HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pegasus Hostel Berlin

Hostel

Strasse der Pariser Kommune 35, 10243, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 66%

Location 77%

Safety 72%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.04USD
  • Towel 0.78USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 66%

Location 77%

Safety 72%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:

Liked: Price and location

Disliked: bad WI-FI and non-silence window

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: When i saw the price i thought it would be a bad hostel...But really when i saw how clean its .. and differents people in .. plus the amusment room downstairs ..Its like worth really more then that price ... plus everything was renovated....Simply best choice ... i feel lucky being there

Disliked: Mmm really nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was almost very close to the centre of the city and also very much accessible by means of public transport.

Disliked: WIFI not available for access in the rooms, but can only be accessed from the lounge.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was really helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Hostel was very dirty, the 8 people dorm we stayed in was smelling bad. Bathrooms were dirty too, we had difficulties with having shower and using toilets/sinks.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was mostly very helpful. The hostel was nice and clean, I liked the little garden and also the fact, that there was an area with computers, a pool table and space to relax. The location is alright, not too far away from Alexanderplatz and Ostbahnhof.

Disliked: Staff in general was nice, but we had the problem that we were travelling with three people and only got one key. When we asked for another one later, the person at reception was quite unfriendly and just said that they didn't have enough keys - which is weird, because we stayed in a six-bed dorm.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I appreciated the low price and also a special discount for breakfast (when you book it in advance, you get the breakfast for 5,90 Euro instead of 6,90 Euro). The breakfast service was great.

Disliked: - The common shower was a little bit stinky and it would also need a little repair (5th floor). - The location of the hostel might not suit to them, who dislike to travel with the public transport. But anyway, it takes approximately 15 min with the U- Bahn to get to Alexanderplatz, which is not that bad.- If you're traveling from the Zentral Omnibusbahnhof, you have to count about one hour to get to the hostel.- If you're staying in the room, which has windows towards the Straße der Pariser Komunee, it can be quite noisy during the night.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All people was friendly and helpful

Disliked: Shower was not locked

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: friendly and good atmosphere

Disliked: it might be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: There was not much I did not like to be honest. Extremely cheap stay over, we never had any problems with staff and they were always willing to answer our questions if they were able to. There was a billiards table which despite being a little expensive at €6 an hour, the staff never complained if we went a bit over the allotted time.We had no issues the whole week. There was even a kitchen for us to make food and there was plenty pots, pans and cutlery for people to share.

Disliked: The bed mattresses were unbelievable creaky. One slight movement could wake up everyone if you were not careful.The WiFi was normally very poor and the signal was not very strong anywhere. But considering the price of the hostel and how many people were trying to access the WiFi at the same time, cannot really complain here.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It has a lot of people and activities to do.

Disliked: WIFI DIDNT WORK and that is the worst that can happen you!!!The location is far from downtown (you need to take public transportation), sorroundings are a little bit scaring and dark at night.The staff is not friendly at all (they leave waitin 30 min for make my check in at 10 pm...And the breackfast also not good.There is a lot of old people "living" in the hostal, but a lot of them drunk people and a Little bit weird...IF you travel alone, dont go here (specially girls).

Check Availability