HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Schlafmeile Hostel

Hostel | Weichselstrasse 26a, Berlin, Germany 10247

85.0% Overall Rating

404 out of 453 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

Antonietta Russo thinks…

"Cheap hostel but good, very clean with all what you need, also a nice kitchen. There is a nice pub in the hostel, and a lot of shops and locals around. It is just few minutes, on foot, from subway,…"

Read all Schlafmeile Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.76
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

U inn Berlin
21.97 USD

Hostel 91.8% 249 reviews
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
14.47 USD

Hostel 78.6% 336 reviews
BackpackerBerlin
13.67 USD

Hostel 84.5% 241 reviews
Pension Regenbogen
27.62 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 16 reviews
Hotel-Pension INSOR
31.76 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 74 reviews
Bolgerini INN
27.62 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 70.0% 4 reviews
The Pirate Hostel
22.10 USD

Hostel 77.5% 23 reviews
All In Hostel
26.24 USD

Hostel 77.0% 193 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

405 out of 454 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Schlafmeile Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 441 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonietta Russo

Alone

Business / conference

09 April 2014 Antonietta would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hostel but good, very clean with all what you need, also a nice kitchen. There is a nice pub in the hostel, and a lot of shops and locals around. It is just few minutes, on foot, from subway, very close to Alexander Platz and other points of interest. Very good stay and also you save a lot of money!

Disliked: Nothing!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014

Liked: - quite central - you can enter the room from the street side

Disliked: - No locker in the room... You have to bring your own lock

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katarzyna Sosulska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014

Liked: Location, helpfull staff and very hot water in the shower

Disliked: -No locker in the toilet! -Hostel was overbooked so we paid for 8 bed dom and we ened up in 12 bed dom.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Vincent

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were really nice (they felt like memory foam) and the location was only a ten minute walk away from the train station, which was really nice.

Disliked: The key deposit was a bit high. I also wish that the bag deposit area had a lock for added safety.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, friendly stuff

Disliked: Wasn't very save, people who stayed there were very strange

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vanessa Yin

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

08 March 2014 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: - Our flight was a late flight. We asked the hostel to wait for us (they close at 23.00 and we were supposed to arrive at 0.00) and these guys had a big smile when we arrived. - The staff was very friendly and helpful, we required some staff and they magically had it all - The water is hot at the moment (no need to wait to warm up)

Disliked: They way the shower was put in the bathroom, but it is not a big deal. Maybe I was expecting a door rather than a curtain, but really, not a big deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Jenkinson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel that I have stayed in. Staff very friendly and helpful. Super fast internet with access in a beautiful lounge area. There is also a kitchen where you can cook your own stuff. A nice large fridge, cooker, microwave and kettle as well as plates, cutlery etc.. Showers nice and warm and very quiet at night. Nice comfy beds too :-)

Disliked: Can't think of anything bad to say.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Piotr Zareba

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 January 2014 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: none

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

masayuki nagumo

Alone

Events / festivals

13 January 2014 masayuki would recommend this property

Liked: cafe

Disliked: un wifi in bedroom

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good prices at the bar and restaurant, availability of free PCs, wifi, large rooms, cool staff.

Disliked: The floor in the room wasn't cleaned properly, and not having wifi in the rooms was a real hassle. Free PCs were often occupied (only two). Cooking facilities were bad. No bowls, dented pans, no system for labelling goods in the fridge.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great kitchen, free wifi in cafe area, really nice and helpful staff and cheap food in the cafes if you need a quick bite.

Disliked: A little far away from the centre

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Common area is a proper cafe, not just some crappy thing tacked on the side.

Disliked: Complete lack of security on the storage lockers. It is trivial to break into them and should not be used to store anything valuable.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

08 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom

Disliked: No wifi in the dorms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erik Thomsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2013 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: really nice feel to the place, cosy in the bar/ reception and good honest food. room access is simple with no lockouts, bathrooms simple but clean.

Disliked: Location suited my purpose of travel so the walk to the station didn't bother me, but it is a little out from the center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mica Cutts

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

14 November 2013 Mica would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - facilities, people, great cafe, love everything. I would recommend this hostel to everyone but then id fear there would be no space for me to stay again

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

28 October 2013

Liked: the needs were very big. the most comfortable sleep I've had in a while

Disliked: location. it was far from the center.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Devine

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and good sized private bathrooms

Disliked: Wifi was poor, didn't work in room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carolyn Lasch

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Carolyn would recommend this property

Liked: it was relatively close to two different public transportation stations which was helpful for getting into the city center even though the hostel wasn't actually physically very close.

Disliked: I wish it had been more clear that sheets HAD to be rented vs. could be rented because i brought them for no reason.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything. It's quite well located, cheap and safe.

Disliked: Wlan is only from the bar available.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013

Liked: The owners were really friendly. Nice big kitchen, cafe was a good place to get food and chat.

Disliked: The rooms opened out onto the street, and it wasn't the nicest neighbourhood.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Gareth Rodda

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Gareth would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen area provides a great oppuruntity to meet other travellers and have a beer and a laugh. The cafe was handy if you wanted a beer and to sit and chill on the internet. The area was handy to UBahn and SBahn stops. Plenty of kebab, currywurst and takeaway places around as well as nice restaurants. The owner and his partner were friendly as were most of the staff except one but everyone has a bad day.

Disliked: People didnt use the shower curtain properly and neither was it well installed so water tended to leak throughout the shower room and cover the floor. Combine this with dirt trampled in by peoples shoes etc etc and it was a bit gross. It didnt tend to be cleaned everyday either. No WiFi in any of the rooms, only in the cafe which was open until 12pm. We booked an 8 person dorm and were placed in an 11 bed dorm as other people had beaten us to the punch and arrived earlier (would appear that they overbook rooms and just chuck people where there is space). I could feel each individual spring in the mattress of the bed I spent my first night on and one spring was coming through the mattress, had to change beds for the remaining nights. Had to pay non-refundable 2 Euro each for linen which we havent encountered in Europe before. Thought it was a bit cheeky.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent, helpful, fun staff! They have a lovely approach to customers, they seem to know the value of good customer service.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and we had lockers with locks. Beds were also really comfortable.

Disliked: The showers - the door into the area was open and only showers with curtains were available so anyone could have walked in. Lucky I stayed the one night because I wasn't having a shower in there.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere and clean rooms. Nice friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marcin Klessa

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 September 2013 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: dgf

Disliked: gdf


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels