HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin

Hostel

Stresemannstraße 66, 10963, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.15USD
  • Linen 2.98USD
  • Towel 1.19USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 41 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean, safe and a fantastic location. A two minute walk away was a Lidl and we used to kitchen to cook our dinners, so we saved money. We also stayed in an all girls room, the girls there were lovely and very sociable. Would fully recommend this hostel.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, good atmosphere!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I love that location and being able to access wi-fi from my room.

Disliked: The staff aren't incredibly polite or friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good relation between money and quality

Disliked: The neighbourhood is not really good

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: brilliant friendly atmosphere, clean decent sized rooms and great communal area.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you are planning to only be at the hostel to sleep, this place is fine. The common kitchen was great. For seeing the tourist sites, the location of this hostel is perfect. It's also close to S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations, so it's easy to explore the city from there.

Disliked: I really disliked the building and atmosphere. The hallways are dark or have flickering fluorescent lights, and it generally had an institutional feel. The main lounge is enormous, so it was difficult to create the friendly vibe that smaller, cozier hostels have. It also seems to be popular for large student trips. I tried to spend as little time at the hostel as possible, and met other guests doing the same.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The kitchen was ok

Disliked: The hostel says it was a 19th Century Covent but it felt like a prison - there is no atmosphere to warm up the empty, dark halls. On our stay there were TONS of high school kids who made the 'commonroom' a nightmare. I use say "commonroom" because it's just a place where people come to hang out - you probably won't meet anyone because it's so big. The showers were also an issue - there was no place in the shower to put things and only one set of hooks to hang clothes, so you had to put them on the floor (which was also super wet). Wi-Fi also didn't work in our room and there was a lack of power outlets. Also, the cleaners have no idea which beds to change the sheets - we had one come while we were in the room asking who was still staying - obviously we had no clue. There was a bed that hadn't been changed for two days and then someone new came and slept in it; they need a better system.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the friendly atmosphere, the staff were very helpful when I needed assistance in accessing internet, and the kitchen facilities were good.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the property.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability