We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Schlafmeile Hostel

Hostel | Weichselstrasse 26a, Berlin, Germany 10247

76.9% Overall Rating

431 out of 490 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

Eduardo Andana thinks…

"Sorry, I Speak spanish more fluid. El lugar tiene un restaurant para los turistas y piezas para dormir al lado, lo que logra tener un ambiente para compartir y uno para descanzar, lo que se…"

Read all Schlafmeile Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

U inn Berlin
15.74 USD

Hostel 93.6% 260 reviews
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
7.44 USD

Hostel 75.3% 345 reviews
BackpackerBerlin
12.52 USD

Hostel 86.4% 251 reviews
Pension Regenbogen
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 16 reviews
Hotel-Pension INSOR
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 74 reviews
The Pirate Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 77.3% 25 reviews
All In Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 79.9% 196 reviews
Hotel Pension Victoria
23.20 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

431 out of 490 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Schlafmeile Hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
87.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 327 of 477 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank keller

Alone

City break

04 October 2014 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Das Cafe, die Gästeküche, das Personal und die super bequemen Betten

Disliked: nichts

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: is cool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

alexei shelkovenkov

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 September 2014 alexei would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location

Disliked: The Schlafmeile Hostel is great. The rooms are very clean, but no Wi-fi in the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super great stay !

Disliked: only thing - the matress are "really" too soft :p but I didn't mind, didn't come to sleep that much anyway ;)

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014

Liked: the staff is quite friendly

Disliked: very bad atmosphere, the room was very dirty and smelly, limited access to the internet only at the reception, the payment must be made by cash

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Andana

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

25 August 2014 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Sorry, I Speak spanish more fluid. El lugar tiene un restaurant para los turistas y piezas para dormir al lado, lo que logra tener un ambiente para compartir y uno para descanzar, lo que se agradece mucho. Las personas son muy amables en ayudar, aunque no sepan hablar muy bien español. El sector donde está ubicado es muy agradable tranquilo y seguro.

Disliked: Sólo sobre las indicaciones para llegar, es un poco dificil por que existen 2 calles con el mismo nombre en la ciudad y las instrucciones sólo aparecen en ingles. Además que para los chilenos las distancias es mas fácil medirlas en cuadras en vez de tiempo o numeración en las ciudades (debido a que en las ciudades extranjeras la numeración a veces no está en orden)

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good.

Disliked: Too bad that you only can connect to the Internet at the bar on the corner. The kitchen could be much better.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

gilad danon

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 August 2014

Liked: The low price

Disliked: The location The broken showers Its not clean The stuff is not nice!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really big

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: 2 Euro Bed linen and 2 more euros for towel. Shower holder is broken. Don't forget to ask for a lock as you check in. No WiFi in room

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yasin Erdo?an

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Yasin would recommend this property

Liked: It is very cheap and near the trams and "bahn"s. If you have enough information about the tram and metro lines, then you can go anywhere you like in a short time. Also the hostel has a friendly environment full of helpful people.

Disliked: I couldn't sleep sometimes because of the tram goes very near to the hostel. And that tram goes until 3 a.m. and starts at 6 a.m. (as i remember, maybe i only fell asleep and didn't hear it i don't know). Also as the rooms are very near to the road, when someone passes, you can hear them. Sometimes they shout while everyone is asleep.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Ben-Nathan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe and best location for the clubs and bars so no need to take a taxi home after the underground stops working

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2014

Liked: .

Disliked: .

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

anwesha sengupta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2014 anwesha would recommend this property

Liked: location. the bed. common kitchen.

Disliked: anwesha left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Celesta Hentze

Alone

Events / festivals

28 June 2014 Celesta would recommend this property

Liked: Their breakfast. Friendly staff and atmosphere.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Mile

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived before check in time to drop off our bags and were warmly welcomed and able to store our bags to go and look round the city. We were also given really helpful info on a free walking tour in Berlin which was excellent! As for the rooms - also very pleasant and the kitchen fully equipped with a friendly atmosphere and everything you'd want from a hostel kitchen! We only spent one night here but I can safely say that each one of us would stay here again! The location is easy access from public transport and absolutely no problem to get to the main sites from!

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 June 2014

Liked: Nice Restaurant with a "Livin-room-atmosphere"

Disliked: Toiletts were dirty and in bad conditions

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the vibe of the attached bar where you could get WiFi and meet people. The beds were comfortable and clean.

Disliked: The fact that the rooms opened up onto a very busy street. This lead to a restless sleep because it was very loud.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Burke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

04 June 2014 William would recommend this property

Liked: I really love this hostel. It's one of my favourites if not my favourite, and I've stayed in many hostels, since I've been back-packing in europe over the past four years. I spend over two months here two different times and didn't regret a minute.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 May 2014

Liked: The place has a lovely bar, the stuffs was good and the beds are big!!!

Disliked: You have to pay for cleaning, ( does't have anything about it on website)and in the end the place was dirty!!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 May 2014

Liked: friendly stuff

Disliked: quality of the room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yolanda Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Yolanda would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly relaxed atmosphere, great cafe attached

Disliked: No internet in the rooms and some issues with the locker in our room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martha Lay

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Martha would recommend this property

Liked: The water of the shower is also hot..quite big spaceand they upgrade me at 5pax in a room instead of 10pax as i booked with no extra free.

Disliked: No wifi in the room despite they said it should be working. They should alerted that the receptionist is at the cafe so not many people dragged their bag a little further to try find the number. The deposit fee for the key is too much :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonietta Russo

Alone

Business / conference

09 April 2014 Antonietta would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hostel but good, very clean with all what you need, also a nice kitchen. There is a nice pub in the hostel, and a lot of shops and locals around. It is just few minutes, on foot, from subway, very close to Alexander Platz and other points of interest. Very good stay and also you save a lot of money!

Disliked: Nothing!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014

Liked: - quite central - you can enter the room from the street side

Disliked: - No locker in the room... You have to bring your own lock


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels