We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel

Hostel | Stresemannstraße 66, Berlin, Germany 10963

83.5% Overall Rating

428 out of 464 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/10/2014)

"It was clean, safe and a fantastic location. A two minute walk away was a Lidl and we used to kitchen to cook our dinners, so we saved money. We also stayed in an all girls room, the girls there were lovely and very…"

Read all Three Little Pigs Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59
  • Linen USD 3.16
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note! We do not offer our regular breakfast from 24th `til 26th December. Our reception-team will gladly give you recommendations for breakfast cafés nearby We have a minimum stay of 3 nights for bookings on 29th and 30th of December. We do not take any bookings for the 31st of December.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Grand Hostel Berlin
13.40 USD

Hostel 91.4% 965 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
14.12 USD

Hostel 83.4% 49 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
17.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 12 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
13.28 USD

Hostel 75.7% 964 reviews
CHECK IN HOSTEL
10.63 USD

Hostel 79.5% 323 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
19.00 USD

Hostel 72.6% 271 reviews
Hotel-Transit
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews
Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel
12.65 USD

Hostel 88.5% 1179 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

428 out of 464 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Three Little Pigs Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
76.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 314 of 366 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: single room quite small and expensive; a bit noisy; many students (below 18) travelling in groups

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, hostel's parking was full but cars cound park on the street without fee, close to center, helpfull staff. very big hostel, so not so much atmosphere but veeeeery good vlaue for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronika Totková

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Veronika would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very clear, as other people said, it was really good located. We had no problems, We arrived at 2AM but the reception is 24hours open and beds for us were prepared. I can only recommend it!!

Disliked: Veronika left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with a great awesome, the rooms are just huge compared to other hostels in the city which makes the stay a lot better

Disliked: The elevator was tiny

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kerissa Naicker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Kerissa would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the location, close proximity to the train station. Facilities were great too.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thomas Halpin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, large common room to relax in, lockers in room (have to provide your own lock though), bike rental just outside.

Disliked: No social events or tours are organised by this hostel, which I find a bit strange, and this was especially missed as a solo traveler. Breakfast was 5€, and was essentially ham, cheese, bread and cereal. Expected a bit more choice for 5€.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great communal space and nice big rooms. Even though we were in a dorm for 8 it was not too intimate and we had lots of space. Lots of showers and toilets and kitchen is good.

Disliked: No curtains and is a big hostel so can get a little noisy.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 July 2012

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: There were a lot of young people, as in high school students. They were really noisy. From the rooms, you can hear everything going on in the hallway. In particular, you can hear door opening and closing. There is a trick to close the door without making any noise, but nobody did it; and so you could hear, at around 6 am, the slamming of doors. And it was difficult to sleep as a result. Finally, the hotel Ibid that is not very far offers single and double rooms at a cheaper rate, and is much more comfortable and quiet than the Three Little Pigs. I went there instead after three nights at the Three Little Pigs.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big, central, good location

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stefani L'Abbe

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Stefani would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this place is fantastic! It's only a few blocks away from Potsdamer Platz and the topography of terror museum that has a large section of the original berlin wall. Seems like a great place to meet people as well. The pillows are comfy and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is awesome for only 5 euro too!

Disliked: Stefani left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Siros Suwanmanee

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Siros would recommend this property

Liked: very clean room, nice kitchen also a big screen in a common room for watching Euro2012 !

Disliked: Siros left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tobias Kablitz

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Alles sehr unkompliziert und freundlich. Gute Lage. Nichts zu bemängeln.

Disliked: Tobias left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, free parking, location, good breakfast (unfortunately NO bacon)

Disliked: unfortunately NO bacon as breakfast option... Only one entry point to the large building, where it has 2 exit points

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Annika Beermann

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 June 2012 Annika would recommend this property

Liked: It is really close to the Podsdamer Platz with the Sony Center and the whole City is easy to access by feet. The lavatories were really clean!

Disliked: The staff wasn't really nice and there was not the typical hostel atmosphere (to meet new people and so on.... )

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is great and very helpfull. Very good facilities also.

Disliked: This hostel is very big and can accomodate very large groups, some times, these groups can be somewhat noisy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Johanna Dahlin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: Easy accessible. Helpful staff. Good facilities. Wifi, bikes, lookers etc. You don't have to pay extra for linen and only 5e deposit for padlocks... Overall a good place and definitely worth the money.

Disliked: The location is not optimal if you wanna experience Kreuzberg. Quite far from where it happens. But U-bahns are close so it's not that much of a hassle. The hostel has kind of a "school trip atmosphere" to it... People in my room were snooring like crazy. Not really the hostels fault though :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Blakemore

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was awesome. The Three Little Pigs was the best hostel we stayed in over the 6 weeks we were in Europe. It was the one we ended up comparing the others with. We rented the bikes for a nice long bike though the city - awesome. The breakfast was unbelievable, they charged for it as an extra, and the range was extensive. Other hostels could learn something here.

Disliked: We had to leave :-(

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, cleanliness, breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Vinicius Dantas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2012 Vinicius would recommend this property

Liked: I think the atmosphere was very good and receptionists are very helpfull.

Disliked: It could borrow towels to clients for free.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is helpful. Overall it's ok.

Disliked: The bathroom should be cleaned more often.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building

Disliked: You couldn´t lock the showers, and had to dry and dress yourself while others could come bursting in. We were on the 4th floor and there was only one elevator who could hold only three persons. We selected the hostel besides price-location on the fact that we could park the car on the property, unfortunately there were only around 20 spaces and offcourse they were occupied. Now we had to park the car a 10 minutes walk away.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Man Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

02 January 2012 Jan Man would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast offered was nice. Very cozy and colmfortable social area (2 pool tables!) with postcard facilities.

Disliked: It wasn't near the haufbahnhof, but quite near the u-bahn. We were there across new year, so quite a few drunken roommates...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and tidy

Disliked: The showers were often either very cold or scalding hot

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: No good meeting place for meeting other people (no good bar)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Aleksander Chmiel

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

04 October 2011 Aleksander would recommend this property

Liked: not far away from tempodrom

Disliked: prices


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels