HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Grand Hostel Berlin Berlin Hostel

Tempelhofer Ufer 14, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Thank you for booking with us.
Not refundable bookings / cancellation is NOT possible for following events
- DFB Football Cup in May 2017
- Fashion Week in July 2017
- Berlin Marathon in September 2017
- New Year's Eve
- Athletics Championship in August 2018 ( for 2017: 07th, 08th, 09th, 10th, 11th August)

To confirm your reservation for the mention dates above we require a prepayment of 100% of the booking amount at the time of reservation. Your credit card will be charged at the time of reservation. All bookings made are non-refundable. A free of charge cancellation is not possible once the reservation is confirmed. Every cancellation will be charged with 100% of the reservation amount as No-Show.
The full amount will be charged straight after the booking was made.
Feel free to contact our 24h reception for any inquiries.
No bed linen required - we will arrange this for you - as well as no check-out procedures. For fresh and always clean bed sheets we charge once 3.95 Euro per person for the entire stay.
Bed linen 3.95 € for the entire stay
Breakfast 6,60 €
Towel 2,20

Please note that on January 1, 2014, an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Berlin. This is 5% of the room rate and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 221-230 of 306 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the Hostel building is very nice, its a restored old Town house. The rooms are big, and the beds are comfy. The stuff are very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The only think that I didn't like was that there was no kitchen facilities not even a fridge to keep your drinks cold.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything was ok!Nice staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great staff, HUGE rooms, amazingly comfy beds and awesome location.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very welcoming when we got to the hostel, and sat us down and gave us all the info on Berlin. The breakfast was good value for money. Very clean & secure.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is like a 4 star hotel!!!! Really great value, professional, helpful, polite staff! If you go to Berlin, there's no place better!!!!

Disliked: Nothin!!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This hostel was recommended to us and they certainly didn't let us down. It is like home. The staff are really friendly and willing to solve any problems we had. The room was amazing. The bar atmosphere was warm and the staff put on a great breakfast and provided a fanatastic Christmas dinner for all staying on Christmas Day. We can find no faults

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much!!!!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was clean and the staff friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at quite a few in my time. A) The staff was friendly. I arrived in the night and was greeted with a cup of coffee and the person at the front desk, Christian, sat me down and took the time to explain stuff to me as well as point out interesting places to visit, based on my goals for the trip. The bartender, Mark, was a blast to hang out with, especially during happy hour.B) The atmosphere was awesome - There is a bar and a happy hour and that really helps in getting to meet people, especially if you are a single traveller like I was. The other travellers I met were friendly too.C) It really is the CLEANEST hostel I have ever stayed in. The bathrooom was spotless. It is actually cleaner than many HOTELS I have ever stayed in as well. The beds are indeed separate beds so if you are a light sleeper, no having to deal to with the comings and goings into bed of a fellow roommate.D) The breakfast was very good - many different things - and it only cost a little over 6 Euros. They also have this deal where you can get an all-day metropass for cheaper than it costs if you went to buy it yourself.E) Value for money can't be beat in my mind. I mean I paid 10.50Eur per night for what I consider the best hostel ever!

Disliked: Absolutely Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great building

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bathroom was immaculate, had lots of ledges for personal items and a number of hooks to hang items. There was also an actual shower curtain and bathtub!!!!! No short of miraculous for a hostel. The beds are super comfy ( not bunks) and "gave birth" to my best sleep over 9 weeks of Euro-travelling second place only to a king size bed in a marriott hotel in Istanbul. Staff was freindly and the pay breakfast option offered by hostel was ridiculous- in a good way. Christmas markets tour with Ben was lots of fun. Thanks Much Grand hostel Berlin. I will one day return hopefully in summer when I wont practically feeze my nuts off. REMEMBER WINTER CLOTHES WHEN TRAVELLING TO BERLIN IN WINTER!!!

Disliked: Wanted to visit it in the summer.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you. So we hope to see you next summer. Let the good times roll....

Check Availability