HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin Hostel

Stresemannstraße 66, 10963, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.74USD
  • Linen 2.81USD
  • Towel 1.12USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Helpful staff. Breakfast in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating


09 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good location and a nice building

Disliked: The bed was kind of uncomfortable. I had back pain during all my trip. I think they should change or review the beds

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The building with its thick walls that cut off sound very well (little disturbance)

Disliked: The acoustic in the main hall, very noisy during breakfast, but it's a nice hall anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Take earplugs noisy all night

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location is good

Disliked: The bathrooms were so far from room and the showers too, i was there in winter and i freeze in my walk from the shower to the room, the room is not very clean.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The chraracter of the building, the kitchen is great, the staff friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean. I always choose this place when in Berlin.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 1. Very large and beautiful common room2. walking distance to bahn station3. Close to checkpoint charlie & topography of terror4. Close to mall of berlin

Disliked: Creepy hallway! Lights are dim and quiet and often have to walk a lot in these hallways cos it is a large hostel building

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Hostel is in walking distance to check point charlie, sbahn, bus stop, cheap supermarket. Stuff made some mistakes about my check in/out, validation of my key kart and so but they were friendly. Hostel was generally clean, just some visitors used the wc and showers not properly. I stayed mixed female dorm and it was worth for what I payed.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean comfy beds. Good Wifi everywhere

Disliked: Terrible atmosphere, I travel alone and found it almost impossible to meet people in the common room, you have to hope you have some cool people in your room. Location sucks, there are very few restaurants around and I didn't feel that comfortable walking around at dark.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its easy to get to the hostel and from the hostel to town. The area is nice.

Disliked: Most of the staff dont seem to have heard about the general rules of politeness. My friend was called a slut meanwhile i was adressed to as deaf. I have previously experienced the "Berliner Schnauze" but this behavoiur doesnt have anything to do with honesty towards other people. If working in a service department, a certain amount of social interaction skills is a inevitable necessity.Even though I brought my own bedlinnen, I still had to pay the renting fee for sheets which I think is strange. The sheets were not changed after an additional traveller left and the bed was supposed to be taken over by a member of my group. Great service.Most of the visitors do not speak German, still staff members wont speak English if not directly asked to.

Check Availability