We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Schlafmeile Hostel

Hostel | Weichselstrasse 26a, Berlin, Germany 10247

83.5% Overall Rating

445 out of 507 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/02/2015)

Julie Neyman thinks…

"I like the staff they are friendly and helpful. The property is really clean, so this is a plus. The kitchen is always kept clean. The beds are comfortable and of good quality so are the sheets.…"

Read all Schlafmeile Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.20
  • Towel USD 2.20

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please not a 5% city tax will be added to your booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

U inn Berlin
16.51 USD

Hostel 94.6% 267 reviews
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
15.06 USD

Hostel 71.3% 355 reviews
BackpackerBerlin
10.90 USD

Hostel 85.6% 255 reviews
Pension Regenbogen
22.01 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 16 reviews
The Pirate Hostel
17.61 USD

Hostel 76.8% 26 reviews
All In Hostel
20.91 USD

Hostel 79.9% 196 reviews
Hotel Pension Victoria
23.85 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Comenius
24.77 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

445 out of 507 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Schlafmeile Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 337 of 494 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

22 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was friendly, willing to help.

Disliked: Nothing

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: Hostel does not take credit cards, only cash! It is very dirty - kitchen, rooms (we stayed in two - dormitory for the first night and double for two next nights), bathroom, corridors... Realy extremely dirty, I stay in hostels often all aroud the world but never came accross this in Europe before... Almost no cookware and dishes in the kitchen and everythink very dirty (dishes, fridge, tables, sink...), part of cooking devices not working. It is very noisy, as rooms are former shops, each room accesable directly from the street by big glass shop doors-windows (and trams on the street). Because the rooms are separated, there is no communal space to meet (except the restaurant and reception, which is separated from the rooms). Kitchen is also former shop, accesable from the street by shop door/window. Very bizzard....

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ANGELIKI GRYPARI

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2015 ANGELIKI would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great, near metro,tram and buses. The neighbourhood was nice.

Disliked: The cafe was a bit expensive

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Neyman

Alone

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: I like the staff they are friendly and helpful. The property is really clean, so this is a plus. The kitchen is always kept clean. The beds are comfortable and of good quality so are the sheets. Overall I decided to stay for another three days so I like the place... People are friendly and the overall atmosphere is nice. I would give them five stars for service.. :)

Disliked: While I understand that the wifi is in the restaurant area and for a reason they want you to have breakfast lunch or dinner here, for the traveler on a budget maybe extending the wifi to the living area's would be nice :)... the location you can't really change that but for the ultra sensitive sleeper you may need earplugs due to the train directly in front of the property, for me I did not mind.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marie-michele harve

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2015 marie-michele would recommend this property

Liked: Employees are really nice and always there. Its not expensive and well placed in the city.

Disliked: marie-michele left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

23 January 2015

Liked: Friendly Stuff!

Disliked: Extremely Noisy! I stayed in room with a glass door to the street so I could hear perfectly every people, car and tram!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sandra Mitchell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2015 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. Little bit out of the way. But that was kind of nice

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elle Sinclair

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 January 2015 Elle would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to, Brillant location in Friedrichshain next to Boxhanger Platz and Simon-Dache Strasse. Very comfy, friendly and great cafe area to relax in if you have time to kill.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emil Szilárd Megyesi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 December 2014 Emil Szilárd would recommend this property

Liked: Close to main lines, but in a quiet place/street: easy to reach, and perfect for sleep. It has a bar, and it is awesome (very cheap and good coffee, wifi, comfortable chairs, andsoon)

Disliked: The bath is a little bit small, and not so much place to put your stuff there.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

03 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the friendly people, the café, the common kitchen

Disliked: the showers couldn't be locked but it was ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank keller

Alone

City break

04 October 2014 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Das Cafe, die Gästeküche, das Personal und die super bequemen Betten

Disliked: nichts

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: is cool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

alexei shelkovenkov

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 September 2014 alexei would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location

Disliked: The Schlafmeile Hostel is great. The rooms are very clean, but no Wi-fi in the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super great stay !

Disliked: only thing - the matress are "really" too soft :p but I didn't mind, didn't come to sleep that much anyway ;)

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014

Liked: the staff is quite friendly

Disliked: very bad atmosphere, the room was very dirty and smelly, limited access to the internet only at the reception, the payment must be made by cash

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Andana

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

25 August 2014 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Sorry, I Speak spanish more fluid. El lugar tiene un restaurant para los turistas y piezas para dormir al lado, lo que logra tener un ambiente para compartir y uno para descanzar, lo que se agradece mucho. Las personas son muy amables en ayudar, aunque no sepan hablar muy bien español. El sector donde está ubicado es muy agradable tranquilo y seguro.

Disliked: Sólo sobre las indicaciones para llegar, es un poco dificil por que existen 2 calles con el mismo nombre en la ciudad y las instrucciones sólo aparecen en ingles. Además que para los chilenos las distancias es mas fácil medirlas en cuadras en vez de tiempo o numeración en las ciudades (debido a que en las ciudades extranjeras la numeración a veces no está en orden)

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good.

Disliked: Too bad that you only can connect to the Internet at the bar on the corner. The kitchen could be much better.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

gilad danon

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 August 2014

Liked: The low price

Disliked: The location The broken showers Its not clean The stuff is not nice!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really big

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: 2 Euro Bed linen and 2 more euros for towel. Shower holder is broken. Don't forget to ask for a lock as you check in. No WiFi in room

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yasin Erdo?an

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Yasin would recommend this property

Liked: It is very cheap and near the trams and "bahn"s. If you have enough information about the tram and metro lines, then you can go anywhere you like in a short time. Also the hostel has a friendly environment full of helpful people.

Disliked: I couldn't sleep sometimes because of the tram goes very near to the hostel. And that tram goes until 3 a.m. and starts at 6 a.m. (as i remember, maybe i only fell asleep and didn't hear it i don't know). Also as the rooms are very near to the road, when someone passes, you can hear them. Sometimes they shout while everyone is asleep.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Ben-Nathan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe and best location for the clubs and bars so no need to take a taxi home after the underground stops working

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2014

Liked: .

Disliked: .

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

anwesha sengupta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2014 anwesha would recommend this property

Liked: location. the bed. common kitchen.

Disliked: anwesha left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Celesta Hentze

Alone

Events / festivals

28 June 2014 Celesta would recommend this property

Liked: Their breakfast. Friendly staff and atmosphere.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels