HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin

Hostel

Stresemannstraße 66, 10963, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.10USD
  • Linen 2.96USD
  • Towel 1.18USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 41 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: The location is great, just a quick walk to the attractions. Shops nearby are good. The common area is large, was nice to get in on a late flight and be able to sit and have a beer! The rooms are basic but good enough when you just use it as a place to rest. The showers etc again are basic (and not private at all) but this was fine for us.

Disliked: As we approached the hostel at about 22.05pm we were asked to lift our suitcase up as the wheels were noisy, which is fine, however this rule is NOT enforced inside at all. Hordes of what looked like school children were running around and screaming until the early hours & doors were constantly being slammed.I don't think the cost was good enough to put up with the lack of sleep we had, there is an Ibis Budget around the corner near Topographie Des Terrors.. we will be staying there next time!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for advice. People was constantly cleaning the whole hostel so it was very clean!

Disliked: Quite strict rules about making noise outside after 10pm, but this is because of neighbours.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfy beds, nice warm rooms, clean bathrooms, nice amount of space. I was in a private double room and it was spacious and comfortable. Very convenient location close to an S-Bahn and a short walk away from Checkpoint Charlie.

Disliked: The lift is very small and slow, and unfortunately a load of teenagers were staying on the same floor as us and enjoyed running around late at night...not really anyone's fault, but it would have been nice to have the curfew enforced.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely clean and well maintained hostel. Large communal area nice for hanging out in with big tables, couches and pool. Good kitchen space for everyone to use. The rooms were a good size and the beds were comfy!

Disliked: The breakfast was quite expensive so we ended up buying our's from the nearby Lidl. The bike rental seemed a little expensive also. Our keycards failed on the last night but thankfully the reception guy helped us out in the small hours of the morning!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: location

Disliked: some staff specially at night were too impolite with a group of friends and another group I saw arriving. Even if its understandable that its mandatory to be silent outside after 12 (due to the neighbors complaining), the way I witnessed this issue being addressed was wrong. Aside this the rest of the staff was helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Nice price. Good breakfest

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: The dorm room was very large-- with a table, four chairs, and a large locker for every person. I liked being able to control the heating in the room. Very comfortable beds, secure building, great guest kitchen, nice staff, decent breakfast and great location near 2+ U-Bahn stations and very close to an S-Bahn.

Disliked: Not the coziest hostel I've ever stayed at- the breakfast was slightly overpriced in my opinion but really, no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm. It was very simple, but comfortable, with plenty of space and a table and chairs in the middle of the room. The common room downstairs is large and comfortable with lots of couches and tables. Also had a few nice pool tables (paid). Staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet at night. They had a good and varied spread for breakfast (including hot scrambled eggs) although at 6 Euros it didn't seem like a bargain. It is all you can eat, so I guess if you eat a big breakfast you would get your money's worth.

Disliked: Common room downstairs, although nice, was very cold!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: I was not aware of extra fee for sheets. The locks for lockers were not available in the rooms - you had to leave deposit in order to get one.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Bit errie if there is no one.. Could do more with lights..

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability