HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Grand Hostel Berlin Berlin Hostel

Tempelhofer Ufer 14, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 85%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.91USD
  • Linen 4.09USD
  • Towel 2.13USD

Important Information

Thank you for booking with us.
Not refundable bookings / cancellation is NOT possible for following events
DFB Cup in May
Berlin Marathon in Sepetember
New Year's Eve

To confirm your reservation for those events (dates change yearly) we require a prepayment of 100% of the booking amount at the time of reservation as the Berlin Marathon is taken place. Your credit card will be charged at the time of reservation, which is not refundable. A free of charge cancellation is not possible once the reservation is confirmed. Every cancellation will be charged with 100% of the reservation amount as No-Show.


Feel free to contact our 24h reception for any inquiries.
No bed linen required - we will arrange this for you - as well as no check-out procedures. For fresh and always clean bed sheets we charge once 3.85 Euro per person for the entire stay.

Please note that on January 1, 2014, an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Berlin. This is 5% of the room rate and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Bed linen 3.85 € for the entire stay
breakfast 6.85 €
towel 2.20 €

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 85%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 21-30 of 30 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean!

Disliked: There isn't a kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Work / volunteering

Liked: Super Staff, tolle Zimmer. Alles sauber und ordentlich. Man wird herzlich begrüßt, kriegt Tipps rund um Berlin und fühlt sich gleich wie zu Hause.

Disliked: Das Zimmer lag relativ nah an der Rezeption, dadurch wurde es etwas früher etwas lauter.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great private room with massive bed! Super friendly staff and cool communal areas.

Disliked: Bit noisy as we were near the main door on the floor

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed in a 4-bed mixed room and it was so spacious. The shower room and the toilet were shared, so I did not have to wake up due to the noise of other peole taking a shower. The hostel itsel is located very close to the U Bahn station, but it was a little bit far from the most touristy places.

Disliked: Wifi was very weak and I was so frustrated with it. I even had to use international data roaming. This is a really big drawback.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly, knowledgable and multilingual staff, clean, comfortable rooms, good location and nice bar area - would recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were really friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and clean, great location. Just a really nice experience - more like a hotel but as sociable as a hostel.

Disliked: The shower wasn't very warm!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: good beads, lots of space chilled put atmosphere and friendly and lovely staff. Beds just AMAZING!!!!!!! Location close to U and its in Kreuzberg.

Disliked: May be free tea and coffee all the time ;)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beds where good and large. I am a big man, but I had no problem sleeping good.

Disliked: The codes at the door where to long to remember (people often forgot either the code or the note with the code, and someone needed to open all the time). There where only 4 lockers at the room, but 5 beds.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: clean, close to underground station

Disliked: nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its perfect location. And the rooms. Friendly staff.

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability