HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Grand Hostel Berlin Berlin Hostel

Tempelhofer Ufer 14, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 88%

Location 85%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Thank you for booking with us.
Not refundable bookings / cancellation is NOT possible for following events
- DFB Football Cup in May 2017
- Fashion Week in July 2017
- Berlin Marathon in September 2017
- New Year's Eve
- Athletics Championship in August 2018 ( for 2017: 07th, 08th, 09th, 10th, 11th August)

To confirm your reservation for the mention dates above we require a prepayment of 100% of the booking amount at the time of reservation. Your credit card will be charged at the time of reservation. All bookings made are non-refundable. A free of charge cancellation is not possible once the reservation is confirmed. Every cancellation will be charged with 100% of the reservation amount as No-Show.
The full amount will be charged straight after the booking was made.
Feel free to contact our 24h reception for any inquiries.
No bed linen required - we will arrange this for you - as well as no check-out procedures. For fresh and always clean bed sheets we charge once 3.95 Euro per person for the entire stay.
Bed linen 3.95 € for the entire stay
Breakfast 6,60 €
Towel 2,20

Please note that on January 1, 2014, an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Berlin. This is 5% of the room rate and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 88%

Location 85%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 61-70 of 304 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Sehr freundlicher Empfang, mit Welcome Drink. Im Zimmer war viel Platz, es gab Tisch und Stühle.

Disliked: Zugang mit langer Codenummer gefällt mir nicht so, hat aber einwandfrei funktioniert.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Vielen lieben Dank für deine Bewertung. Es freut mich, dass du einen schönen Aufenthalt hattest. Das Codesystem erfreut sich eigentlich großer Beliebtheit. Sehr sicher, immer dabei und keine lästigen Schlüssel oder Karten die man verlieren kann. Was will man mehr?

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: helpful staff, good location, clean and warm environment

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great comment. I'm glad you felt home far from home. That's what we always try to create.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: It was very familiar place. Really nice looking. The staffs were all time prepared to help you. The beds were really comfortable and it was very clean there.

Disliked: Wifi didnt work in room and i would love to have breakfest included.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey thank you for your comment. I'm sorry for the Wifi. We had a problem with the router on the 3rd floor but it's solved now. Next time you come to Berlin and the Grand Hostel you can surf even under the shower. We decided not to include the breakfast to keep the rates as low as possible to make a stay in our house effortable for every traveller.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The stuff is really cool....the atmosphere and the building is really great.....they offer lots of stuff to do.....one of the best hostels i have stayed :-)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Cheers!!!!!!!! We had a really good time with you.Our doors are always open for you!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything! The best hostel ever!!! The place is great, clean, well located (20 minutes walking to Potsdamer platz) and the staff´s people is so nice and kind. They work to make you feel nice and the environment created is so gratefull.I absolutely recommend to stay in Grand Hostel Berlin.

Disliked: - - -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Oh lovely! We all do our best to make you comfortable and happy. Guests like you make our work so enjoyable!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a perfect stay at the Hostel. Everything is clean, staff is friendly and the location perfect. Will come back soon.

Disliked: nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nice

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really big room, the bed was very comfortable for a hostel.The rooms were nice and warm despite the cold outside.The showers were really good too, and the hostel was quite quiet at night.Really close to a metro stop too.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I had a wonderful stay at the hostel. The staff is enthusiastic and helped me a lot. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is superb and the food in the restaurant delicious. Will definitely come back.

Disliked: nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: This is the best hostel i have ever beeen. Especially the very large room with the 3m high ceiling was great. Usually I stay in 3 or 4 star hotels. So I can say that this hostel is better than nearly every 3 star hotel and the value for money is unbeatable.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability