We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel

Hostel | Stresemannstraße 66, Berlin, Germany 10963

83.5% Overall Rating

428 out of 464 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/10/2014)

"It was clean, safe and a fantastic location. A two minute walk away was a Lidl and we used to kitchen to cook our dinners, so we saved money. We also stayed in an all girls room, the girls there were lovely and very…"

Read all Three Little Pigs Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59
  • Linen USD 3.16
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note! We do not offer our regular breakfast from 24th `til 26th December. Our reception-team will gladly give you recommendations for breakfast cafés nearby We have a minimum stay of 3 nights for bookings on 29th and 30th of December. We do not take any bookings for the 31st of December.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Grand Hostel Berlin
18.95 USD

Hostel 91.4% 965 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
13.24 USD

Hostel 83.7% 51 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
15.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 12 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
15.94 USD

Hostel 75.7% 964 reviews
CHECK IN HOSTEL
10.63 USD

Hostel 79.5% 323 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
23.38 USD

Hostel 72.6% 271 reviews
Hotel-Transit
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews
Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel
11.13 USD

Hostel 88.5% 1179 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

428 out of 464 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Three Little Pigs Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
76.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 314 of 366 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

André Petrisson

Visiting friends or family

02 November 2010 André would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean. Good breakfast. Amazing location.

Disliked: Nothing really.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great.

Disliked: It was freezing the whole weekend and the heat barely worked, partially because as soon as we would leave for the day, the housekeeper would turn the heater off. I also wish the private rooms had their own bathrooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, clean, sweet location, nice atmosphere

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: building was nice

Disliked: small breakfest

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

21 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good services, big rooms (my single was huge!) and reasonable rates. Also, the staff was really nice and extremely helpful. After I checked in, they immediately asked if it was my first time in the city, and gave me a map and directions to restaurants, bars, sights etc. Their laundry machine was broken at the time, so they even pointed me to a laundromat on the map.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A huge loby and Very good location.

Disliked: Kitchen could be better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great time with friends in Three Little Pigs. Atmosphere is great, rooms are clean, staff is nice and friendly. The location is perfect as well!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Angelica Ricci

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2010 Angelica would recommend this property

Liked: The massive room, very spacious, no bunks (!!) Warm dooners, big pillows and heaters in our room. Lockers for keeping valuables, (but not big enough for your backpack) Huge common area with couches, tables, and pool tables. A lift! Great location - on quiet road, near supermarket, and just around the corner from the Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag and Checkpoint Charlie (around 10min walk). Staff were very friendly and helpful! Free Wifi was great :)

Disliked: The kitchen gets VERY dirty, and doesn't seem to be properly cleaned regularly throughout the day. Please provide dishwashing sponges and tea-towels so people can clean up after themselves. Good bathrooms, but nowhere to change discretely in the showers. And they have shower curtains, which are not my favourite. Interesting: There ARE alot of kids around - seems to be a destination for school groups, so they can be loud and annoying (running around) and can leave a mess. Overall, a very cosy and friendly place with all the amenities that a backpacker needs, right in the middle of Berlin. Thanks for a great stay!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bronwyn Lovatt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2010 Bronwyn would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Good self catering facilities.

Disliked: School groups can stay there.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge common room and kitchen, really clean, showers that actually work!!

Disliked: So big it's a bit impersonal. It's in a good location, but it is ultimatly a little out of the way..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast...

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like was that it was a bit far from most of the attractions...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, peaceful, comfortable

Disliked: A lot of showers out of order or dysfunctional

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Omar Al-Hadithi

Alone

City break

18 September 2010 Omar would recommend this property

Liked: It is good and the location is good, the room insutie got shower + toilet which is very good, the staff also friendly.

Disliked: It needs bigger sign and light in the entrance.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Cockayne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2010 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, good showers, walking distance to main sights

Disliked: Breakfast not included 5 euros per person Bedding supplement not quoted in price, but is compulsary

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfy, with a massive communal space and free wifi. Easy to find, good public transport links. Breakfast is ok value for money. Helfpul staff. Big kitchen if you want to self cater.

Disliked: Nothing- it was good value for money.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Diana Johl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2010 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Reception staff very friendly, rooms are big and airy with daylight windows .

Disliked: Bathrooms are not comfortable, no privacy because there are no cabins for the showers and you have to change your clothes in the open room. breakfast should end at 12, not at 11 o'clock.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Work / volunteering

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and kind staff

Disliked: Just minor problems with internet connection, but it finally worked...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Felicity Bartholomew

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2010 Felicity would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, really handy for the S-Bahn. Staff were helpful and could answer all our questions. The room (private double) was spacious and set back from the street (in a courtyard) and so there no road noises.Great place to stay - would recommend it.

Disliked: Felicity left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: Staff were rude, unhelpful, and often nowhere to be found

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice room, great to have a kitchen

Disliked: kitchen a bit dirty

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were generally friendly but some technical error with the online booking gave me the trouble of moving from one block to another for my last night of stay. I would also like the whole hostel to be WIFI covered so that we could use it in our dorms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this place. It has a great kitchen. Fantastic if you're into cooking your own meals, also a great place to meet people. Staff was wonderfully helpful. Place is an old convent so there is still the remenance of the convent but its bright and colourful so no worries. Room was great. Bed was very comfy. Bed and mirror with a small table was all we needed. Close to supermarkets. Would recomend.Take the bus 100 and sit in the front up top, its like your own tour bus for less than 3 euros.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness & helpfulness of staff & good meeting and relaxing areas.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels