HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin Hostel

Stresemannstraße 66, 10963, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 79%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.77USD
  • Linen 2.82USD
  • Towel 1.13USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 79%

Value 83%

Showing 41-35 of 35 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value and fantastic location, about 20 minutes walk to some of the main sightseeing points, car parking next to the hostel, very good breakfast and helpful staff.Thank you

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very close to Kreuzberg on one side and the Mitte on the other.

Disliked: It was really rather large so it felt a bit less personal and cosy than I'm used to in hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price

Disliked: Bad atmosphere at the lobby... Too many families for young people who want to have fun

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find, friendly and helpful staff, great location, awesome atmosphere

Disliked: just because i'm lazy, a faster elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A good central location, really friendly and helpful staff, free wifi. Lockers and individual lamps for each bed.

Disliked: They have a guest kitchen, which is great, but it didn't have a can opener that worked. One of the other guests told me I shouldn't drink the tap water. I'd been filling my drink bottles in the kitchen and drinking it all week and felt fine, but it didn't taste the best (strongly of chlorine).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The multilingual staff was accommodating and really knew the city inside and out. The hostel was in an ideal location.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They had a kitchen and the location was pretty good.

Disliked: They say the three little pigs used to be a convent but it felt more like an insane asylum. No character, barely any people around and anyone we saw was older than our parents. Bathrooms were fine but at the other end of the floor, and the staff sent us to what we can only describe as a drug den.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: the theatre-like dining room

Disliked: if i think of a room for two persons, i don't think of a 4-bunk bed room.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the atmosphere of the building is unique!Everithing is as discrabed!the staff was really friendly!

Disliked: nothing I can think of

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability