HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of U inn Berlin Hostel Berlin Hostel

Finowstrasse 36, Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.81USD
  • Linen 2.24USD
  • Towel 1.68USD

Important Information

The hostel doesn’t accept group bookings for over 10 people and reserves the right to cancel the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 71-34 of 34 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The rooms were a comfortable size and it was great to have a full kitchen at your disposal.

Disliked: Wifi was only in the lounge and when there were sports on tv it became very crowded and loud.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I did not spend much time at the hostel, but it was very clean and mostly quiet while I was there. The room I was in was quite large so there was plenty of space to move luggage around without disturbing other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had a relaxed atmosphere and was clean and modern. Staff were very friendly and they also had a drinks fridge were you could buy beer,soft drinks and snacks which saved having to walk to the nearby shops. they also provided free WiFi and access to two pc's that could be used.

Disliked: Have no complaints about the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean, nice satff, great location- great cafes and bars very close. Cheapest bike rental I found too.

Disliked: Not many showers. ITs wasnt peak though so not really a problem for me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice, good neighborhood, cheap. Friendly staff. No complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good kitchen, nice staff, cute paintings, hot showers and so on. Good value of the money.

Disliked: A little bit far from the central. 10 minutes to the nearest metro station, and from there you need 20-30 minutes to the city center. The bunk beds are not high enough, I have to bent when I was sitting on my bed.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It takes a 4 minute walk to the subway U5, which takes 7minutes to Alexanderplatz, which we consider the centre of the reunified
city. It takes 5 minutes to walk to the S-Bahn Station Frankfurter Allee, with S9 35 min to the airport Schönefeld or airport Tegel.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good cleanliness and small hostel that i like

Disliked: no atmosphere in this place

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: location

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: everything

Disliked: I missed the infor

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kitchen,cleanliness shower and toilet,cute dog...

Disliked: The room style is so strange!I booked 5-bed room,but there is a sinle room just beside our room and the door is in our room.So people who live in single room have to pass through our room.And you should pay more when you check in for the sheets and other extra fee.


The property's response is

The environmental supplement and the bed linen charges can be found in our hostel description. The same goes for the arrangement with the single room. You should have read the description. We don´t understand know what the issue is. With us you know what you are getting before you arrive here. If you don´t like it, simply don´t book it.

Check Availability