We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel

Hostel | Stresemannstraße 66, Berlin, Germany 10963

83.5% Overall Rating

428 out of 464 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/10/2014)

"It was clean, safe and a fantastic location. A two minute walk away was a Lidl and we used to kitchen to cook our dinners, so we saved money. We also stayed in an all girls room, the girls there were lovely and very…"

Read all Three Little Pigs Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59
  • Linen USD 3.16
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note! We do not offer our regular breakfast from 24th `til 26th December. Our reception-team will gladly give you recommendations for breakfast cafés nearby We have a minimum stay of 3 nights for bookings on 29th and 30th of December. We do not take any bookings for the 31st of December.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Grand Hostel Berlin
18.95 USD

Hostel 91.4% 965 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
13.24 USD

Hostel 83.7% 51 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
15.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 12 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
15.94 USD

Hostel 75.7% 964 reviews
CHECK IN HOSTEL
10.63 USD

Hostel 79.5% 323 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
20.46 USD

Hostel 72.6% 271 reviews
Hotel-Transit
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews
Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel
11.13 USD

Hostel 88.5% 1179 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

428 out of 464 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Three Little Pigs Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
76.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 314 of 366 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good in average...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Antonio Campigotto

17 June 2009 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: situated in old monatery close to Wilhelmstrasse, clean and safe.

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Evelyn Bohan

14 June 2009 Evelyn would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the property was great. Great facilities. I never had to wait to use the bathroom or shower. The staff was amazingly helpful. We rented bikes for one day which I recommend. The 5 Euro all you can eat breakfast is amazing. The only problem is that young groups of very noisy kids stay here and they can be a nuisance at almost any time of the day or night. Also, I think they should offer a tiny discount to 3LP guests that rent bikes.

Disliked: Evelyn left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Hartmut Link

06 June 2009 Hartmut would recommend this property

Liked: Free Internet with own Notebook. Breakfast for 5 € all you can eat. Bar is open the whole night long.Clean showerrooms.Good service from all persons at the hostel.Verry nice location in the middle of Berlin.Taste it.

Disliked: Hartmut left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Continuing in Berlin's spaciousness, this dorm-like hostel was a welcome relief from the cramped quarters most cities' hostels offer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building was very secure and safe and only 2 blocks from a subway stop. Although the front has some wear and tear the rooms and bathrooms were super clean and newly renovated. It was a great place to rest our heads after a super eventful day in Berlin. I would recommend this place to others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place but slightly out of the way. but really friendly staff, and good atmostphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sylvelin Edgerton

15 May 2009 Sylvelin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean private rooms. Shared bathrooms very clean (except the men;s bathrooms during school vacation time...). Fine all-you-can-eat breakfasts served by genuinely friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located in very quiet area. Excellent rental bikes.

Disliked: Sylvelin left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. tucked nice and deep into a building so there's not much noise from the street. rooms were a bit pricey and the buffet could be skipped (for another euro or two you could have a nicer breakfast down on kreuzbergstrasse or bergemanstrasse), but all around a great place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No soap in men's toilet. everything else is OK (nice, clean and safety).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Callaghan

14 April 2009 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Room was a good size, nice area set out at reception. Very central, 10 minute walk from the Brandenburg

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is really good! The breakfest there is quite nice as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrea Phan

09 April 2009 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and good location. Very big so a little bit hard to meet people. Overall a good stay.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was pretty good - most attractions are in easy walking distance. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff were really nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isabella Thomson

19 February 2009 Isabella would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in an ideal location easy walking distance to the centre and Tiergarten and about 20 minutes walk to the more fun east german area. Both the S-bahn and U-bahn are really close and it was easy to get from the airtport to the hostel. At first I was concerned because it seemed more expensive than some of the others, but I'm pleased we didn't change as the (double) room was clean, spacious and warm, the bed was big and comfortable and the kitchen was big and clean. Also reception was 24hrs which was handy. Not sure what it would have been like as party hostel as we went in Feb and was quite quiet, but so close to everything it doesn't really matter. Would definately stay again.

Disliked: Isabella left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyler Gerard

18 February 2009 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable bed, private room

Disliked: Tyler left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 February 2009

Liked: It's alright, friendly enough, quite expensive for what and where it is. Easy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a private room. It had a clean bathroom inside. A towel was included. Linen was also included but there's an obligatory extra charge (€2,5) for that, so you should keep in mind that the actual total price will be €2,5 higher than noted.The location is good. 5-6 min. walking distance to Potsdamer Platz. 1-2 min. to S-Bahn station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent sized room with a table and chair.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Hayson

21 January 2009 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Location is awesome.

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynn Hughey

16 January 2009 Lynn would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really excellent in helping out with directions and anything else that needed to be answered. The accommodation in the old rectory was awesome, the rooms, although old were very clean and spacious. And the breakfasts were the best I have had in any hostel in Europe or America. The location was quiet, as well and was close to all major landmarks. It was excellent, overall.

Disliked: Lynn left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Name of the hostel really good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sidonie Sheene

13 January 2009 Sidonie would recommend this property

Liked: My room was better than I thought it would have been considering the price, staff were friendly and it was very close to the train. Facilities were clean and overall good stay!

Disliked: Sidonie left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, interesting building, friendly staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels