HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Circus Hostel

Hostel | Weinbergsweg 1a, Berlin, Germany 10119

94.9% Overall Rating

162 out of 165 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Alia Alhafny thinks…

"good location, great facilities (cafe and bar), good access to walking tours and information. clean and spacious rooms"

Read all Circus Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.73
  • Towel USD 1.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

“On the 14th December 2013 the Berlin Senate decided to instigate a “City Tax” for overnight stays in the city, to come into effect on the 1st January 2014. Prices do not include the City Tax on private overnight stays in the city. The City Tax is 5% of the overnight price of all bookings made after 1st January 2014.”

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Hostel Aloha
14.68 USD

Hostel 86.3% 725 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
35.01 USD

Hostel 95.1% 805 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
20.69 USD

Hostel 90.7% 366 reviews
Citystay Mitte
24.72 USD

Hostel 90.9% 1186 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
33.66 USD

Hostel 97.6% 875 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
20.06 USD

Hostel 89.7% 1067 reviews
Hotel 4 Youth Am Mauerpark
39.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 26 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Mitte
21.54 USD

Hostel 90.6% 162 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

162 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Circus Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 141 of 160 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Dsouza

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Grt location you have access to everything you would require. The staff are simply amazing they are very helpful and also very hospitable. They were the best ever. Will definitely stay there again when i visit berlin.. Keep it up guys you Rock . Specially Jema and Judith those are the only 2 names i remember : )

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Sheffield

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay. Staff are very friendly and will advise you of tours or places to visit. Room is very secure with key card entry both to the floor and your room which has a secure safe. Shared bathrooms are clean, great views from your window and an excellent buzz around the lounge and bar areas. 10/10

Disliked: Not a bad word to say about the Circus. I'm so glad I've experienced this place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maiia Getman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Maiia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything in this hostel is very nice! Atmosphere in the hostel just amazing! and all things you need could be found, it's really close to the center!

Disliked: There is nothing you can dislike there

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My Boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights. We have been travling almost a year and this would be one of the BEST places we have stayed. It was everything we needed. Clean, nice and helpful staff, amazing atmospher and situated among fantastic shops, cafes, bars and restaurants.

Disliked: There is nothing that we didnt like. It was even across the road from the train station, was missing nothing,.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and location were fantastic!

Disliked: The staff at reception were friendly and nice but when I needed advice on what to do and what to see they were not very helpful with suggesstions.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean. And very nice and helpful staff. I was very impressed.

Disliked: I would have perhaps appreciated a bigger lobby - the common space is a bit small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel De Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 September 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is awesome!!! One of the best hostel I've stayed in. Great atmosphere, location, facilities and services. I'd highly recommended it.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jared Hawkins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2011 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great atmosphere, fun and social crowd. Bar was usually full of people.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

timothy smolders

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

25 September 2011 timothy would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere and great people.. really clean and new also

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and spacious rooms, clean too!

Disliked: Wifi didn't work in the room...wasn't too much of a hassle though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sian McQuade

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: This place is excellent. The people are more than willing to help you with an query or advice. The facilities are excellent with lots to keep you entertained in side the hostel & plenty of recommendations for in & around the city. The cleanliness was as good as a hotel & our private room was perfect.

Disliked: The fact that we stayed when the weather was very warm, meant that we had to have our window open to stay cool on the night. But the fact that the hostel is located on the cross roads meant that it was very noisy & ear plugs were needed. The whole hostel would benefit from having air conditioning!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything! it was one of the top hostels you can find EVER

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely the best hostel I've ever stayed in, very clean, great location and the staff are very nice.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Christianson

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 May 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible rooms, amazingly comfortable beds, The greates services (free wifi, laptops to rent, rollerblades, bandaids, burning your photos to a CD from a memory chip, walking tours, lockers, everything you can think of!), the private room I stayed in was like a hotel room, just so beautiful, comfortable and safe. met some really terrific people there. Always enjoyed eating in the cafe. Perfect location, right in the middle of everything!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and fresh property, enjoyed the bar and reception areas were one easily made new friends. Excellent guided tours everyday for a little tip. The property situeret very close to the City center and good conections tram and metro nearby.

Disliked: Actually nothing but the room was a bit to hot in the night even when all windows were opened.. which disturbed my sleep a bit.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a great atmosphere and was a welcome place to lay my head for a good night's rest. It was spacious and comfortable and had plenty of facilities that I never had to queue for a shower or loo. Well done on a great place!

Disliked: Nothing...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Shakh

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: everything there is to like about it

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels Ive ever been to. Amazing location, fantastic facilities and great staff. BIg rooms, clean modern toilets and showers and a great place to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is just the best hostel I've ever stayed. I was traveling through Europe with a friend mainly with the objective of visiting new places, meeting people and having fun without expending too much money. The things that we liked the most were: 1. Location: Excellent, you can walk from here to anywhere, have a Metro station across the street, places for having lunch/dinner close, etc 2. The building & rooms: it seems that is new, or has recently been refurbished. The rooms are huge, you don't feel like a sardine, great view from the windows, bathrooms are clean. It all seems like it was opened yesterday and you are the first guest there 3. Staff: really helpful, always trying to help and to recommend things to do-visit 4. Cafeteria/bar: the breakfast area, it was excellent for any time of the day 5. Lounge: where to sit and relax

Disliked: I loved everything, just for thinking in how this could become even better I would say a common kitchen, for people that would like to cook at night, and also use that area as a place for meeting people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: no

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zoran Gajin

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

19 April 2011 Zoran would recommend this property

Liked: cool place to meet many people. i was in a room with 7 other people, we clicked immediately went out together had blast. Hostel is really great, has bar which is the most important thing:) and it is near Alexander Platz, just 10-15 min. walk.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing. The staff is helpful, the breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are very clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Praveen Gounder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2011 Praveen would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are newly refurbished and looking fantastic. Comfortable beds, clean sheets and a handy bedside locker. The place is close to most things and has a great breakfast.

Disliked: Not much.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location in safe neighborhood. Free wifi and fun bar in hostel for mingling. Organized pub crawls also great for meeting new people.

Disliked: Small drawer only to lock away your stuff, but you have to bring your own lock. Also, you have to pay to use their computers if you don't bring your own.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels