We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Grand Hostel Berlin

Hostel | Tempelhofer Ufer 14, Berlin, Germany 10963

91.0% Overall Rating

955 out of 970 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2015)

eduardo xavier thinks…

"Very well located near most tourist atttractions, friendly staff and very clean! Staying there again on my next trip to Berlin, for sure. Recommend 100%"

Read all Grand Hostel Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.81
  • Linen USD 4.23
  • Towel USD 2.20

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please Note!

During 30th and 31st of December all rates are non-refundable and the hostel requests pre-payment in advance. The minimum stay for this period is 3 nights.
To confirm your reservation for September, 27th and 28th we require a prepayment of 100% of the booking amount at the time of reservation as the Berlin Marathon is taken place. Your credit card will be charged at the time of reservation, which is not refundable. A free of charge cancellation is not possible once the reservation is confirmed. Every cancellation will be charged with 100% of the reservation amount as No-Show. All bookings made are non-refundable. The full amount will be charged straight after the booking was made. Bed linen 3.85 € for the entire stay breakfast 6.20 € towel 2.00 €

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
20.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 13 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
24.91 USD

Hostel 81.8% 54 reviews
Three Little Pigs Hostel
12.68 USD

Hostel 80.6% 468 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
21.57 USD

Hostel 70.4% 274 reviews
Hotel-Transit
23.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews
CHECK IN HOSTEL
10.38 USD

Hostel 82.1% 352 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
11.53 USD

Hostel 74.6% 976 reviews
Berlin International Youth Hostel
17.57 USD

Hostel 84.7% 622 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

955 out of 970 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Grand Hostel Berlin'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 796 of 946 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY GOOD HOSTEL IN BERLIN !!CLEAN, NEW, PACEFULL, ECONOMIC AND VERY GOOD BREAKFAST !I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYBODY.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: More people in the room than we booked but WC ensuit therefor. We can def. recommend it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stay, can just recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudio Alvarez

04 November 2009 Claudio would recommend this property

Liked: This is an excellent hostel, quality service, clean rooms and bathrooms, nicely furnished, decorated, etc. Great value for the money, I highly recommend it.

Disliked: Claudio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maureen Prassas

31 October 2009 Maureen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious.

Disliked: Maureen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Kurk

29 October 2009 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: awesome, awesome place. it's not a hostel it's a hotel where you share a room with strangers. easy to meet people, by far the best hostel i've ever stayed at and i can't see there being a better one out there.

Disliked: Erin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly. They were prepared to make food 24hours a day (sausages/pasta) There was a nice common/eating area. There was also a 'meet and great' every evening for those wanting to meet others. The toilets and showers were clean.The breakfast buffet was ok. (5.50euro)The room was big with a key pad entry system. Next time we go back to Berlin we plan on staying here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan Improgo

28 October 2009 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: loved the staff very helpful and knowledgable. Location a bit inconvinient as it seemed a little distance from Berlin central. Didnt like the automatic lighting system as it kept me awake even in mz room.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Matthews

28 October 2009 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went out of their way to be helpful, and the building itself was beautiful and the beds very comfortable! Even though the shower doors were glass, they were frosted so there is now way anyone could see in, so I had no problem with this, the showers themselves were really good power showers too!! Breakfast was great, at first we thought it was a bit steep but considering you could eat all you want and there was a great choice, it kept me going all day, so was actually really good value for money. would deffo stay here again. The location was also fantastic!

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff. Not the cheapest nut really good service. Good location. Big and nice rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcoming staff, delicious breakfasts, very clean, not too far from the hub of things, (if you like walking) . Overall a great experience. I would stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: my second stay. Really great hostel & great value for money. I will stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Hofmann

26 October 2009 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: The Grand Hostel Berlin is a beautiful place to be!The staff was very friendly.It was really nice to be there, even when it was too short. I will come again.

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Aitkens

26 October 2009 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The property itself was great, and the facilities were also the same in nature. More importantly, the staff was extremely helpful. If not for them, my experience in Berlin would not have been quite the same. They went out of their way more than once to help myself and others, and for that reason I would recommend anyone to stay at this hostel.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere and friendly staff. The location is a bit off but the subway is closeby so its not a problem.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like a home. Good place to upload yourselves before you go out in the city.The showers were very very comfortable, but work on sensors. Something good to know before! So be carefull with what you take into the shower ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best Hostel I've ever been in. Everything was new, and well maintained. Bar with good German beer downstairs.Klasse!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: just perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Henrik Hermann

18 October 2009 Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: The staff i wonderfull and the location close to an u-bahn station is perfect

Disliked: Henrik left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Moritz Wellauer

15 October 2009 Moritz would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and I had an excellent time @ the Grand Hostel Berlin.Very friendly people, delicious breakfast, and the bikes we rented were worth their money (by foot it is just too hard to get from one place to another).

Disliked: Moritz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good place to stay. Very clean, good staff and very good value for money.I will stay there again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is only about 4months old so everything is beautiful, the linen is still fresh, pillows fluffy, dooners warm and beds were great. Rooms are huge, single beds (no bunks), staff extremely helpful, breakfast was delicious and only 2.50euro for scrambled eggs on toast, free internet, drink prices same as on the street, good location to all sorts, very close to Berlin Wall (approx 7min walk), and easy to find - turn right when coming out station and its about a 2min walk. Probably the best hostel i have satyed in...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Michel Kelderman

08 October 2009 Michel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was on a high level for a hostel. If theres a point of weakness it must be the showers, de doors from the showers are made of glass, so not a lot of privacy.But not the less, a perfect stay, I recomend it!!Michel Kelderman from Holland

Disliked: Michel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhen Tan

08 October 2009 Zhen would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really good! The only downside is the showers, would have been better if they were not transparent although it did not really bother that much. I have to comment that all the staff were really friendly, and even suggested a local restaurants to us which were really good and value for money!

Disliked: Zhen left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels