We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Schlafmeile Hostel

Hostel | Weichselstrasse 26a, Berlin, Germany 10247

78.3% Overall Rating

435 out of 496 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/01/2015)

Elle Sinclair thinks…

"Easy to get to, Brillant location in Friedrichshain next to Boxhanger Platz and Simon-Dache Strasse. Very comfy, friendly and great cafe area to relax in if you have time to kill."

Read all Schlafmeile Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

U inn Berlin
10.78 USD

Hostel 94.6% 263 reviews
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
9.54 USD

Hostel 71.4% 350 reviews
BackpackerBerlin
12.52 USD

Hostel 86.6% 252 reviews
Pension Regenbogen
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 16 reviews
Hotel-Pension INSOR
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 74 reviews
The Pirate Hostel
24.04 USD

Hostel 77.3% 25 reviews
All In Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 79.9% 196 reviews
Hotel Pension Victoria
23.20 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.3%

Overall Rating

435 out of 496 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Schlafmeile Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 331 of 482 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sandra Mitchell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2015 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. Little bit out of the way. But that was kind of nice

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elle Sinclair

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 January 2015 Elle would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to, Brillant location in Friedrichshain next to Boxhanger Platz and Simon-Dache Strasse. Very comfy, friendly and great cafe area to relax in if you have time to kill.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emil Szilárd Megyesi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 December 2014 Emil Szilárd would recommend this property

Liked: Close to main lines, but in a quiet place/street: easy to reach, and perfect for sleep. It has a bar, and it is awesome (very cheap and good coffee, wifi, comfortable chairs, andsoon)

Disliked: The bath is a little bit small, and not so much place to put your stuff there.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

03 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the friendly people, the café, the common kitchen

Disliked: the showers couldn't be locked but it was ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank keller

Alone

City break

04 October 2014 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Das Cafe, die Gästeküche, das Personal und die super bequemen Betten

Disliked: nichts

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: is cool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

alexei shelkovenkov

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 September 2014 alexei would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location

Disliked: The Schlafmeile Hostel is great. The rooms are very clean, but no Wi-fi in the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super great stay !

Disliked: only thing - the matress are "really" too soft :p but I didn't mind, didn't come to sleep that much anyway ;)

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014

Liked: the staff is quite friendly

Disliked: very bad atmosphere, the room was very dirty and smelly, limited access to the internet only at the reception, the payment must be made by cash

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Andana

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

25 August 2014 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Sorry, I Speak spanish more fluid. El lugar tiene un restaurant para los turistas y piezas para dormir al lado, lo que logra tener un ambiente para compartir y uno para descanzar, lo que se agradece mucho. Las personas son muy amables en ayudar, aunque no sepan hablar muy bien español. El sector donde está ubicado es muy agradable tranquilo y seguro.

Disliked: Sólo sobre las indicaciones para llegar, es un poco dificil por que existen 2 calles con el mismo nombre en la ciudad y las instrucciones sólo aparecen en ingles. Además que para los chilenos las distancias es mas fácil medirlas en cuadras en vez de tiempo o numeración en las ciudades (debido a que en las ciudades extranjeras la numeración a veces no está en orden)

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good.

Disliked: Too bad that you only can connect to the Internet at the bar on the corner. The kitchen could be much better.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

gilad danon

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 August 2014

Liked: The low price

Disliked: The location The broken showers Its not clean The stuff is not nice!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really big

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: 2 Euro Bed linen and 2 more euros for towel. Shower holder is broken. Don't forget to ask for a lock as you check in. No WiFi in room

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yasin Erdo?an

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Yasin would recommend this property

Liked: It is very cheap and near the trams and "bahn"s. If you have enough information about the tram and metro lines, then you can go anywhere you like in a short time. Also the hostel has a friendly environment full of helpful people.

Disliked: I couldn't sleep sometimes because of the tram goes very near to the hostel. And that tram goes until 3 a.m. and starts at 6 a.m. (as i remember, maybe i only fell asleep and didn't hear it i don't know). Also as the rooms are very near to the road, when someone passes, you can hear them. Sometimes they shout while everyone is asleep.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Ben-Nathan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe and best location for the clubs and bars so no need to take a taxi home after the underground stops working

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2014

Liked: .

Disliked: .

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

anwesha sengupta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2014 anwesha would recommend this property

Liked: location. the bed. common kitchen.

Disliked: anwesha left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Celesta Hentze

Alone

Events / festivals

28 June 2014 Celesta would recommend this property

Liked: Their breakfast. Friendly staff and atmosphere.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Mile

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived before check in time to drop off our bags and were warmly welcomed and able to store our bags to go and look round the city. We were also given really helpful info on a free walking tour in Berlin which was excellent! As for the rooms - also very pleasant and the kitchen fully equipped with a friendly atmosphere and everything you'd want from a hostel kitchen! We only spent one night here but I can safely say that each one of us would stay here again! The location is easy access from public transport and absolutely no problem to get to the main sites from!

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 June 2014

Liked: Nice Restaurant with a "Livin-room-atmosphere"

Disliked: Toiletts were dirty and in bad conditions

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the vibe of the attached bar where you could get WiFi and meet people. The beds were comfortable and clean.

Disliked: The fact that the rooms opened up onto a very busy street. This lead to a restless sleep because it was very loud.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Burke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

04 June 2014 William would recommend this property

Liked: I really love this hostel. It's one of my favourites if not my favourite, and I've stayed in many hostels, since I've been back-packing in europe over the past four years. I spend over two months here two different times and didn't regret a minute.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 May 2014

Liked: The place has a lovely bar, the stuffs was good and the beds are big!!!

Disliked: You have to pay for cleaning, ( does't have anything about it on website)and in the end the place was dirty!!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 May 2014

Liked: friendly stuff

Disliked: quality of the room


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels