HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Circus Hostel

Hostel | Weinbergsweg 1a, Berlin, Germany 10119

95.3% Overall Rating

157 out of 159 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

Olivia Sundberg thinks…

"It was a great hostel, clean, with very helpful staff. It's also among the cheapest you'll find in Berlin Mitte. The breakfast buffet was lovely!"

Read all Circus Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.91
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

“On the 14th December 2013 the Berlin Senate decided to instigate a “City Tax” for overnight stays in the city, to come into effect on the 1st January 2014. Prices do not include the City Tax on private overnight stays in the city. The City Tax is 5% of the overnight price of all bookings made after 1st January 2014.”

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Hostel Aloha
11.06 USD

Hostel 87.2% 717 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - Berlin
20.73 USD

Hostel 92.8% 797 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
15.20 USD

Hostel 89.8% 351 reviews
Citystay Mitte
14.10 USD

Hostel 88.7% 1173 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
29.84 USD

Hostel 97.8% 859 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
10.92 USD

Hostel 91.3% 1046 reviews
Hotel 4 Youth Am Mauerpark
37.73 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.6% 26 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Mitte
17.97 USD

Hostel 89.9% 149 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.3%

Overall Rating

157 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Circus Hostel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 136 of 154 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely everything, this hostel blew my mind! you seriously cannot fault the hostel in any way.. we had an amazing dorm the overlooked the main intersection with huge beautiful windows!

Disliked: nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Evans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Very well set up and looked after. Staff all very friendly and helpful. So close to everything. It was always nice to get back 'home' no matter what time of the day that ended up being.

Disliked: Didn't get enough sleep, met so many great people we were out till all hours.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Kaneshiro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: VERY clean. 24hrs open reception. Ready to help you anytime. I had borrowed the adapter from them - was really nice!

Disliked: There is no kitchen -not suitable if you plan to stay longer... Also there was no buthmat..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sophie Goldsmith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe and clean

Disliked: Hard to get to know the other residents

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was remarkably clean (in fact, I was in my dorm room when a staff member came to replace the sheets for new guests and saw him clean every surface and vacuum the floor). The staff was helpful and personable. The breakfast in the convenient cafe by the lobby was delicious and served at a great deal. The bar in the basement was impressive and a fun place to spend some time without having to walk a long way home. The location of the hostel couldn't have been better. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: NA

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Adam Shenton

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, really knowledgeable staff, great place to stay

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Donaldson

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2012 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: i never usually come back from a holiday and write a review - however i had to do it for this place. I went alone for a week and the staff, people and place were all excellent. i would recommend this place to anyone and berlin is a lovely city. i will deffinitely go back

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Helpful and welcoming staff Good bar, clean and spacious rooms, etc etc all in all just a bloody good hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andres Bejarano

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2012 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: awesome bar, nice breakfast, really cool staff, right in front of a metro station so getting around is really easy, i definetely recommend it

Disliked: breakfast was kinda expensive, but at least they had some fruit!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly Staff, the breakfast is nice, location very good, there are lockers in the rooms and in the underground.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Connor Brown

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Connor would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, friendly and knowledgeable staff (language and berlin info). Cool bar and great cafe downstairs. very secure.

Disliked: noting

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, couldn't fault it! One of the best hostels of my trip.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice to stay in a dorm that didn't have bunks and just single beds in a dorm. The cafe and bar downstairs was really good and reasonably priced. The Hotels (part of the hostel) restaurant across the road was lovely too.

Disliked: The male toilets smelled slightly and made the hall have a funny odour.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location right next to Metro station and close to city center. Great neighborhood with lots of shops and cafe's and great places to eat. Clean and modern room and showers and bathrooms. Great food at the cafe and really helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free Beer. Oh and it was convenient, comfortable and the staff were amongst the most helpful and polite people I have come across in a hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Skinner

Alone

City break

28 November 2011 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: By far the best hostel I have ever stayed in!

Disliked: Nothing, it was brilliant

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is amaizing. workers at the reception always nice and friendly. they keep the rooms and showers clean all the time. the cafe at the hostel offers great breakfasts for good prices.

Disliked: i liked everything :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern and secure. Large hostel but great bar downstairs to meet people. Trendy place and enjoyed my stay

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel for solo travelers! Best hostel I have stayed in yet (6 weeks of travel).

Disliked: I do wish breakfast was a bit cheaper.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jorge Stegmann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've been'!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Dsouza

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Grt location you have access to everything you would require. The staff are simply amazing they are very helpful and also very hospitable. They were the best ever. Will definitely stay there again when i visit berlin.. Keep it up guys you Rock . Specially Jema and Judith those are the only 2 names i remember : )

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Sheffield

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay. Staff are very friendly and will advise you of tours or places to visit. Room is very secure with key card entry both to the floor and your room which has a secure safe. Shared bathrooms are clean, great views from your window and an excellent buzz around the lounge and bar areas. 10/10

Disliked: Not a bad word to say about the Circus. I'm so glad I've experienced this place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maiia Getman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Maiia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything in this hostel is very nice! Atmosphere in the hostel just amazing! and all things you need could be found, it's really close to the center!

Disliked: There is nothing you can dislike there

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My Boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights. We have been travling almost a year and this would be one of the BEST places we have stayed. It was everything we needed. Clean, nice and helpful staff, amazing atmospher and situated among fantastic shops, cafes, bars and restaurants.

Disliked: There is nothing that we didnt like. It was even across the road from the train station, was missing nothing,.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and location were fantastic!

Disliked: The staff at reception were friendly and nice but when I needed advice on what to do and what to see they were not very helpful with suggesstions.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels