We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel

Hostel | Stresemannstraße 66, Berlin, Germany 10963

83.5% Overall Rating

428 out of 464 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/10/2014)

"It was clean, safe and a fantastic location. A two minute walk away was a Lidl and we used to kitchen to cook our dinners, so we saved money. We also stayed in an all girls room, the girls there were lovely and very…"

Read all Three Little Pigs Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59
  • Linen USD 3.16
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note! We do not offer our regular breakfast from 24th `til 26th December. Our reception-team will gladly give you recommendations for breakfast cafés nearby We have a minimum stay of 3 nights for bookings on 29th and 30th of December. We do not take any bookings for the 31st of December.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Grand Hostel Berlin
13.40 USD

Hostel 91.4% 965 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
14.12 USD

Hostel 83.4% 49 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
17.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 12 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
13.28 USD

Hostel 75.7% 964 reviews
CHECK IN HOSTEL
10.63 USD

Hostel 79.5% 323 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
19.00 USD

Hostel 72.6% 271 reviews
Hotel-Transit
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews
Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel
12.65 USD

Hostel 88.5% 1179 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

428 out of 464 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Three Little Pigs Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
76.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 314 of 366 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Michael Wilson

26 August 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very big hostel. It has a good location and is clean and comfortable. There are lockers provided for your stuff.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tobias Blomkvist

26 August 2009 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Although a great place and nicely located right by Potsdamer Platz, it lacked atmosphere. Some hostels have personality and this one didn't. We really don't have any complaints, but we have stayed at better ones. They have a "recreation room" with a pool table. The problem was that it was almost awkward to be there. Everyone kept to themselves. The pool table cost, so no one played it. It was quiet and weird. On the other hand, we just slept there. The staff was friendly, and we could stay there again, but we would probably try first to find something with more personality next time in Berlin.

Disliked: Tobias left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 August 2009

Liked: Kitchen t like the good, but on the whole I just didn't like the atmosphere on the whole in this hostel. The staff weren't the most helpful, and the whole place just seemed slightly creepy at times.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place was good, clean, safe and secure, though whilst there is a common area, there is no real bar, so opportunities to socialise are limited.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness of this place is amazing, the only problem with this hostel is that after 10:00 pm you are not allowed to hang out in the terrace.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cool common area. nice kitchen. clean. fun place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Esmee de Vries

05 August 2009 Esmee would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, perfect location for sightseeing but for going out as wel, nice staff,very clean and very nice peaple staying. Atmosphere is very friendly and easy going. I really recommend!

Disliked: Esmee left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Whittaker

05 August 2009 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Unfortunately breakfast is an extra five euros but it's completeley worth it, the breakfast is delicious and includes hot food too! You can rent bikes for a fair price and the bikes are really fun, wide and comfy! The rooms are spacious and airy but inslude all basic requirements and all facilities are well maintained and clean.

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

03 August 2009

Liked: The hostel is in a nice area,close to the main things,and vihecles,but for eg. they run out of keys to the gardrobes,and gardrobes are so small that it is unable to put your luggae inside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morten Packert Andersen

01 August 2009 Morten Packert would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - very friendly staff who spoke perfect english - spacy rooms - clean and good toilets/baths - cheap - no problems with noise from the city or other rooms - very close to 2 supermarkets and the nextdoor neighbour is a cozy bar - we stayed for 5 nights and although we discussed it, we had nothing bad to say about the hostel (except the name is silly - three little pigs - why?). If you go to Berlin with a limited budget, do yourself a favour and live at this hostel!

Disliked: Morten Packert left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the floors lock independently, making it very safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

William Ferrier

27 July 2009 William would recommend this property

Liked: heaps of space and clean.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Marco Mariani

26 July 2009 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: I had a lot of fun

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay, would really recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge hostel with all facilities, small garden out back

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Kearney

24 July 2009 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Good overall, pretty good location with friendly staff and a nice kitchen too.

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good place to stay - everything (ie, Checkpoint Charlie, Brandenburger Tor, etc), was within walking distance. Close to the U-Bahn as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lisa Siddle

18 July 2009

Liked: An ok place to stay for a few days for a fairly cheap price. The hostel doesn't have much character- the building where the rooms are looks a bit like a boarding school!- but if you just want somewhere cheap in a good location then it's fine. If you are in a room high up, don't leave your window wide open cos birds can fly in! This happened to us on our last morning at 6am and it was quite a kerfuffle trying to get the bird to fly out again!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

amy kay

17 July 2009 amy would recommend this property

Liked: location and my room was great - size and facilities (single room)

Disliked: amy left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Brittany McComb

16 July 2009 Brittany would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find.

Disliked: Brittany left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Allison

15 July 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Good place, but not in an exciting location. It's best just for seeing the sights nearby, and the free tour departs not far from. I only really dealt with one receptionist, and she didn't seem thrilled to be dong her job and left me to find out all the rules and facilities on my own. Whenever I talked with any other they were great though. It's a big place, so not the easiest to meet people, but still nice for what it is.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious dorm

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful all-around. Great kitchen and free internet, in rooms as well as lobby. Very well-maintained.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lots of handy tourist info and free maps

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anastasia Lisina

02 July 2009 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed staying at this hostel. Me and my boyfriend spent one night in a private room with dubble bed 26,50 per night. The price is really good for a central location and all the facilities. The stuff spoke English, the atmosphere was very firendly. Thank you for a nice place to stay by.

Disliked: Anastasia left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels