HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Grand Hostel Berlin Berlin Hostel

Tempelhofer Ufer 14, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Thank you for booking with us.
Not refundable bookings / cancellation is NOT possible for following events
- DFB Football Cup in May 2017
- Fashion Week in July 2017
- Berlin Marathon in September 2017
- New Year's Eve
- Athletics Championship in August 2018 ( for 2017: 07th, 08th, 09th, 10th, 11th August)

To confirm your reservation for the mention dates above we require a prepayment of 100% of the booking amount at the time of reservation. Your credit card will be charged at the time of reservation. All bookings made are non-refundable. A free of charge cancellation is not possible once the reservation is confirmed. Every cancellation will be charged with 100% of the reservation amount as No-Show.
The full amount will be charged straight after the booking was made.
Feel free to contact our 24h reception for any inquiries.
No bed linen required - we will arrange this for you - as well as no check-out procedures. For fresh and always clean bed sheets we charge once 3.95 Euro per person for the entire stay.
Bed linen 3.95 € for the entire stay
Breakfast 6,60 €
Towel 2,20

Please note that on January 1, 2014, an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Berlin. This is 5% of the room rate and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 241-250 of 305 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very chearfull team and great place near a subway station.Very nice breakfast

Disliked: a bit noisy and no privacy in the showers

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location to two diferent train lines, close to good cafes and food and it is walking distance to Potsdammer Platz

Disliked: nothing it really was perfect for our needs

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were SO spacious and clean. The place itself seemed like a fancy hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful the entire time. They were happy and wanted to answer any questions we had, and make sure we were comfortable. They have a bar that serves cheap beer and delicious food.

Disliked: Just the steps to walk up to our room, but only because I'm lazy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife

Liked: No bunk beds!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thats the way we like it....

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: EVERYTHING. Grand Hostel Berlin is by far the nicest (and cheapest!) hostel I've stayed in! When I arrived, the receptionist was so welcoming. She made me a cup of tea, and sat down with me to help me get acquainted with the hostel and the city. The hostel is clean and spacious, and there are no bunk beds. There were also huge lockers w/ free padlocks, and ensuite bathrooms. There was a nice lounge with internet access, board games, and guide books available. The bar offered reasonably priced drinks.

Disliked: Nothing! The only thing I would add to the directions given from both airports. Upon arriving at the Mockernbruck U-bahn station, follow the signs to exit Tempelhofer Ufer. At the street level, turn right. Grand Hostel Berlin is on the right just before the first cross street (GroBbeerenstaBe).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: perfectly clean and amazing staff...super friendly and helpful. will recommend this to everyone

Disliked: nothing much, room was maybe too hot. had to leave the widow open a little. and shower room window was open and cold.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location, very close to U-Bahn, very helpful and warm staff. Welcoming coffees and lolipops was the best!

Disliked: Almost nothing. The room was a bit cold but it's ok.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff were exellent and very friendly

Disliked: It was first time sleeping inthe same room with strangers

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff proved themselves very helpful.Clean, comfortable hostel.

Disliked: I really can't think of anything. it was better than expected.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: AMAZING! Best hostel ever! More of a hotel than a hostel. They through the best halloween party and the breakfast was yummmmy. SO SO helpul.

Disliked: no complaints!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability