HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel

Hostel | Stresemannstraße 66, Berlin, Germany 10963

84.1% Overall Rating

420 out of 454 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/06/2014)

Stephanie Perrin thinks…

"If you are planning to only be at the hostel to sleep, this place is fine. The common kitchen was great. For seeing the tourist sites, the location of this hostel is perfect. It's also close to…"

Read all Three Little Pigs Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.08
  • Linen USD 3.37
  • Towel USD 1.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note! We do not offer our regular breakfast from 24th `til 26th December. Our reception-team will gladly give you recommendations for breakfast cafés nearby We have a minimum stay of 3 nights for bookings on 29th and 30th of December. We do not take any bookings for the 31st of December.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Grand Hostel Berlin
25.21 USD

Hostel 91.8% 963 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
18.39 USD

Hostel 83.4% 41 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
21.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.1% 11 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
16.97 USD

Hostel 82.1% 958 reviews
CHECK IN HOSTEL
14.14 USD

Hostel 82.2% 308 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
27.99 USD

Hostel 72.3% 267 reviews
Hotel-Transit
28.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews
Potsdamer Hof Berlin am Potsdamer Platz
40.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.1%

Overall Rating

420 out of 454 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Three Little Pigs Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
79.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 305 of 356 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love that location and being able to access wi-fi from my room.

Disliked: The staff aren't incredibly polite or friendly.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good relation between money and quality

Disliked: The neighbourhood is not really good

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stephanie Perrin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014

Liked: If you are planning to only be at the hostel to sleep, this place is fine. The common kitchen was great. For seeing the tourist sites, the location of this hostel is perfect. It's also close to S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations, so it's easy to explore the city from there.

Disliked: I really disliked the building and atmosphere. The hallways are dark or have flickering fluorescent lights, and it generally had an institutional feel. The main lounge is enormous, so it was difficult to create the friendly vibe that smaller, cozier hostels have. It also seems to be popular for large student trips. I tried to spend as little time at the hostel as possible, and met other guests doing the same.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Davies

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: brilliant friendly atmosphere, clean decent sized rooms and great communal area.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014

Liked: The kitchen was ok

Disliked: The hostel says it was a 19th Century Covent but it felt like a prison - there is no atmosphere to warm up the empty, dark halls. On our stay there were TONS of high school kids who made the 'commonroom' a nightmare. I use say "commonroom" because it's just a place where people come to hang out - you probably won't meet anyone because it's so big. The showers were also an issue - there was no place in the shower to put things and only one set of hooks to hang clothes, so you had to put them on the floor (which was also super wet). Wi-Fi also didn't work in our room and there was a lack of power outlets. Also, the cleaners have no idea which beds to change the sheets - we had one come while we were in the room asking who was still staying - obviously we had no clue. There was a bed that hadn't been changed for two days and then someone new came and slept in it; they need a better system.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendly atmosphere, the staff were very helpful when I needed assistance in accessing internet, and the kitchen facilities were good.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the property.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

01 April 2014

Liked: The location is great, just a quick walk to the attractions. Shops nearby are good. The common area is large, was nice to get in on a late flight and be able to sit and have a beer! The rooms are basic but good enough when you just use it as a place to rest. The showers etc again are basic (and not private at all) but this was fine for us.

Disliked: As we approached the hostel at about 22.05pm we were asked to lift our suitcase up as the wheels were noisy, which is fine, however this rule is NOT enforced inside at all. Hordes of what looked like school children were running around and screaming until the early hours & doors were constantly being slammed. I don't think the cost was good enough to put up with the lack of sleep we had, there is an Ibis Budget around the corner near Topographie Des Terrors.. we will be staying there next time!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for advice. People was constantly cleaning the whole hostel so it was very clean!

Disliked: Quite strict rules about making noise outside after 10pm, but this is because of neighbours.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Silcock

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, nice warm rooms, clean bathrooms, nice amount of space. I was in a private double room and it was spacious and comfortable. Very convenient location close to an S-Bahn and a short walk away from Checkpoint Charlie.

Disliked: The lift is very small and slow, and unfortunately a load of teenagers were staying on the same floor as us and enjoyed running around late at night...not really anyone's fault, but it would have been nice to have the curfew enforced.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Nice price. Good breakfest

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean and well maintained hostel. Large communal area nice for hanging out in with big tables, couches and pool. Good kitchen space for everyone to use. The rooms were a good size and the beds were comfy!

Disliked: The breakfast was quite expensive so we ended up buying our's from the nearby Lidl. The bike rental seemed a little expensive also. Our keycards failed on the last night but thankfully the reception guy helped us out in the small hours of the morning!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Ines Alves Ribeiro

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 March 2014 Maria Ines would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: some staff specially at night were too impolite with a group of friends and another group I saw arriving. Even if its understandable that its mandatory to be silent outside after 12 (due to the neighbors complaining), the way I witnessed this issue being addressed was wrong. Aside this the rest of the staff was helpful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cynthia Jonas

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

16 February 2014 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm room was very large-- with a table, four chairs, and a large locker for every person. I liked being able to control the heating in the room. Very comfortable beds, secure building, great guest kitchen, nice staff, decent breakfast and great location near 2+ U-Bahn stations and very close to an S-Bahn.

Disliked: Not the coziest hostel I've ever stayed at- the breakfast was slightly overpriced in my opinion but really, no complaints.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amy Batheja

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm. It was very simple, but comfortable, with plenty of space and a table and chairs in the middle of the room. The common room downstairs is large and comfortable with lots of couches and tables. Also had a few nice pool tables (paid). Staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet at night. They had a good and varied spread for breakfast (including hot scrambled eggs) although at 6 Euros it didn't seem like a bargain. It is all you can eat, so I guess if you eat a big breakfast you would get your money's worth.

Disliked: Common room downstairs, although nice, was very cold!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: I was not aware of extra fee for sheets. The locks for lockers were not available in the rooms - you had to leave deposit in order to get one.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jeffrey Huang JF

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2013 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Bit errie if there is no one.. Could do more with lights..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near to Anhalter Bahnhof station, the Topography of Terrors and one of the Wall sections. The breakfast is good but there's a kitchen too. Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms are neat and clean.

Disliked: Only thing I disliked was the guy that seems to be employed to hang around outside at night and hiss at people as they return to the hostel, then strut around like some kind of nightclub bouncer with an attitude. Strange man. Nobody needs an idiot like that around.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kee Sen Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Kee Sen would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean, friendly staff, All you are looking for!

Disliked: Kee Sen left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013

Liked: Sturdy hostel in what looks like an old school property. Nice big lockers in the dormitories. The location is nice if you want to visit the main sghtseeing spots.

Disliked: Disinterested and sometimes rude staff. The place is big and lacking in atmosphere. Kitchen closes at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexandre Kemp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi everywhere

Disliked: So freaking warm in the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Orive

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen is excellent. We always hung out there because it has this big table to sit around and was very chill. Dorms are really spacious, big lockers.

Disliked: Nothing really!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very close to Kreuzberg on one side and the Mitte on the other.

Disliked: It was really rather large so it felt a bit less personal and cosy than I'm used to in hostels.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paulina Matykiewicz

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Paulina would recommend this property

Liked: Good value and fantastic location, about 20 minutes walk to some of the main sightseeing points, car parking next to the hostel, very good breakfast and helpful staff.Thank you

Disliked: Paulina left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2013

Liked: The price

Disliked: Bad atmosphere at the lobby... Too many families for young people who want to have fun


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels