HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Schlafmeile Hostel

Hostel | Weichselstrasse 26a, Berlin, Germany 10247

74.4% Overall Rating

423 out of 481 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

Yasin Erdo?an thinks…

"It is very cheap and near the trams and "bahn"s. If you have enough information about the tram and metro lines, then you can go anywhere you like in a short time. Also the hostel has a friendly…"

Read all Schlafmeile Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.65
  • Towel USD 2.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

U inn Berlin
18.01 USD

Hostel 91.9% 257 reviews
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
11.20 USD

Hostel 75.1% 343 reviews
BackpackerBerlin
13.13 USD

Hostel 84.7% 248 reviews
Pension Regenbogen
26.53 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 16 reviews
Hotel-Pension INSOR
49.08 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 74 reviews
Bolgerini INN
26.53 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 71.4% 6 reviews
The Pirate Hostel
23.88 USD

Hostel 77.3% 25 reviews
All In Hostel
15.92 USD

Hostel 77.9% 194 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.4%

Overall Rating

423 out of 481 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Schlafmeile Hostel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
77.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 321 of 468 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good.

Disliked: Too bad that you only can connect to the Internet at the bar on the corner. The kitchen could be much better.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

gilad danon

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 August 2014

Liked: The low price

Disliked: The location The broken showers Its not clean The stuff is not nice!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really big

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: 2 Euro Bed linen and 2 more euros for towel. Shower holder is broken. Don't forget to ask for a lock as you check in. No WiFi in room

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yasin Erdo?an

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Yasin would recommend this property

Liked: It is very cheap and near the trams and "bahn"s. If you have enough information about the tram and metro lines, then you can go anywhere you like in a short time. Also the hostel has a friendly environment full of helpful people.

Disliked: I couldn't sleep sometimes because of the tram goes very near to the hostel. And that tram goes until 3 a.m. and starts at 6 a.m. (as i remember, maybe i only fell asleep and didn't hear it i don't know). Also as the rooms are very near to the road, when someone passes, you can hear them. Sometimes they shout while everyone is asleep.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Ben-Nathan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe and best location for the clubs and bars so no need to take a taxi home after the underground stops working

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2014

Liked: .

Disliked: .

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

anwesha sengupta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2014 anwesha would recommend this property

Liked: location. the bed. common kitchen.

Disliked: anwesha left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Celesta Hentze

Alone

Events / festivals

28 June 2014 Celesta would recommend this property

Liked: Their breakfast. Friendly staff and atmosphere.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Mile

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived before check in time to drop off our bags and were warmly welcomed and able to store our bags to go and look round the city. We were also given really helpful info on a free walking tour in Berlin which was excellent! As for the rooms - also very pleasant and the kitchen fully equipped with a friendly atmosphere and everything you'd want from a hostel kitchen! We only spent one night here but I can safely say that each one of us would stay here again! The location is easy access from public transport and absolutely no problem to get to the main sites from!

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 June 2014

Liked: Nice Restaurant with a "Livin-room-atmosphere"

Disliked: Toiletts were dirty and in bad conditions

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the vibe of the attached bar where you could get WiFi and meet people. The beds were comfortable and clean.

Disliked: The fact that the rooms opened up onto a very busy street. This lead to a restless sleep because it was very loud.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Burke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

04 June 2014 William would recommend this property

Liked: I really love this hostel. It's one of my favourites if not my favourite, and I've stayed in many hostels, since I've been back-packing in europe over the past four years. I spend over two months here two different times and didn't regret a minute.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 May 2014

Liked: The place has a lovely bar, the stuffs was good and the beds are big!!!

Disliked: You have to pay for cleaning, ( does't have anything about it on website)and in the end the place was dirty!!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 May 2014

Liked: friendly stuff

Disliked: quality of the room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yolanda Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Yolanda would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly relaxed atmosphere, great cafe attached

Disliked: No internet in the rooms and some issues with the locker in our room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martha Lay

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Martha would recommend this property

Liked: The water of the shower is also hot..quite big spaceand they upgrade me at 5pax in a room instead of 10pax as i booked with no extra free.

Disliked: No wifi in the room despite they said it should be working. They should alerted that the receptionist is at the cafe so not many people dragged their bag a little further to try find the number. The deposit fee for the key is too much :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonietta Russo

Alone

Business / conference

09 April 2014 Antonietta would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hostel but good, very clean with all what you need, also a nice kitchen. There is a nice pub in the hostel, and a lot of shops and locals around. It is just few minutes, on foot, from subway, very close to Alexander Platz and other points of interest. Very good stay and also you save a lot of money!

Disliked: Nothing!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014

Liked: - quite central - you can enter the room from the street side

Disliked: - No locker in the room... You have to bring your own lock

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katarzyna Sosulska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014

Liked: Location, helpfull staff and very hot water in the shower

Disliked: -No locker in the toilet! -Hostel was overbooked so we paid for 8 bed dom and we ened up in 12 bed dom.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Vincent

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were really nice (they felt like memory foam) and the location was only a ten minute walk away from the train station, which was really nice.

Disliked: The key deposit was a bit high. I also wish that the bag deposit area had a lock for added safety.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, friendly stuff

Disliked: Wasn't very save, people who stayed there were very strange

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vanessa Yin

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

08 March 2014 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: - Our flight was a late flight. We asked the hostel to wait for us (they close at 23.00 and we were supposed to arrive at 0.00) and these guys had a big smile when we arrived. - The staff was very friendly and helpful, we required some staff and they magically had it all - The water is hot at the moment (no need to wait to warm up)

Disliked: They way the shower was put in the bathroom, but it is not a big deal. Maybe I was expecting a door rather than a curtain, but really, not a big deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Jenkinson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel that I have stayed in. Staff very friendly and helpful. Super fast internet with access in a beautiful lounge area. There is also a kitchen where you can cook your own stuff. A nice large fridge, cooker, microwave and kettle as well as plates, cutlery etc.. Showers nice and warm and very quiet at night. Nice comfy beds too :-)

Disliked: Can't think of anything bad to say.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Piotr Zareba

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 January 2014 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: none


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels