HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Pegasus Hostel Berlin

Hostel | Str. der Pariser Kommune 35, Berlin, Germany 10243

71.3% Overall Rating

233 out of 262 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/02/2014)

fiona stewart thinks…

"This was a pretty average hostel, but it was fun, safe and clean - so you can't really complain for the price. There was a really nice courtyard (unfortunately a bit too cold to enjoy it), and the…"

Read all Pegasus Hostel Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.15
  • Towel USD 0.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Pension Reiter
25.33 USD

Guesthouse 76.8% 61 reviews
Design Hotel DDR
41.43 USD

Hostel 78.6% 80 reviews
Sunflower Hostel
13.95 USD

Hostel 79.1% 250 reviews
Hotel Comenius
29.69 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Globetrotter Hostel Odyssee
16.37 USD

Hostel 89.9% 513 reviews
East Side City Hotel
45.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.4% 33 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
28.26 USD

Hostel 88.9% 403 reviews
Industriepalast Hostel Berlin
18.85 USD

Hostel 88.0% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.3%

Overall Rating

233 out of 262 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pegasus Hostel Berlin'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
74.4%
Value
79.2%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 180 of 258 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good and staff are nice

Disliked: Cleanliness, the toilet is suck in room

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

failli massimiliano

Alone

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

19 March 2014 failli would recommend this property

Liked: big common area

Disliked: the position it's not much near to the center and need public tranpodtatios

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

fiona stewart

Alone

City break

26 February 2014 fiona would recommend this property

Liked: This was a pretty average hostel, but it was fun, safe and clean - so you can't really complain for the price. There was a really nice courtyard (unfortunately a bit too cold to enjoy it), and the common room (though more like a dining room) was fun and affordable - a great place to meet people.

Disliked: the rooms themselves were a bit shabby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Pegasushostel was very comfy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely book this hostel again. 100% recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zdenek Horcicka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2013 Zdenek would recommend this property

Liked: location close to the center and close to the Ostbahnhof station

Disliked: no kitchen, no Inernet access in the rooms

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff,spacious ,good wi-fi connection .good value for money.

Disliked: bathroom a bit cold, but you can survive!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joe agnew

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 joe would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and Tidy. Good friendly staff. I have stayed here about 5 times in the last 7 years, so it speaks for itself. Please check out the local bars near the ostbhanof and the food shacks are great value. The refurb looks good and the bar area is very cool and clean. Also, the beer is a good price. Well done Pegasus, great value hostel

Disliked: Before the refurb they had some free internet terminals. (mind you they were slow).

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Robert Henson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013

Liked: The price was very good. Less than 10 euro for each night. Liquor store with some food next door.

Disliked: There was no WiFi and the staff could care less about looking into it because they have their own internet. The facility was not the cleanest, and the bathroom was poorly designed as water always accumulated on the floor from the shower. There are no lockers with locks.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, quite a good location, and convenient as there was a convenience store downstairs. It had good common facilities such as a pool table and air hockey table.

Disliked: Wifi here was horrid as it was limited to the ground level only and you had to ask for a password from the receptionist as it expires every 8 hours.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Security

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very big hostel, so they were well equipped with a luggage room and other things that many travellers need.

Disliked: The rooms were quite basic, but they were clean and fine for a night.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Keyvan Dumas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2013 Keyvan would recommend this property

Liked: Pegasus Hostel is a basic Hostel, so nothing is dodgy, but nothing is really fantastic. The cleanlinness of the rooms is good, so it's a very good point, and the hostel is near from sightseeing spots in berlin

Disliked: The hostel doesn't have any particular atmosphere or charm;

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NINA SUSHKO

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 NINA would recommend this property

Liked: possibility to leave the bag after check out until the evening

Disliked: NINA left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big and there was soap and shampoo in our bathroom. The rooms lock with a key card system which is good. The courtyard/garden is nice and we were able to sit in the cafe in the evening whilst waiting for our train even though we'd checked out that morning. This is a very large hostel and there are people of all ages. I recommend going on the free tour around Berlin as our guide was amazing and we really enjoyed it.

Disliked: The utensils in the kitchen weren't great. We wanted to make an omelette for dinner but there were no frying pans. Also there is only one kitchen for the whole hostel with one cooker so we had to wait for the people before us to finish cooking. We then had to wait for them to wash up the saucepan as there weren't any other large ones.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Andrii Kovalchuk

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 July 2013

Liked: all-you-can-eat breakfast only for 5.99 euro

Disliked: cleaner took all our staff away while we were walking round the city and everyone at reception kept assuaring us that it was not their personnel. Fortunely, we managed to return our things.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Glavinovic

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Good beds, nice rooms, lockers, cheap beers in the common room, really nice terasse.

Disliked: Bad wifi, only available in the common room. Also requires a password each time you want to log in. Annoying

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

04 June 2013

Liked: Cheap, close to Berghain. Free luggage storage.

Disliked: Huge groups of kids/ schools. Also groups of older folk - not at all social/ ideal for those 20s-30s. Dirty, dusty rooms, curtains aren't effective. Wi-fi ATROCIOUS. Dorms rarely cleaned. Dirty plates, bottles, food containers left for days. Drier doesn't work. Kitchen dirty, poorly stocked (not enough cutlery, no decent knives or tea-towels). "Safety boxes" didnt close properly. Area immediately surrounding was pretty dead - walking distance to Berghain though and not too far from East Side Gallery.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stijn Cornelis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Stijn would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, clean, great location (U- and S-bahn a 5 min walk away, regional trains also, great food and drinks a few min. from the hostel), great breakfast, decent facilities, friendly.

Disliked: The matresses in our room were old, I could feel the springs in my back. Wifi is only available downstairs and is charged... paying for your internet in a hostel in the year 2013... first time I ever encountered that in the world, and it isn't even cheap!

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

05 April 2013

Liked: Not a lot. But it was useful to have a 24 hour reception and coffee counter.

Disliked: It was really unsafe. The staff didn't know who was going in and out, so a homeless person was arrested for staying in the hostel whilst we were there. Quite risky considering there is no restricted access to the floors which rooms are on. They also had no padlocks for the 'secure' lockers which we were told get broken into a lot. The guest kitchen facility were below adequate for the number of guests that stay there and the bins in our room were not emptied for three days.. 8 people can produce a lot of rubbish in that time.The shower facilities were not great either.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tina Karlsson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Tina would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap. I liked the location in east of Berlin, close to Ostbahnhof. Great breakfast buffet (costs 5.90 euro, worth it), spacious rooms (slept in a 8-bed dorm) which gives you some privacy if you want to. Snack bar open 24/7 with a cheap menu consisting of food and beer etc. Locker room for free, perfect if you arrive early. Friendly staff. Free map and also information about pub tours and guided city tours and so on. A guest kitchen!

Disliked: The dorm should have small night llights by the beds. The wifi did only work in the reception (where i'm sitting now), sometimes quite good but mostly a bit slow. Would be awesome with wifi in the rooms and dorms aswell. The guest kitchen is a plus, but it is not that fresh and is also quite small (since the hostel is huge). Nevertheless, a great stay with some small minuses.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room and bathroom. Really nice staff who speaks many languages, close to Ostbahnhof.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not too far from the historical centre, just 3 stations from Alexanderplatz, nice rooms and toilets. value for money

Disliked: the kitchen is a mess, too small for the size of the hostel, lack of utensils, and dirty. wifi connection is only in the lobby and pretty slow

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean rooms. For such a low price there really was nothing to complain about! Really good breakfast buffet as well!

Disliked: The room (10-bed dorm) wasn't very ventilated, so it'd get pretty warm and damp. Apart from that it was just fine!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is helpfull all the time to solve any problem. The hostel is quite central, near AlexanderPlatz and Ostbahnhof.Dosen't have a lot of nightlife in the area, exept for Berghein that is at walking distance. The rooms have toilet and shower inside. Okay for he price.

Disliked: First I was palced in one room that was not clean, and the people staying there look like that were living there. Then I complained and was put for with no extra charge in another room that was ok, it as been clean. No wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby., the internet becomes really slow at night when everyone is using. No lockers inside the rooms.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is cheap and the staff are friendly

Disliked: The internet facility is pathetic


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels