HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin

Hostel

Stresemannstraße 66, 10963, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.09USD
  • Linen 2.96USD
  • Towel 1.18USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The chraracter of the building, the kitchen is great, the staff friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean. I always choose this place when in Berlin.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 1. Very large and beautiful common room2. walking distance to bahn station3. Close to checkpoint charlie & topography of terror4. Close to mall of berlin

Disliked: Creepy hallway! Lights are dim and quiet and often have to walk a lot in these hallways cos it is a large hostel building

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Hostel is in walking distance to check point charlie, sbahn, bus stop, cheap supermarket. Stuff made some mistakes about my check in/out, validation of my key kart and so but they were friendly. Hostel was generally clean, just some visitors used the wc and showers not properly. I stayed mixed female dorm and it was worth for what I payed.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean comfy beds. Good Wifi everywhere

Disliked: Terrible atmosphere, I travel alone and found it almost impossible to meet people in the common room, you have to hope you have some cool people in your room. Location sucks, there are very few restaurants around and I didn't feel that comfortable walking around at dark.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its easy to get to the hostel and from the hostel to town. The area is nice.

Disliked: Most of the staff dont seem to have heard about the general rules of politeness. My friend was called a slut meanwhile i was adressed to as deaf. I have previously experienced the "Berliner Schnauze" but this behavoiur doesnt have anything to do with honesty towards other people. If working in a service department, a certain amount of social interaction skills is a inevitable necessity.Even though I brought my own bedlinnen, I still had to pay the renting fee for sheets which I think is strange. The sheets were not changed after an additional traveller left and the bed was supposed to be taken over by a member of my group. Great service.Most of the visitors do not speak German, still staff members wont speak English if not directly asked to.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: i always get a good nights sleep there.

Disliked: gnags of guests sitting outside drinking late at night being very nosiey

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: it's was an amazing location. close to all the train stations and close to lots of great restaurants and cafe's. I felt at home as soon as I booked in. the room was clean and spacious. wifi was great as well. Overall the stay was amazing.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big lounge.

Disliked: The bathrooms were located one floor up from my room, kitchen 2 floors up, tons of young teenagers screaming everywhere, whenever I asked the staff something they seemed to hate explaining anything. They charge 1 euro for a towel. I would never stay here again.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice rooms, big kitchen with good facilities, location close to Central Berlin and s-bahn station, lidl right next door so could buy cheap food. Bathrooms were clean. Wifi throughout hostel.

Disliked: Lack of plugs in the rooms, there was only one main plug and the rest were all attached to lamps which you could only plug one adaptor into if you wanted to use the socket.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Domitry room is large, common space is also large. Location is good, clean and friendly staff!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability