HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin Hostel

Stresemannstraße 66, 10963, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.39USD
  • Linen 2.66USD
  • Towel 1.06USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

Showing 21-30 of 33 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: brilliant friendly atmosphere, clean decent sized rooms and great communal area.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you are planning to only be at the hostel to sleep, this place is fine. The common kitchen was great. For seeing the tourist sites, the location of this hostel is perfect. It's also close to S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations, so it's easy to explore the city from there.

Disliked: I really disliked the building and atmosphere. The hallways are dark or have flickering fluorescent lights, and it generally had an institutional feel. The main lounge is enormous, so it was difficult to create the friendly vibe that smaller, cozier hostels have. It also seems to be popular for large student trips. I tried to spend as little time at the hostel as possible, and met other guests doing the same.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The kitchen was ok

Disliked: The hostel says it was a 19th Century Covent but it felt like a prison - there is no atmosphere to warm up the empty, dark halls. On our stay there were TONS of high school kids who made the 'commonroom' a nightmare. I use say "commonroom" because it's just a place where people come to hang out - you probably won't meet anyone because it's so big. The showers were also an issue - there was no place in the shower to put things and only one set of hooks to hang clothes, so you had to put them on the floor (which was also super wet). Wi-Fi also didn't work in our room and there was a lack of power outlets. Also, the cleaners have no idea which beds to change the sheets - we had one come while we were in the room asking who was still staying - obviously we had no clue. There was a bed that hadn't been changed for two days and then someone new came and slept in it; they need a better system.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the friendly atmosphere, the staff were very helpful when I needed assistance in accessing internet, and the kitchen facilities were good.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the property.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: The location is great, just a quick walk to the attractions. Shops nearby are good. The common area is large, was nice to get in on a late flight and be able to sit and have a beer! The rooms are basic but good enough when you just use it as a place to rest. The showers etc again are basic (and not private at all) but this was fine for us.

Disliked: As we approached the hostel at about 22.05pm we were asked to lift our suitcase up as the wheels were noisy, which is fine, however this rule is NOT enforced inside at all. Hordes of what looked like school children were running around and screaming until the early hours & doors were constantly being slammed.I don't think the cost was good enough to put up with the lack of sleep we had, there is an Ibis Budget around the corner near Topographie Des Terrors.. we will be staying there next time!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for advice. People was constantly cleaning the whole hostel so it was very clean!

Disliked: Quite strict rules about making noise outside after 10pm, but this is because of neighbours.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfy beds, nice warm rooms, clean bathrooms, nice amount of space. I was in a private double room and it was spacious and comfortable. Very convenient location close to an S-Bahn and a short walk away from Checkpoint Charlie.

Disliked: The lift is very small and slow, and unfortunately a load of teenagers were staying on the same floor as us and enjoyed running around late at night...not really anyone's fault, but it would have been nice to have the curfew enforced.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely clean and well maintained hostel. Large communal area nice for hanging out in with big tables, couches and pool. Good kitchen space for everyone to use. The rooms were a good size and the beds were comfy!

Disliked: The breakfast was quite expensive so we ended up buying our's from the nearby Lidl. The bike rental seemed a little expensive also. Our keycards failed on the last night but thankfully the reception guy helped us out in the small hours of the morning!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: location

Disliked: some staff specially at night were too impolite with a group of friends and another group I saw arriving. Even if its understandable that its mandatory to be silent outside after 12 (due to the neighbors complaining), the way I witnessed this issue being addressed was wrong. Aside this the rest of the staff was helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability