HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel

Hostel | Stresemannstraße 66, Berlin, Germany 10963

83.1% Overall Rating

414 out of 447 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

"I liked the friendly atmosphere, the staff were very helpful when I needed assistance in accessing internet, and the kitchen facilities were good."

Read all Three Little Pigs Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.28
  • Linen USD 3.45
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note! We do not offer our regular breakfast from 24th `til 26th December. Our reception-team will gladly give you recommendations for breakfast cafés nearby We have a minimum stay of 3 nights for bookings on 29th and 30th of December. We do not take any bookings for the 31st of December.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
55.22 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 87.1% 20 reviews
Grand Hostel Berlin
18.53 USD

Hostel 91.3% 961 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
20.10 USD

Hostel 91.7% 18 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
18.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.8% 9 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
18.84 USD

Hostel 82.6% 948 reviews
CHECK IN HOSTEL
13.05 USD

Hostel 81.3% 284 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
20.39 USD

Hostel 75.3% 262 reviews
Hotel-Transit
28.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

414 out of 447 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Three Little Pigs Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
76.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 300 of 349 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is great and very helpfull. Very good facilities also.

Disliked: This hostel is very big and can accomodate very large groups, some times, these groups can be somewhat noisy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Johanna Dahlin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: Easy accessible. Helpful staff. Good facilities. Wifi, bikes, lookers etc. You don't have to pay extra for linen and only 5e deposit for padlocks... Overall a good place and definitely worth the money.

Disliked: The location is not optimal if you wanna experience Kreuzberg. Quite far from where it happens. But U-bahns are close so it's not that much of a hassle. The hostel has kind of a "school trip atmosphere" to it... People in my room were snooring like crazy. Not really the hostels fault though :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Blakemore

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was awesome. The Three Little Pigs was the best hostel we stayed in over the 6 weeks we were in Europe. It was the one we ended up comparing the others with. We rented the bikes for a nice long bike though the city - awesome. The breakfast was unbelievable, they charged for it as an extra, and the range was extensive. Other hostels could learn something here.

Disliked: We had to leave :-(

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, cleanliness, breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Vinicius Dantas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2012 Vinicius would recommend this property

Liked: I think the atmosphere was very good and receptionists are very helpfull.

Disliked: It could borrow towels to clients for free.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is helpful. Overall it's ok.

Disliked: The bathroom should be cleaned more often.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building

Disliked: You couldn´t lock the showers, and had to dry and dress yourself while others could come bursting in. We were on the 4th floor and there was only one elevator who could hold only three persons. We selected the hostel besides price-location on the fact that we could park the car on the property, unfortunately there were only around 20 spaces and offcourse they were occupied. Now we had to park the car a 10 minutes walk away.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Man Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

02 January 2012 Jan Man would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast offered was nice. Very cozy and colmfortable social area (2 pool tables!) with postcard facilities.

Disliked: It wasn't near the haufbahnhof, but quite near the u-bahn. We were there across new year, so quite a few drunken roommates...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and tidy

Disliked: The showers were often either very cold or scalding hot

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: No good meeting place for meeting other people (no good bar)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Aleksander Chmiel

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

04 October 2011 Aleksander would recommend this property

Liked: not far away from tempodrom

Disliked: prices

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael AMPHLETT

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 September 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I have submitted a review direct to the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing negative to report.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice double ensuite room, rent bikes, good kitchen

Disliked: no room service, price increased 10 euros respect the offer on hostelbookers.com

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

dustin sobie

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 dustin would recommend this property

Liked: tall ceilings

Disliked: sometimes there was a really really long wait to talk to reception

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lobby, the services and the room.

Disliked: The breakfast was a little expensive so I ate out in the mornings.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Laura van Meer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, subway around the corner and pretty close to Mitte. The hostel had a big common area with pooltabel to enjoy some drinks with fellow travellers.

Disliked: It was too big in my opinion, I prefer the smaller hostels. The computers were occupied quite often.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca White

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the staff will make a boxed lunch for only 4 Euros that you can take on your adventures! They were all so nice and helpful.

Disliked: My granddaughter stayed in a dorm, and slept very little. Others would come into the room at 3:00a.m. and turn on the lights and sit down to talk. Even when new roomers came in, the rudeness was very bad. She would have had to get dressed and go downstairs to get assistance with them.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Metral

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, very very good breakfast !

Disliked: You cant really meet people

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

irem tekogul

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 irem would recommend this property

Liked: spacious common room, lovely building and garden. free wlan!

Disliked: there s not a significant thing i disliked.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Location

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The privTe room I had booked was excellent and very quiet away from other dorms

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Pilc

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Really big and well run hostel. Clean and simple rooms with large bathrooms in close proximity. Great amenities and not a far walk from Potsdamer Platz and the nearest subway station. The reception was well-staffed at all times and the staff themselves were very friendly and helpful. A great atmosphere with a bar, pool tables and a beer garden to boot. Would recommend it to others travelling in groups.

Disliked: Breakfast a tad overpriced, would perhaps be better if there was options other than a buffet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice lobby

Disliked: We had very noisy neighbours however we told the staff and they tried to take care of it. They gave us free breakfast when we complained the next morning though. Internet was quite expensive and we had to pay for linens which is never fun.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ALEKSANDR AL-DHAHIR

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

10 July 2011 ALEKSANDR would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of bathrooms and hot water

Disliked: Quite big, charged for pool and tablefootball

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eigen Goh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2011 Eigen would recommend this property

Liked: They have an absolutely amazing kitchen and it is situated very near to supermarkets.. Also it is relatively near the main attractions in the city.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels