We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel

Hostel | Stresemannstraße 66, Berlin, Germany 10963

83.7% Overall Rating

426 out of 461 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

"it's was an amazing location. close to all the train stations and close to lots of great restaurants and cafe's. I felt at home as soon as I booked in. the room was clean and spacious. wifi was great as well. Overall…"

Read all Three Little Pigs Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.73
  • Linen USD 3.22
  • Towel USD 1.29

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note! We do not offer our regular breakfast from 24th `til 26th December. Our reception-team will gladly give you recommendations for breakfast cafés nearby We have a minimum stay of 3 nights for bookings on 29th and 30th of December. We do not take any bookings for the 31st of December.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Grand Hostel Berlin
19.43 USD

Hostel 91.1% 964 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
14.52 USD

Hostel 83.4% 49 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
27.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 12 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
16.23 USD

Hostel 76.8% 963 reviews
CHECK IN HOSTEL
13.53 USD

Hostel 80.3% 322 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
19.35 USD

Hostel 72.6% 270 reviews
Hotel-Transit
27.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews
Potsdamer Hof Berlin am Potsdamer Platz
38.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.7%

Overall Rating

426 out of 461 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Three Little Pigs Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
76.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 311 of 363 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place was good, clean, safe and secure, though whilst there is a common area, there is no real bar, so opportunities to socialise are limited.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness of this place is amazing, the only problem with this hostel is that after 10:00 pm you are not allowed to hang out in the terrace.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cool common area. nice kitchen. clean. fun place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Esmee de Vries

05 August 2009 Esmee would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, perfect location for sightseeing but for going out as wel, nice staff,very clean and very nice peaple staying. Atmosphere is very friendly and easy going. I really recommend!

Disliked: Esmee left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Whittaker

05 August 2009 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Unfortunately breakfast is an extra five euros but it's completeley worth it, the breakfast is delicious and includes hot food too! You can rent bikes for a fair price and the bikes are really fun, wide and comfy! The rooms are spacious and airy but inslude all basic requirements and all facilities are well maintained and clean.

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

03 August 2009

Liked: The hostel is in a nice area,close to the main things,and vihecles,but for eg. they run out of keys to the gardrobes,and gardrobes are so small that it is unable to put your luggae inside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morten Packert Andersen

01 August 2009 Morten Packert would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - very friendly staff who spoke perfect english - spacy rooms - clean and good toilets/baths - cheap - no problems with noise from the city or other rooms - very close to 2 supermarkets and the nextdoor neighbour is a cozy bar - we stayed for 5 nights and although we discussed it, we had nothing bad to say about the hostel (except the name is silly - three little pigs - why?). If you go to Berlin with a limited budget, do yourself a favour and live at this hostel!

Disliked: Morten Packert left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the floors lock independently, making it very safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

William Ferrier

27 July 2009 William would recommend this property

Liked: heaps of space and clean.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Marco Mariani

26 July 2009 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: I had a lot of fun

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay, would really recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge hostel with all facilities, small garden out back

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Kearney

24 July 2009 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Good overall, pretty good location with friendly staff and a nice kitchen too.

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good place to stay - everything (ie, Checkpoint Charlie, Brandenburger Tor, etc), was within walking distance. Close to the U-Bahn as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lisa Siddle

18 July 2009

Liked: An ok place to stay for a few days for a fairly cheap price. The hostel doesn't have much character- the building where the rooms are looks a bit like a boarding school!- but if you just want somewhere cheap in a good location then it's fine. If you are in a room high up, don't leave your window wide open cos birds can fly in! This happened to us on our last morning at 6am and it was quite a kerfuffle trying to get the bird to fly out again!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

amy kay

17 July 2009 amy would recommend this property

Liked: location and my room was great - size and facilities (single room)

Disliked: amy left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Brittany McComb

16 July 2009 Brittany would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find.

Disliked: Brittany left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Allison

15 July 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Good place, but not in an exciting location. It's best just for seeing the sights nearby, and the free tour departs not far from. I only really dealt with one receptionist, and she didn't seem thrilled to be dong her job and left me to find out all the rules and facilities on my own. Whenever I talked with any other they were great though. It's a big place, so not the easiest to meet people, but still nice for what it is.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious dorm

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful all-around. Great kitchen and free internet, in rooms as well as lobby. Very well-maintained.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lots of handy tourist info and free maps

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anastasia Lisina

02 July 2009 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed staying at this hostel. Me and my boyfriend spent one night in a private room with dubble bed 26,50 per night. The price is really good for a central location and all the facilities. The stuff spoke English, the atmosphere was very firendly. Thank you for a nice place to stay by.

Disliked: Anastasia left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good in average...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Antonio Campigotto

17 June 2009 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: situated in old monatery close to Wilhelmstrasse, clean and safe.

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Evelyn Bohan

14 June 2009 Evelyn would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the property was great. Great facilities. I never had to wait to use the bathroom or shower. The staff was amazingly helpful. We rented bikes for one day which I recommend. The 5 Euro all you can eat breakfast is amazing. The only problem is that young groups of very noisy kids stay here and they can be a nuisance at almost any time of the day or night. Also, I think they should offer a tiny discount to 3LP guests that rent bikes.

Disliked: Evelyn left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels