HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Grand Hostel Berlin Berlin Hostel

Tempelhofer Ufer 14, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Thank you for booking with us.
Not refundable bookings / cancellation is NOT possible for following events
- DFB Football Cup in May 2017
- Fashion Week in July 2017
- Berlin Marathon in September 2017
- New Year's Eve
- Athletics Championship in August 2018 ( for 2017: 07th, 08th, 09th, 10th, 11th August)

To confirm your reservation for the mention dates above we require a prepayment of 100% of the booking amount at the time of reservation. Your credit card will be charged at the time of reservation. All bookings made are non-refundable. A free of charge cancellation is not possible once the reservation is confirmed. Every cancellation will be charged with 100% of the reservation amount as No-Show.
The full amount will be charged straight after the booking was made.
Feel free to contact our 24h reception for any inquiries.
No bed linen required - we will arrange this for you - as well as no check-out procedures. For fresh and always clean bed sheets we charge once 3.95 Euro per person for the entire stay.
Bed linen 3.95 € for the entire stay
Breakfast 6,60 €
Towel 2,20

Please note that on January 1, 2014, an accommodation tax was introduced on private journeys in Berlin. This is 5% of the room rate and will be charged upon arrival on site.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 101-110 of 306 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We hope to welcome you soon again in our Hostel and wish you the very best on your travels. Your Grand Hostel Team :o)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: location, cleanliness and helpful staff

Disliked: nothing at all!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your nice feedback and review. We are delighted that you had a good time in our Hostel and in Berlin and hope to welcome you soon again. All the best from your Grand Hostel Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Shared facilities rooms are a tad expensive

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms are so great you feel like in a hotel. Great staff, always very helpfull.

Disliked: You cant use the computers for free.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your review and great feedback. We have to pay the online provider and maintance fee for the computer terminals but our WIFI is free of charge in the whole building. We hope to welcome you here again and wish you all the best :o)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The charm of the old building and the overall cleanliness

Disliked: Probably because its an old building the room was a little cold and humid. Also the duvet and the pillows were a bit too, could I say puffy=big but you got used to the neck pain.And that is only a matter of what you prefer and what you are used to.But the bed was nice and comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Yes the winter is back in Berlin and our rooms might be a bit colder than usual. We will check the temperature in the rooms and make sure they are nice and warm for our guests. We hope to welcome you again here :o)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Welcoming, clean, location, people, everything...

Disliked: No breaffast included in the price (even without this place is value for money). On the other hand 20 metres next door there's a very good cafe!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We do not include the breakfast in the price as some people do not want to have a full breakfast every morning-maybe they go "early" to bed after a night out. For the ones which like a breakfast we offer yummy food and drinks in our Grandwich Bar. We hope to welcome you here again and wish you all the best on your travels.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very kind and the place is nice.Great place to stay

Disliked: Maybe in the future they can include a kitchen

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are not allowed to implement a kitchen but have our very own Grandwich Bar which sells yummy food and drinks. All the best on your travels and hopefully we can welcome you again

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean and lovely vibe. Felt secure and safe! Our room had comfortable beds and was very quiet. Probably one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your feedback :o) We hope to welcome you here again

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was absolutely grand I every way, better than a hotel. Immaculate rooms, bathrooms. Extremely well done up lounge, to sit n relax. Really helpful staff. Would always come here and stay..couldn't have been more perfect in any other way.

Disliked: Noting at all

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your great feedback we are very happy that you had a good time here :o) All the best on your travels and please visit us again

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff was really helping and cooperative. made me relaxed and guided me evrything.

Disliked: nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you soooooooo much for your lovely feedback. We are very happy that you had a good time in our Hostel and we hope to welcome you soon again :o) All the best from your Grand Hostel Team

Check Availability