take public transportation), sorroundings are a little bit scaring and dark at night. The staff is not friendly at all (they leave waitin 30 min for make my check in at 10 pm... And the breackfast also not good. There is a lot of old people "living" in the hostal, but a lot of them drunk people and a Little bit weird... IF you travel alone, dont go here (specially girls).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good and staff are nice

Disliked: Cleanliness, the toilet is suck in room

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

failli massimiliano

Alone

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

19 March 2014 failli would recommend this property

Liked: big common area

Disliked: the position it's not much near to the center and need public tranpodtatios

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

fiona stewart

Alone

City break

26 February 2014 fiona would recommend this property

Liked: This was a pretty average hostel, but it was fun, safe and clean - so you can't really complain for the price. There was a really nice courtyard (unfortunately a bit too cold to enjoy it), and the common room (though more like a dining room) was fun and affordable - a great place to meet people.

Disliked: the rooms themselves were a bit shabby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Pegasushostel was very comfy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely book this hostel again. 100% recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zdenek Horcicka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2013 Zdenek would recommend this property

Liked: location close to the center and close to the Ostbahnhof station

Disliked: no kitchen, no Inernet access in the rooms

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff,spacious ,good wi-fi connection .good value for money.

Disliked: bathroom a bit cold, but you can survive!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joe agnew

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 joe would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and Tidy. Good friendly staff. I have stayed here about 5 times in the last 7 years, so it speaks for itself. Please check out the local bars near the ostbhanof and the food shacks are great value. The refurb looks good and the bar area is very cool and clean. Also, the beer is a good price. Well done Pegasus, great value hostel

Disliked: Before the refurb they had some free internet terminals. (mind you they were slow).

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Robert Henson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013

Liked: The price was very good. Less than 10 euro for each night. Liquor store with some food next door.

Disliked: There was no WiFi and the staff could care less about looking into it because they have their own internet. The facility was not the cleanest, and the bathroom was poorly designed as water always accumulated on the floor from the shower. There are no lockers with locks.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, quite a good location, and convenient as there was a convenience store downstairs. It had good common facilities such as a pool table and air hockey table.

Disliked: Wifi here was horrid as it was limited to the ground level only and you had to ask for a password from the receptionist as it expires every 8 hours.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Security

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very big hostel, so they were well equipped with a luggage room and other things that many travellers need.

Disliked: The rooms were quite basic, but they were clean and fine for a night.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Keyvan Dumas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2013 Keyvan would recommend this property

Liked: Pegasus Hostel is a basic Hostel, so nothing is dodgy, but nothing is really fantastic. The cleanlinness of the rooms is good, so it's a very good point, and the hostel is near from sightseeing spots in berlin

Disliked: The hostel doesn't have any particular atmosphere or charm;

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NINA SUSHKO

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 NINA would recommend this property

Liked: possibility to leave the bag after check out until the evening

Disliked: NINA left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big and there was soap and shampoo in our bathroom. The rooms lock with a key card system which is good. The courtyard/garden is nice and we were able to sit in the cafe in the evening whilst waiting for our train even though we'd checked out that morning. This is a very large hostel and there are people of all ages. I recommend going on the free tour around Berlin as our guide was amazing and we really enjoyed it.

Disliked: The utensils in the kitchen weren't great. We wanted to make an omelette for dinner but there were no frying pans. Also there is only one kitchen for the whole hostel with one cooker so we had to wait for the people before us to finish cooking. We then had to wait for them to wash up the saucepan as there weren't any other large ones.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Andrii Kovalchuk

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 July 2013

Liked: all-you-can-eat breakfast only for 5.99 euro

Disliked: cleaner took all our staff away while we were walking round the city and everyone at reception kept assuaring us that it was not their personnel. Fortunely, we managed to return our things.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Glavinovic

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Good beds, nice rooms, lockers, cheap beers in the common room, really nice terasse.

Disliked: Bad wifi, only available in the common room. Also requires a password each time you want to log in. Annoying

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

04 June 2013

Liked: Cheap, close to Berghain. Free luggage storage.

Disliked: Huge groups of kids/ schools. Also groups of older folk - not at all social/ ideal for those 20s-30s. Dirty, dusty rooms, curtains aren't effective. Wi-fi ATROCIOUS. Dorms rarely cleaned. Dirty plates, bottles, food containers left for days. Drier doesn't work. Kitchen dirty, poorly stocked (not enough cutlery, no decent knives or tea-towels). "Safety boxes" didnt close properly. Area immediately surrounding was pretty dead - walking distance to Berghain though and not too far from East Side Gallery.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stijn Cornelis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Stijn would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, clean, great location (U- and S-bahn a 5 min walk away, regional trains also, great food and drinks a few min. from the hostel), great breakfast, decent facilities, friendly.

Disliked: The matresses in our room were old, I could feel the springs in my back. Wifi is only available downstairs and is charged... paying for your internet in a hostel in the year 2013... first time I ever encountered that in the world, and it isn't even cheap!


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels