We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel

Hostel | Stresemannstraße 66, Berlin, Germany 10963

83.5% Overall Rating

428 out of 464 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/10/2014)

"It was clean, safe and a fantastic location. A two minute walk away was a Lidl and we used to kitchen to cook our dinners, so we saved money. We also stayed in an all girls room, the girls there were lovely and very…"

Read all Three Little Pigs Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59
  • Linen USD 3.16
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note! We do not offer our regular breakfast from 24th `til 26th December. Our reception-team will gladly give you recommendations for breakfast cafés nearby We have a minimum stay of 3 nights for bookings on 29th and 30th of December. We do not take any bookings for the 31st of December.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Grand Hostel Berlin
13.40 USD

Hostel 91.4% 965 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
14.12 USD

Hostel 83.4% 49 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
17.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 12 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
13.28 USD

Hostel 75.7% 964 reviews
CHECK IN HOSTEL
10.63 USD

Hostel 79.5% 323 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
19.00 USD

Hostel 72.6% 271 reviews
Hotel-Transit
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews
Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel
12.65 USD

Hostel 88.5% 1179 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

428 out of 464 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Three Little Pigs Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
76.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 314 of 366 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, safe and a fantastic location. A two minute walk away was a Lidl and we used to kitchen to cook our dinners, so we saved money. We also stayed in an all girls room, the girls there were lovely and very sociable. Would fully recommend this hostel.

Disliked: N/A

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

12 October 2014

Liked: Its easy to get to the hostel and from the hostel to town. The area is nice.

Disliked: Most of the staff dont seem to have heard about the general rules of politeness. My friend was called a slut meanwhile i was adressed to as deaf. I have previously experienced the "Berliner Schnauze" but this behavoiur doesnt have anything to do with honesty towards other people. If working in a service department, a certain amount of social interaction skills is a inevitable necessity. Even though I brought my own bedlinnen, I still had to pay the renting fee for sheets which I think is strange. The sheets were not changed after an additional traveller left and the bed was supposed to be taken over by a member of my group. Great service. Most of the visitors do not speak German, still staff members wont speak English if not directly asked to.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i always get a good nights sleep there.

Disliked: gnags of guests sitting outside drinking late at night being very nosiey

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014

Liked: Big lounge.

Disliked: The bathrooms were located one floor up from my room, kitchen 2 floors up, tons of young teenagers screaming everywhere, whenever I asked the staff something they seemed to hate explaining anything. They charge 1 euro for a towel. I would never stay here again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's was an amazing location. close to all the train stations and close to lots of great restaurants and cafe's. I felt at home as soon as I booked in. the room was clean and spacious. wifi was great as well. Overall the stay was amazing.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, big kitchen with good facilities, location close to Central Berlin and s-bahn station, lidl right next door so could buy cheap food. Bathrooms were clean. Wifi throughout hostel.

Disliked: Lack of plugs in the rooms, there was only one main plug and the rest were all attached to lamps which you could only plug one adaptor into if you wanted to use the socket.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Domitry room is large, common space is also large. Location is good, clean and friendly staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Linda Schlief

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good atmosphere!

Disliked: Linda left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love that location and being able to access wi-fi from my room.

Disliked: The staff aren't incredibly polite or friendly.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good relation between money and quality

Disliked: The neighbourhood is not really good

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stephanie Perrin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014

Liked: If you are planning to only be at the hostel to sleep, this place is fine. The common kitchen was great. For seeing the tourist sites, the location of this hostel is perfect. It's also close to S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations, so it's easy to explore the city from there.

Disliked: I really disliked the building and atmosphere. The hallways are dark or have flickering fluorescent lights, and it generally had an institutional feel. The main lounge is enormous, so it was difficult to create the friendly vibe that smaller, cozier hostels have. It also seems to be popular for large student trips. I tried to spend as little time at the hostel as possible, and met other guests doing the same.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Davies

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: brilliant friendly atmosphere, clean decent sized rooms and great communal area.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014

Liked: The kitchen was ok

Disliked: The hostel says it was a 19th Century Covent but it felt like a prison - there is no atmosphere to warm up the empty, dark halls. On our stay there were TONS of high school kids who made the 'commonroom' a nightmare. I use say "commonroom" because it's just a place where people come to hang out - you probably won't meet anyone because it's so big. The showers were also an issue - there was no place in the shower to put things and only one set of hooks to hang clothes, so you had to put them on the floor (which was also super wet). Wi-Fi also didn't work in our room and there was a lack of power outlets. Also, the cleaners have no idea which beds to change the sheets - we had one come while we were in the room asking who was still staying - obviously we had no clue. There was a bed that hadn't been changed for two days and then someone new came and slept in it; they need a better system.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendly atmosphere, the staff were very helpful when I needed assistance in accessing internet, and the kitchen facilities were good.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the property.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

01 April 2014

Liked: The location is great, just a quick walk to the attractions. Shops nearby are good. The common area is large, was nice to get in on a late flight and be able to sit and have a beer! The rooms are basic but good enough when you just use it as a place to rest. The showers etc again are basic (and not private at all) but this was fine for us.

Disliked: As we approached the hostel at about 22.05pm we were asked to lift our suitcase up as the wheels were noisy, which is fine, however this rule is NOT enforced inside at all. Hordes of what looked like school children were running around and screaming until the early hours & doors were constantly being slammed. I don't think the cost was good enough to put up with the lack of sleep we had, there is an Ibis Budget around the corner near Topographie Des Terrors.. we will be staying there next time!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for advice. People was constantly cleaning the whole hostel so it was very clean!

Disliked: Quite strict rules about making noise outside after 10pm, but this is because of neighbours.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Silcock

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, nice warm rooms, clean bathrooms, nice amount of space. I was in a private double room and it was spacious and comfortable. Very convenient location close to an S-Bahn and a short walk away from Checkpoint Charlie.

Disliked: The lift is very small and slow, and unfortunately a load of teenagers were staying on the same floor as us and enjoyed running around late at night...not really anyone's fault, but it would have been nice to have the curfew enforced.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Nice price. Good breakfest

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean and well maintained hostel. Large communal area nice for hanging out in with big tables, couches and pool. Good kitchen space for everyone to use. The rooms were a good size and the beds were comfy!

Disliked: The breakfast was quite expensive so we ended up buying our's from the nearby Lidl. The bike rental seemed a little expensive also. Our keycards failed on the last night but thankfully the reception guy helped us out in the small hours of the morning!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Ines Alves Ribeiro

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 March 2014 Maria Ines would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: some staff specially at night were too impolite with a group of friends and another group I saw arriving. Even if its understandable that its mandatory to be silent outside after 12 (due to the neighbors complaining), the way I witnessed this issue being addressed was wrong. Aside this the rest of the staff was helpful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cynthia Jonas

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

16 February 2014 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm room was very large-- with a table, four chairs, and a large locker for every person. I liked being able to control the heating in the room. Very comfortable beds, secure building, great guest kitchen, nice staff, decent breakfast and great location near 2+ U-Bahn stations and very close to an S-Bahn.

Disliked: Not the coziest hostel I've ever stayed at- the breakfast was slightly overpriced in my opinion but really, no complaints.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amy Batheja

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm. It was very simple, but comfortable, with plenty of space and a table and chairs in the middle of the room. The common room downstairs is large and comfortable with lots of couches and tables. Also had a few nice pool tables (paid). Staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet at night. They had a good and varied spread for breakfast (including hot scrambled eggs) although at 6 Euros it didn't seem like a bargain. It is all you can eat, so I guess if you eat a big breakfast you would get your money's worth.

Disliked: Common room downstairs, although nice, was very cold!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: I was not aware of extra fee for sheets. The locks for lockers were not available in the rooms - you had to leave deposit in order to get one.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels