HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jetpak Eco Lodge Berlin Hostel

Puecklerstr.54, Berlin - Dahlem, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.25USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very cheap, friendly atmosphere. Breakfast included.

Disliked: A little too far from the centre of Berlin, would have been nice if there were better self-catering facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The forest, Grunewald, is fantastic! Massive and full of friendly dogs with no leash! It has a couple of lakes and the best beer gardens in all of Berlin and is definitely a part of Berlins diversity!Quite and pleasant, whom ever stays here is also that!Best of personal, easy but free breakfast definitely worth eating and large, good, metal old-school lockers!

Disliked: There are tons of buses and subwaytrains which brings you closer to here, but it takes a while och there are some walking involved where you don't always know your on the right path, so do not divert from instruction!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel located in quiet and nice neighborhood. Pretty close to the bus stop and about 15min of walk to the subway station. Travel to city center takes about 40min. Room was clear and nice, hard to say anything more as we were just sleeping there :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I absolutely enjoyed everything about my stay here. When I first found the place, it seemed ridiculously out of the way, but when I got the public transportation figured out, it was really simple and fun to get to. Everything seemed very clean, although the shower room could probably use some work. All in all, it was probably my most wonderful stay in any hostel anywhere. The family that runs it is absolutely wonderful and enjoy the company of the people in the hostel.

Disliked: The only downside was access to nightlife and food or whatnot at night. While buses run all night most nights, the walk from the bus stop is about a half kilometer down Pücklerstraße and another 3 or 400 meters down a dimly lit dirt path through the woods. If you are looking to explore the night life in Berlin, this is probably not the place you want to stay. Otherwise, it was wonderful!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice atmosphere and clean.

Disliked: Far from city center, no kitchen

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: n

Disliked: n

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful location surrounded by walkable forest. Swimmable lake nearby. Has some of the best staff people I've ever dealt with.When I needed a more private space due to a bad cough they provided it at a very modest price increase over that of the dormitory.

Disliked: There was nothing that I disliked, and only a couple of things that I wish had been a little different. Breakfast (standard fare) isn't served until 8:00 and I'm usually awake by 5:30. I wish that coffee or tea could have been available earlier. On the other hand, I think I was the only person awake that early, and most of the other guests didn't come to breakfast until 8:30. The walk in on the first night seemed endless, following the access instructions; there's a much shorter walk from a different bus stop but that's nearly impossible to see if the traveller doesn't know the path is there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fantastic! The peaceful environment worths everything, and the family here is super nice!

Disliked: n

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a great time. It's pretty difficult to get to on public transportation (you have to take the bus, though it's only a few minutes walk from the bus stop), but it really is right in the woods. It was charming and homey. You do have to be prepared to walk in the mud, though: sturdy shoes are important. There are some quirks to the property: the showers are the push button kind so the water was hot, but it's not somewhere to take leisurely, long showers after getting in from the cold. The common area is huge and is a good place to meet other travelers if you book a private room. The wifi was spotty while I was there, but there are several computers for common use. Breakfast was nice and included berliner donuts for new years (I think that's traditional). We were greeted with a bottle of German sparkling wine. There's a vending machine that dispenses glass bottle sodas for a euro: I was really impressed by that. Since we were staying during an odd time, just after news years, we were asked to move to the flashpacker hostel after two nights because we were the only guests left. The flashpacker was also nice and I enjoyed my time there as well, but the EcoLodge is great if you're feeling adventurous.

Disliked: I disliked having to take the bus (though I otherwise liked the location), the showers, spotty wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like the secluded location in the forest and the accompanying peace and quiet. It was nice to have trails for running/walking right outside the door. I also liked the feel; was very laid back. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: The location turned out not to be so good when we wanted to enjoy a night out or even go into the center. It is quite far out. Also, the breakfast was pretty weak: toast, various sweet spreads, coffee.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability