HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Jetpak Eco Lodge

Hostel | Pucklerstrasse 54, Berlin, Germany 14195

91.8% Overall Rating

68 out of 69 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/07/2014)

"Wonderful location surrounded by walkable forest. Swimmable lake nearby. Has some of the best staff people I've ever dealt with. When I needed a more private space due to a bad cough they provided it at a very modest…"

Read all Jetpak Eco Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Residenz 2000 Hostel & Hotel
17.12 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.4% 45 reviews
Hostel Die Etage
14.49 USD

Hostel 85.8% 208 reviews
enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe
28.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.9% 282 reviews
Apartcity Hotel
156.72 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartment Ani-Berlin
22.39 USD

Apartment 80.7% 4 reviews
Quentin Berlin
32.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 9 reviews
SleepCheapHostel
14.11 USD

Hostel 74.9% 374 reviews
Amina-Berlin
21.07 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

68 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jetpak Eco Lodge'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 50 of 68 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2014

Liked: Really nice atmosphere and clean.

Disliked: Far from city center, no kitchen

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: n

Disliked: n

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful location surrounded by walkable forest. Swimmable lake nearby. Has some of the best staff people I've ever dealt with. When I needed a more private space due to a bad cough they provided it at a very modest price increase over that of the dormitory.

Disliked: There was nothing that I disliked, and only a couple of things that I wish had been a little different. Breakfast (standard fare) isn't served until 8:00 and I'm usually awake by 5:30. I wish that coffee or tea could have been available earlier. On the other hand, I think I was the only person awake that early, and most of the other guests didn't come to breakfast until 8:30. The walk in on the first night seemed endless, following the access instructions; there's a much shorter walk from a different bus stop but that's nearly impossible to see if the traveller doesn't know the path is there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yisu Wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2014 Yisu would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic! The peaceful environment worths everything, and the family here is super nice!

Disliked: n

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time. It's pretty difficult to get to on public transportation (you have to take the bus, though it's only a few minutes walk from the bus stop), but it really is right in the woods. It was charming and homey. You do have to be prepared to walk in the mud, though: sturdy shoes are important. There are some quirks to the property: the showers are the push button kind so the water was hot, but it's not somewhere to take leisurely, long showers after getting in from the cold. The common area is huge and is a good place to meet other travelers if you book a private room. The wifi was spotty while I was there, but there are several computers for common use. Breakfast was nice and included berliner donuts for new years (I think that's traditional). We were greeted with a bottle of German sparkling wine. There's a vending machine that dispenses glass bottle sodas for a euro: I was really impressed by that. Since we were staying during an odd time, just after news years, we were asked to move to the flashpacker hostel after two nights because we were the only guests left. The flashpacker was also nice and I enjoyed my time there as well, but the EcoLodge is great if you're feeling adventurous.

Disliked: I disliked having to take the bus (though I otherwise liked the location), the showers, spotty wifi.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roberto ascencion

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2013 roberto would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast, big rooms and nice beds, great for relaxing

Disliked: cannot use the kitchen

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Zita Nahay

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2013 Zita would recommend this property

Liked: I like the secluded location in the forest and the accompanying peace and quiet. It was nice to have trails for running/walking right outside the door. I also liked the feel; was very laid back. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: The location turned out not to be so good when we wanted to enjoy a night out or even go into the center. It is quite far out. Also, the breakfast was pretty weak: toast, various sweet spreads, coffee.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebekah Dickman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic lodge in the forest! Not a party location, but if you wanted to bng your own they have the space. Rooms are great and beds are super comfortable. All in all totally worth it if you are looking to get away frm the city.

Disliked: Only problem with the forest is you seem to need a dog to enter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathieu d'Amours

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Mathieu would recommend this property

Liked: This place is not for everyone: if you come to Berlin to party, turn back, this place is not for you. What this place offers is peace and quiet in the middle of a forest 5 minutes away from a nice lake where you can swim. It was a nice change of pace in my travel. You come here to relax while visiting Berlin. The owner lives there and is super friendly. Breakfast is included, clean place, and the fact everything runs on solar energy is pretty amazing. You also have internet access on both wifi and available computers (if they fix the one that broke down while I was there)

Disliked: The fact it is nice and quiet comes with a small price: it is 30 minutes away from central Berlin in public transports. BUT watch out: there is no way to get back when transports stop at night unless you take the taxi, which will cost you around 15-17 euros from the center of the city to there. You can't use the kitchen because of german regulation. But there is a supermarket not too far away. Just remember to buy stuff that's ready to eat when you put it in the microwave. Since things work on solar power, you may not always get hot water in the showers. In fact the showers are the only real annoyance. You press a button, water comes out for less than 8 seconds and you have to press it again. The washrooms are common and the windows transparent. Not for the shy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is absolutely fanatastic.It is in the woods near to a lake.

Disliked: To much walking...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Cullington

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

29 April 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: This place is really peaceful has everything for an alternative, relaxing stay in Berlin. The place is fantastic. I slept so well here. It is out of the city in the woods. It takes about 50minutes to get to the nightlife so bear that in mind.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ramesha Rangappa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2012 Ramesha would recommend this property

Liked: Proffestion and the cleanness. Thanks jetPak !!!! Ramesh

Disliked: Ramesha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Danziger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: There was a huge common room with couches, computers, x-box 360, for all guests to use. They have a dog, whom is incredibly friendly and is still a puppy, which was fun to play with. I have not met friendlier owners than those here. They have bikes for rent, which are competitively priced to match the lowest price you can find in Berlin.

Disliked: They don't have a kitchen for guests to use. Some people might find the location to be an issue. It's far from the city center. It's actually in a park. To me, this is a good thing. It's quiet. You can go on a run in the morning in a great area. It's also really close to a bus and a metro line isn't much further. And the small breakfast they have is really small - toast with jams, cereal, coffee, and tea. That's it. No meat, no eggs, no fruit... nothing is gluten free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruben Moreno

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

25 July 2012 Ruben would recommend this property

Liked: THE PEOPLE WHO MAKE THE PLACE ''THE PLACE''

Disliked: Ruben left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and quiet place. Helpful staff. You definitely get value for money.

Disliked: Approx 45 minutes to 1 hour transportation time from hostel to Berlin Mitte.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, a lot of computers and free internet! Very pleasant if you like to stay in a green environment.

Disliked: Showers were not always warm.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Philip Rein Esdaile

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Philip Rein would recommend this property

Liked: Very accomodating staff, central location in a quiet neighborhood in western Berlin.

Disliked: Philip Rein left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Connolly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2012 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Location in a forest, friendly cool staff, very spacious clean and chilled hostel,great free breakfast, huge common area, plenty of computers with freee internet. , we stayed an extra night because berlin is so big and thhe hoistel was so awesome.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In our opinion this hostel is a jewel at the western border of Berlin. Especially for those keen on nature but also having an inclination to go for big city life. (Some reviews complain about the distance to the city center - well, they could have checked out the map before booking, eh?) The most friendly host-family lives on site and gave us a feeling of home away from home. The beds were highly comfy and there is free wifi that really works. More could be said, but go ahead and see yourself.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KIril Levterov

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

11 March 2012 KIril would recommend this property

Liked: Location, very friendly and helpfull staff. I jogged around every morning with pleasure. There was always heating in room and hot water for shower.

Disliked: KIril left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eugene Nyunt

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 September 2011 Eugene would recommend this property

Liked: rural location affording a terrific night's worth of sleep, close to the greenery of Berlin, with a bus stop nearby.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brigitte Michels

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Brigitte would recommend this property

Liked: We loved being at a Hostel in the middle of the woods where it is really quiet and the air is fresh, after a busy day in the city center taking in the sights and all that history. Staff at the Hostel are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: We liked our walk through the woods in the dark when we got back late (using public transport), but it isn't everyone's cup of tea and taking a little torch is recommended.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the staff and the FREE BREAKFAST!!!

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Oscar Mario Uribe Peñaranda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011 Oscar Mario would recommend this property

Liked: Its enviromental friendly

Disliked: Its quite far away from the city center

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Isaac Serrano

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa

26 July 2011 Isaac would recommend this property

Liked: The location, in the middle of a forest and very close to a lake, so relaxing.Have to say that the staff is soo friendly.

Disliked: Maybe the transport, 30 minutes to central berlin, but that is expected... The nearest market was 1,4 km from the hostel.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels