We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Grand Hostel Berlin

Hostel | Tempelhofer Ufer 14, Berlin, Germany 10963

91.4% Overall Rating

951 out of 965 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

"Location was good, rooms are like a hotel rather than a hostel. The 5.5euro travel pass you can buy for the day is a great way of getting round the city cheaply. You can have it until 6am the following morning."

Read all Grand Hostel Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.84
  • Linen USD 4.55
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please Note!

During 30th and 31st of December all rates are non-refundable and the hostel requests pre-payment in advance. The minimum stay for this period is 3 nights.
To confirm your reservation for September, 27th and 28th we require a prepayment of 100% of the booking amount at the time of reservation as the Berlin Marathon is taken place. Your credit card will be charged at the time of reservation, which is not refundable. A free of charge cancellation is not possible once the reservation is confirmed. Every cancellation will be charged with 100% of the reservation amount as No-Show. All bookings made are non-refundable. The full amount will be charged straight after the booking was made. Bed linen 3.60 € for the entire stay breakfast 6.20 € towel 2.00 €

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
17.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 12 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
14.12 USD

Hostel 83.4% 49 reviews
Three Little Pigs Hostel
14.61 USD

Hostel 83.5% 464 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
19.00 USD

Hostel 72.6% 271 reviews
Hotel-Transit
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews
CHECK IN HOSTEL
10.63 USD

Hostel 79.5% 323 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
13.28 USD

Hostel 75.7% 964 reviews
Berlin International Youth Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 81.6% 616 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

951 out of 965 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Grand Hostel Berlin'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 792 of 941 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VIP room and shower

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matthew Hamilton

08 June 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Clean everything, quiet, single beds!!

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimmo Lehtonen

07 June 2010 Kimmo would recommend this property

Liked: The most cleanest and the most freindliest hostel i have ever visited.Warmly suggest to others.

Disliked: Kimmo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good services on offer. Rooms are nice: spacious with no bunk beds. Free wifi, and tasty breakfast (costs extra). Location could be better: even though it is close to the centre, you need two metro trains to get to the actual centre. Not a deal breaker as the trains are reliable and frequent, but there are hostels in Berlin closer to the centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Asher Boote

05 June 2010 Asher would recommend this property

Liked: Great Clean hostel, we stayed in a 4 bed dorm and had so much space to ourselves, iv seen smaller rooms used for 14 bed doors, staff were great and helpful, highly recommend this hostel

Disliked: Asher left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, clean rooms, safe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a fantastic time here! The place is absolutely beautiful... it was just as nice as a hotel; you wouldn't even think it was a hostel. My friend and I stayed in the twin ensuite and it was a very comfortable room with a very clean bathroom. The receptionist was a sweetheart.. she helped us plan out our sightseeing tours. The hostel also promote Free Tours around Berlin. There are two kinds: the historical tour and the Underground tour. Definitely recommend this hostel to EVERYONE! Enjoy!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is really nice, it looks more like a hotel... it´s a great hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haejee Kim

30 May 2010 Haejee would recommend this property

Liked: As a single female traveler, I had a wonderful time at the Grand Hostel in Berlin. The staff was very friendly and accommodating as soon as I arrived. All staff spoke English, so this was very helpful. The rooms were as depicted on the website, single beds, no bunks, and very clean. The bathrooms and showers were shared, and always clean. The free tours and meet and greets are also worth attending, especially if you want to meet new people. I highly recommend the Devil's Mountain Tour, for you won't get an experience like that elsewhere with any other tour :) I look forward to coming back to Berlin and staying at the Grand Hostel, and I will highly recommend this place to all of my friends passing through. Thank you for such an enjoyable and unforgettable time!

Disliked: Haejee left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adam Burgess

29 May 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and exceedingly helpful. They provide free tours to interesting places, through town and to the Devil's Mountain. The room I stayed in with really spacious and everything was very clean. Definitely recommended!

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked very much the room, it was very clean, spacious and nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Banister

24 May 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Big Thank you to the staff for helping me to find my way round Berlin, special mention to Christianos thanks.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, great staff, nice rooms. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martijn van der Steen

16 May 2010 Martijn would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff, they make you feel right at home and get you started to explore the city!

Disliked: Martijn left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WAS MOVED 3 TIMES IN 3 DAYS, SEEM TO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THEIR BOOKING SYSTEM OR ARE DELIBERATELY OVERBOOKING. NO PLACE TO LOCK MY STUFF UP. FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT FREE TOURS AND RECOMMENDATIONS FOR THE CITY. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN AS IT IS VERY NICE I JUST HOPE THEY SORT OUT THE BOOKING SYSTEM.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place near the metro but we have stayed 4 nights and they never changed the bed...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rhiannon Lewis

13 May 2010 Rhiannon would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a 4 bed room, and there were no bunks, just good quality single beds. Free internet for the win!

Disliked: Rhiannon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place with very helpful staff. Xtream-ly clean and comfortable beds best place yet. SO GOOD!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are big with very comfortable beds. The toilets and showers are very clean. The bar downstairs serves great food too. With its good location to the trains, and rather centralized, I would highly recommend this hostel.If only the showers have locks, that would make everything perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheep, clean and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosemary Byfleet

10 May 2010 Rosemary would recommend this property

Liked: Best hotel I have ever stayed in. Brilliant. Friendly, clean, safe, lovely atmosphere and really easy to access the city centre ( I walked in). LOVED it.

Disliked: Rosemary left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and secure rooms, immacutely clean, friendly and knowledegable staff. would highly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Polina Gantman

09 May 2010 Polina would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything there. In comparison to other places, I guess, this is the best!!!!!

Disliked: Polina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louisa Karmouche

09 May 2010 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were SO helpful and informative about Berlin! Also the rooms (or at least the one i was in) dont have bunk beds! its a great Hostel and they're buffet breakfast is worth the price!

Disliked: Louisa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ya-Ish MULLA

08 May 2010 Ya-Ish would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice !the location, the atmosphere

Disliked: Ya-Ish left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels