We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel

Hostel | Stresemannstraße 66, Berlin, Germany 10963

80.6% Overall Rating

430 out of 468 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/02/2015)

Peter Millar thinks…

"The chraracter of the building, the kitchen is great, the staff friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean. I always choose this place when in Berlin."

Read all Three Little Pigs Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.66
  • Linen USD 2.77
  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note! We do not offer our regular breakfast from 24th `til 26th December. Our reception-team will gladly give you recommendations for breakfast cafés nearby We have a minimum stay of 3 nights for bookings on 29th and 30th of December. We do not take any bookings for the 31st of December.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Grand Hostel Berlin
15.43 USD

Hostel 90.5% 973 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
14.38 USD

Hostel 81.8% 54 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
17.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 13 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
11.65 USD

Hostel 74.2% 977 reviews
CHECK IN HOSTEL
11.65 USD

Hostel 80.5% 360 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
20.88 USD

Hostel 69.9% 275 reviews
Hotel-Transit
23.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 106 reviews
Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel
21.08 USD

Hostel 86.1% 1207 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

430 out of 468 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Three Little Pigs Hostel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
74.4%
Value
82.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 370 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were generally friendly but some technical error with the online booking gave me the trouble of moving from one block to another for my last night of stay. I would also like the whole hostel to be WIFI covered so that we could use it in our dorms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this place. It has a great kitchen. Fantastic if you're into cooking your own meals, also a great place to meet people. Staff was wonderfully helpful. Place is an old convent so there is still the remenance of the convent but its bright and colourful so no worries. Room was great. Bed was very comfy. Bed and mirror with a small table was all we needed. Close to supermarkets. Would recomend.Take the bus 100 and sit in the front up top, its like your own tour bus for less than 3 euros.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness & helpfulness of staff & good meeting and relaxing areas.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Propreté +++Cadre calme et agréableProche de Potsdamer Platz, Checkpoint Charlie et du S-Bahn (Anhalter Bahnhof)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very clean and neat hostel. Wonderful location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 April 2010

Liked: nothing special

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ashley Spears

31 March 2010 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and great!

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere in old historical building

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money, clean and tidy and good location. Also a building with a bit of character.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vera Smeets

14 March 2010 Vera would recommend this property

Liked: Goed verzorgd en van alle gemakken ruim voorzien. Zeker een aanrader!

Disliked: Vera left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Gottheil

13 March 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big and cosy rooms,the toilets were always clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Brendan O'Grady

06 March 2010 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Brendan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay at the hostel :-).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dorms are large and airy. The lockers and padlocks are free. Easy walk into town or to the S-Bahn. The wi-fi doesn't work above the second floor, which was slightly inconvenient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Short walk into the heart of town, spotlessly clean and near completely soundproof rooms. There is a distinct odor of industrial strength disinfectant in the hallways that reminds you that this was a convent, but the rooms themselves are fine.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, 10 min walking distance to Potsdamer Platz. The staff was very friendly and helpful, also we were able to park for free in front of the hostel our entrie stay, even after we checked-out. Everything was very clean and we also didnt need linens or sheets which was a surprise. Overall, would recommend to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mihai Mandache

10 December 2009 Mihai would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location (two S-Bahn stops from Brandenburg Gate), friendly staff (they're all fluent in English, too), very clean room and common areas, free Wi-Fi, bike rental service. It gets a little cold in the room during the early hours of the morning, but that's just a minor nuisance.

Disliked: Mihai left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Sycamore

26 November 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to sights and within easy walking of Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamer Platz. Easy transport links with S bahn station almost across the road. Friendly staff, good value breakfast. Just a slightly institutional feel in the hallways dues to it's past life

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked it. The location was good and it was clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very well .I will go there to stady,next

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

09 October 2009

Liked: The hostel was an old convent with what appeared to be hundreds of rooms that catered to extremely young young kids. Our room was on the fifth floor and as the kids got off the elevator they pressed every single button, so it took forever to reach our room on the very slow elevator.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near the U/S-Bahn. Charming building which used to be a convent. Great common room, very helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels