We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Three Little Pigs Hostel

Hostel | Stresemannstraße 66, Berlin, Germany 10963

80.5% Overall Rating

429 out of 467 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2015)

Thean Kheng Cheah thinks…

"1. Very large and beautiful common room 2. walking distance to bahn station 3. Close to checkpoint charlie & topography of terror 4. Close to mall of berlin"

Read all Three Little Pigs Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59
  • Linen USD 3.16
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note! We do not offer our regular breakfast from 24th `til 26th December. Our reception-team will gladly give you recommendations for breakfast cafés nearby We have a minimum stay of 3 nights for bookings on 29th and 30th of December. We do not take any bookings for the 31st of December.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Grand Hostel Berlin
13.40 USD

Hostel 91.1% 967 reviews
Happy Bed Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 83.7% 51 reviews
aletto Kreuzberg Hotel
15.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 12 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
15.94 USD

Hostel 74.2% 969 reviews
CHECK IN HOSTEL
10.63 USD

Hostel 80.0% 327 reviews
Metropol Hostel Berlin
23.38 USD

Hostel 72.0% 272 reviews
Hotel-Transit
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 105 reviews
Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel
10.75 USD

Hostel 87.0% 1185 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.5%

Overall Rating

429 out of 467 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Three Little Pigs Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
75.2%
Value
81.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 317 of 369 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cynthia Jonas

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

16 February 2014 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm room was very large-- with a table, four chairs, and a large locker for every person. I liked being able to control the heating in the room. Very comfortable beds, secure building, great guest kitchen, nice staff, decent breakfast and great location near 2+ U-Bahn stations and very close to an S-Bahn.

Disliked: Not the coziest hostel I've ever stayed at- the breakfast was slightly overpriced in my opinion but really, no complaints.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amy Batheja

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm. It was very simple, but comfortable, with plenty of space and a table and chairs in the middle of the room. The common room downstairs is large and comfortable with lots of couches and tables. Also had a few nice pool tables (paid). Staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet at night. They had a good and varied spread for breakfast (including hot scrambled eggs) although at 6 Euros it didn't seem like a bargain. It is all you can eat, so I guess if you eat a big breakfast you would get your money's worth.

Disliked: Common room downstairs, although nice, was very cold!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: I was not aware of extra fee for sheets. The locks for lockers were not available in the rooms - you had to leave deposit in order to get one.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jeffrey Huang JF

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2013 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Bit errie if there is no one.. Could do more with lights..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near to Anhalter Bahnhof station, the Topography of Terrors and one of the Wall sections. The breakfast is good but there's a kitchen too. Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms are neat and clean.

Disliked: Only thing I disliked was the guy that seems to be employed to hang around outside at night and hiss at people as they return to the hostel, then strut around like some kind of nightclub bouncer with an attitude. Strange man. Nobody needs an idiot like that around.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kee Sen Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Kee Sen would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean, friendly staff, All you are looking for!

Disliked: Kee Sen left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013

Liked: Sturdy hostel in what looks like an old school property. Nice big lockers in the dormitories. The location is nice if you want to visit the main sghtseeing spots.

Disliked: Disinterested and sometimes rude staff. The place is big and lacking in atmosphere. Kitchen closes at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexandre Kemp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi everywhere

Disliked: So freaking warm in the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Orive

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen is excellent. We always hung out there because it has this big table to sit around and was very chill. Dorms are really spacious, big lockers.

Disliked: Nothing really!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very close to Kreuzberg on one side and the Mitte on the other.

Disliked: It was really rather large so it felt a bit less personal and cosy than I'm used to in hostels.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paulina Matykiewicz

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Paulina would recommend this property

Liked: Good value and fantastic location, about 20 minutes walk to some of the main sightseeing points, car parking next to the hostel, very good breakfast and helpful staff.Thank you

Disliked: Paulina left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2013

Liked: The price

Disliked: Bad atmosphere at the lobby... Too many families for young people who want to have fun

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, friendly and helpful staff, great location, awesome atmosphere

Disliked: just because i'm lazy, a faster elevator.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good central location, really friendly and helpful staff, free wifi. Lockers and individual lamps for each bed.

Disliked: They have a guest kitchen, which is great, but it didn't have a can opener that worked. One of the other guests told me I shouldn't drink the tap water. I'd been filling my drink bottles in the kitchen and drinking it all week and felt fine, but it didn't taste the best (strongly of chlorine).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andy Park

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 March 2013 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The multilingual staff was accommodating and really knew the city inside and out. The hostel was in an ideal location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Isabella Jureidini

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2012

Liked: They had a kitchen and the location was pretty good.

Disliked: They say the three little pigs used to be a convent but it felt more like an insane asylum. No character, barely any people around and anyone we saw was older than our parents. Bathrooms were fine but at the other end of the floor, and the staff sent us to what we can only describe as a drug den.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Paul Quehl

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

25 November 2012

Liked: the theatre-like dining room

Disliked: if i think of a room for two persons, i don't think of a 4-bunk bed room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Radostin Sedevchev

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Radostin would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere of the building is unique!Everithing is as discrabed! the staff was really friendly!

Disliked: nothing I can think of

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

joanne coates

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 joanne would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is a really nice place to stay, meet people, relax, have a few beers, or just somewhere clean friendly and interesting to stay. The area is pretty perfect near mitte, two stops from the brandenburg gate, near potsdamer platz, bars in the area, and it has a lot of character. The staff where helpfu, the breakfasts were good, lots of facilities available.

Disliked: N/A

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Teician Golder

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 Teician would recommend this property

Liked: A good hostel in walking distance to the main attractions. Good communal area, although lacking a bit of atmosphere. Comfy beds & good breakfast, good value for money.

Disliked: Teician left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Staicu Adrian

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

12 October 2012 Staicu would recommend this property

Liked: Very good organised space and nice bed sheets ;)

Disliked: No elvevator in one of the buildings

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dalia Gritenaite

Alone

Events / festivals

08 October 2012 Dalia would recommend this property

Liked: It is very simple but very cosy hostel. It is in the old building because of that it is unique and special. Very clean and safe. People working there are very friendly. I did not try "all you can eat" lunch but it looked very tasty.

Disliked: I had just good experience.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christiane Plourde

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2012 Christiane would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to stay. 2 min from metro station. Helpful staff.

Disliked: The room's doors can not be closed without big noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet location, very near to the center. Young and sort of hip atmosphere. Clean bathrooms with easy to use showers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels