HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Grand Hostel Berlin Berlin Hostel

Tempelhofer Ufer 14, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Thank you for booking with us.
Not refundable bookings / cancellation is NOT possible for following events
- DFB Football Cup in May 2017
- Fashion Week in July 2017
- Berlin Marathon in September 2017
- New Year's Eve
- Athletics Championship in August 2018 ( for 2017: 07th, 08th, 09th, 10th, 11th August)

To confirm your reservation for the mention dates above we require a prepayment of 100% of the booking amount at the time of reservation. Your credit card will be charged at the time of reservation. All bookings made are non-refundable. A free of charge cancellation is not possible once the reservation is confirmed. Every cancellation will be charged with 100% of the reservation amount as No-Show.
The full amount will be charged straight after the booking was made.
Feel free to contact our 24h reception for any inquiries.
No bed linen required - we will arrange this for you - as well as no check-out procedures. For fresh and always clean bed sheets we charge once 3.95 Euro per person for the entire stay.
Bed linen 3.95 € for the entire stay
Breakfast 6,60 €
Towel 2,20

Please note that on January 1, 2014, an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Berlin. This is 5% of the room rate and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 231-240 of 306 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Thank you, very much.... i loved this hostel

Disliked: Maybe the distance, but its not a problem

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendliest staff ever !! so professional,curtious & kind !!!The hostel is spotless,the bathrooms crystal clean showers hot beds sooooo comfortable.... 10 ++++

Disliked: The beer on tap is not cold enough.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you. We make sure to cool the beer down!!! Hopefully see you soon again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: close to public transports, excellent breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and good atmosphere

Disliked: there's nothing to complain about!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you. That´s what we like to hear!!!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Freat place and nice too it can be more like hotel than hostel and all the staff is so warm i really like

Disliked: its a little far but ok

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: shower and wc

Disliked: bar room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the location, right in the heart of the city! Very easy to find right off the metro. Directions on the website were spot on. I enjoyed the friendly staff, they welcome you with coffee or water and sit you down to show you where to go in the city. They were very helpful. The rooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in a hostel. Even the shared bathrooms were clean, which is rare. The bar is also great before going out 2.00 beers and 1.50 jager shots!! Can't beat that. Overall the hostel is at a perfect location, very clean, and has an excellent friendly staff! I recommend to all travelers.

Disliked: The wifi sometimes cuts out.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you . We enjoyed your stay. I am sorry if there were small problems with the WIFI connection but we will work on that. Hope to welcome you at the Grand Hostel another time.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was super clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful with everything. The rooms were great, NO BUNK BEDS!!!!! it was good to have a bar where we were able to meet other travellers. The bar tour is so much fun and well worth it.

Disliked: The city tours weren't every day so i missed doing one, but the staff still explain where you can go to see all the sights.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you!!!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everything. Good bed (better then my own!), very, very friendly staff, everything was clean, good showers.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The organization of the hostel is pretty good, I feel very welcome and comfortable there!

Disliked: I think there's no kitchen?

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Huge rooms, beautiful original features, lovely breakfast, friendly helpful staff, lots of coffee on arrival

Disliked: No privacy to get changed in the showers

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability