HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin

Hostel

Stresemannstraße 66, 10963, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.10USD
  • Linen 2.96USD
  • Towel 1.18USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

Showing 41-41 of 41 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A good central location, really friendly and helpful staff, free wifi. Lockers and individual lamps for each bed.

Disliked: They have a guest kitchen, which is great, but it didn't have a can opener that worked. One of the other guests told me I shouldn't drink the tap water. I'd been filling my drink bottles in the kitchen and drinking it all week and felt fine, but it didn't taste the best (strongly of chlorine).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The multilingual staff was accommodating and really knew the city inside and out. The hostel was in an ideal location.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They had a kitchen and the location was pretty good.

Disliked: They say the three little pigs used to be a convent but it felt more like an insane asylum. No character, barely any people around and anyone we saw was older than our parents. Bathrooms were fine but at the other end of the floor, and the staff sent us to what we can only describe as a drug den.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: the theatre-like dining room

Disliked: if i think of a room for two persons, i don't think of a 4-bunk bed room.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the atmosphere of the building is unique!Everithing is as discrabed!the staff was really friendly!

Disliked: nothing I can think of

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is a really nice place to stay, meet people, relax, have a few beers, or just somewhere clean friendly and interesting to stay. The area is pretty perfect near mitte, two stops from the brandenburg gate, near potsdamer platz, bars in the area, and it has a lot of character. The staff where helpfu, the breakfasts were good, lots of facilities available.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A good hostel in walking distance to the main attractions. Good communal area, although lacking a bit of atmosphere. Comfy beds & good breakfast, good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It is very simple but very cosy hostel. It is in the old building because of that it is unique and special. Very clean and safe. People working there are very friendly. I did not try "all you can eat" lunch but it looked very tasty.

Disliked: I had just good experience.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very good organised space and nice bed sheets ;)

Disliked: No elvevator in one of the buildings

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice and quiet location, very near to the center. Young and sort of hip atmosphere. Clean bathrooms with easy to use showers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability