We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Grand Hostel Berlin

Hostel | Tempelhofer Ufer 14, Berlin, Germany 10963

89.3% Overall Rating

961 out of 977 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2015)

"Really lovely staff, right next to a couple of U-bahn stations and in walking distance to quite a few of the sights.. if you don't mind walking!"

Read all Grand Hostel Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.00
  • Linen USD 4.35
  • Towel USD 2.26

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

To confirm your reservation for September, 26th and 27th 2015 we require a prepayment of 100% of the booking amount at the time of reservation as the Berlin MARATHON is taken place. Your credit card will be charged at the time of reservation, which is not refundable. A free of charge cancellation is not possible once the reservation is confirmed. Every cancellation will be charged with 100% of the reservation amount as No-Show. All bookings made are non-refundable. The full amount will be charged straight after the booking was made. NEW YEAR'S EVE - To confirm your reservation for December, 30th and 31st we require a prepayment of 100% of the booking amount at the time of reservation as the New Years Eve is taking place. Your credit card will be charged at the time of reservation, which is not refundable. A free of charge cancellation is not possible once the reservation is confirmed. Every cancellation will be charged with 100% of the reservation amount as No-Show. All bookings made are non-refundable. The full amount will be charged straight after the booking was made. Bed linen 3.85 € for the entire stay breakfast 6.20 € towel 2.00 €

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

acama Hotel + Hostel Kreuzberg
17.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 13 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
14.08 USD

Hostel 82.4% 55 reviews
Three Little Pigs Hostel
13.04 USD

Hostel 80.6% 468 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
21.25 USD

Hostel 70.1% 276 reviews
Hotel-Transit
24.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 106 reviews
CHECK IN HOSTEL
11.86 USD

Hostel 80.7% 364 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
11.86 USD

Hostel 75.9% 979 reviews
Berlin International Youth Hostel
13.55 USD

Hostel 84.7% 623 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

961 out of 977 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Grand Hostel Berlin'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
88.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 802 of 953 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | … | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just great, really a perfect pleace to stay in Berlin:-) Thanks

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justyna Walkowska

11 April 2010 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: Possibly the best hostel I have stayed in, and I travel a lot.

Disliked: Justyna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 April 2010

Liked: This place is beautiful, would recommend this place to any traveler!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, easy access to the metro and also within walking distance to a lot of attractions. The neighbourhood around it is really nice too, with lots of cute bakeries and restaurants. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and even took my luggage to my room when I had to switch for the last night. Def would recommend and would go again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best hostel ever!!very clean and comfortable, kind staff, and good price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, helpful, friendly staff and very clean! Would definitely go back! :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: most amazing hostel we have ever stayed in!! the staff are really friendly and helpful, and the building is beautiful! would highly recommend this place for great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ameen Chilwan

07 April 2010 Ameen would recommend this property

Liked: The only thing I can say is that, it is the best hostel i have ever stayed in my life, just like a five-star hotel..

Disliked: Ameen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is incredibly clean and is more like a hotel than a hostel. However, for those on a budget, there is no kitchen or cutlery available and, being on the top floor, we had 6 flights of stairs to contend with. However, these were minor issues for us. One tip for the fellow tea drinkers, it's Assam/black tea that you want. However, if cooking for yourself is not an issue, I would highly recommend staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place was like a hotel, ideal for comfort,security and location isn't bad too. Apart from those things on your list it lacks organisation:as they gave me the wrong pin for my door and wrong room where someone else was sleeping so I came back in the night to find my stuff had been moved and given a new room at midnight, it's a good job I didn't unpack properly! I got told this was my new room and was given a free breakfast. Sorted. Not really as I ate my overpriced basic breakfast for free I was told I had to move again back to a different bed where I started, so I packed and unpacked again. The meet&greet was pointless as you just buy a drink and meet&greet the bartender that was it! The 3 flights of stairs doesn't seem like alot but they were long so more like 6 having had my things moved back down. Also the tour wasn't running at all, and there's one mirror in a room of four, even if there's all lads staying over I'm sure they'd like to see their faces in the morning without making a trip to the loo. For a hostel that has been running a year now it should be better organised, even though the staff are friendly the stuff mentioned would improve the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura smalley

06 April 2010 laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were brilliant - friendly and helpful, the hostel is exceedingly clean all the time (we had a double room with shared bathrooms), its very safe as you need a personalised pin code to get in, and its in a good location - close enough to walk to a few bars and cafes and just down the road from the train station so easy to get anywhere else, If i'm being really picky the only thing was there wasnt much night time entertainment - there is a bar but its very quiet, it would have been nice to have the chance to meet some other travellers staying there, but i suppose that can be a good thing for some people! All in all though we loved it and would definately recommend.

Disliked: laura left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Spector

05 April 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is beautiful and safe and cozy and wonderful. I didn't want to leave. Everyone was so nice and friendly it is a really wondeful place. Big lockers for your stuff wifi in the room chargers by your bed clean clean bathrooms delicious breakfast, good coffee, cheap but good beers, literally everything you could want.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The nicest place to stay. Friendly stuff and excelent condition of rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 March 2010

Liked: super hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the size of the rooms and the comfy beds!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Eggers

22 March 2010 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Aside from the fact that everything looks brand-new, that the showers are great, the beds comfy, even the decoration elegant and pretty -- the staff was soooo accommodating and friendly! I will definitely make this my place of choice next time I'm in Berlin. (Wish the guys in the hallway on Thursday night and Friday morning had been a little quieter, but what can you do?)

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is a good size with spacious rooms so doesnt feel cramped or busy. Bedrooms, toilets and shower rooms are very clean. It feels well organised with a friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Faye Plant

19 March 2010 Faye would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly couldnt say anything bad about this hostel. Really really recommend it. Only it's not situated completly in the city just outside a metro very close by and on router by 2mins to all main stations.Really was impressed :)

Disliked: Faye left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Desiree Dillard

16 March 2010 Desiree would recommend this property

Liked: Customer service was awesome! The food and bar was pretty good. Sleeping and showering setup was just right. Computers were always available and they had games to play if you had nothing planned in the evening. I would definitely stay here again if I am traveling this direction! Also, my friend and I thought the place was safe, very clean, and the decorations/setus is very cute.

Disliked: Desiree left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreas Zotz

15 March 2010 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Alle Räume neu und sauber, sehr hygienisch, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Kann und werde das Grand Hostel bestens weiterempfehlen!!

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic Hostel. It's a very nice building and the rooms are very clean, nice and big with no bunk beds. The staff are all lovely and helpful. Great location. Very safe and secure. Best hostel i've ever stayed at, and it's cheap!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a really great stay at this hostel, great location and excellent value for money! Staff were really friendly and the facilities were very new and clean! would definately reccommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, clean, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrew nelson

05 March 2010 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Beautful building and excellent location. The staff were uber friendly and would help with anything, and the general atmosphere was great.

Disliked: andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cornelis Jaron Legel

03 March 2010 Cornelis Jaron would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere in the Hostel is great, I had to be also in Meininger hostel which is a total other world in favor of Grand hostel.A very big plus is that there is Wifi throughout the Hostel.

Disliked: Cornelis Jaron left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels