HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of A&O Berlin Mitte Berlin Hostel

Köpenicker Str. 127 - 129, D-10179, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 62%

Location 74%

Safety 73%

Staff 69%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.47USD
  • Linen 3.20USD
  • Towel 1.07USD

Important Information

CANCELLATION CONDITIONS
- Until two days prior to arrival before 6 o'clock pm (local time at hotel/hostel) free of charge. In case of cancellation after this period a cancellation fee of 100% of the first night will be charged. In a case of non-arrival 100% of the first night will be charged. It's the same for short-term bookings, within two days before arrival.
- Any discounts or special offers booked through online booking engines cannot be cancelled.
For groups from 10 people we have special cancellation and payment conditions. Our reservation department will contact you!!!

GROUP CANCELLATION CONDITIONS
- 8 weeks prior to arrival date free of charge
- from 55 days to 5 days prior to arrival date 50% of the agreed total price
- from 4 to 2 days prior to arrival date 75% of the agreed total price
- one day prior to arrival date 90% of the agreed total price

We will debit 50% of the agreed total price 8 weeks or less than 8 weeks before arrival from your credit card.

GUESTS UNDER THE AGE OF 18
From the age of 14 you can stay in our A&O's all by yourself. All you need is a signed declaration of consent from your parents and a copy of the personal identification from the parent who signed the form.

Additional Items:
Bed linen for Dorms: 3,50 €
Towels for Dorms: 1,50 €
Breakfast: 7,00 €
Credit card fee (for final costs under 200,- €): 2,95 €
Late Check Out: 10,00 € (on request and only in private rooms)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 62%

Location 74%

Safety 73%

Staff 69%

Value 66%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I got checked in straight away. They spoke perfect English and were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The surrounding area is a little creepy but not so bad.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Near the city and easy to find.

Disliked: Very slow moving staff and had to pay extra for beddings even of we reserved in the website. And had to pay extra again because we used visa card that does not explain in their info about the card.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Better than expected in comparison with the price, there's everything we need

Disliked: +

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms were clean. Hallways were well-lit and the whole building was maintained. The hostel is very near the Ostbanhof.

Disliked: The linens were not included in the price of the hostel. Wifi did not reach the rooms.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, nice atmophere, family friendly but still good for younger solo travellers. Staff were very helpful, especially in speaking English with me.

Disliked: I booked to stay in a 6 bed all female dorm room. I got put in a 4 bed mixed dorm room. It wasn't an issue so I stayed. Perhaps there was an issue between Hostel Bookers and the hostel though, as I had Euro 119 left to pay on arrival but the hostel thought I owed Euro 127. They were polite and charged me correct amount.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a big hostel with good location, friendly staff and tidy rooms! I stayed in a 4 bed room with private bathroom. We also had free wifi all the time and TV with SKY TV! Even the elevator was working all the time!

Disliked: There was not enough space for our things.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful and pleasant staff, clean rooms and bedding, easily accessible safe for valuables, good sized storage lockers in the rooms.

Disliked: My roommates were sometimes loud, but this is a typical problem of all hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very convenient, specially the 24hr check in check out. No issues at all.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All clean and big and modern

Disliked: You have to pay 3€ extra for bed linen and the reception is incredibly slow

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Terrible. Staff weren't particularly friendly or helpful, key cards didn't work so we had to walk up and down 8 floors to get them changed. When we got in the room it was a dump. One of our beds had no mattress on as one of the other guests had doubled their mattress up. No charm or atmosphere. Will never stay in A&O again.

Check Availability