We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of U inn Berlin

Hostel | Finowstraße 36, Berlin, Germany 10247

94.6% Overall Rating

255 out of 264 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/03/2015)

"Very friendly and helpful staff and a relaxing atmosphere. It is clean and well decorated. This hostel is a pleasant place to stay and I enjoyed my time there. I met some really nice people too. They are eco conscious…"

Read all U inn Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.18
  • Linen USD 2.18
  • Towel USD 1.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

The hostel doesn’t accept group bookings for over 10 people and reserves the right to cancel the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Schlafmeile Hostel
10.34 USD

Hostel 82.9% 499 reviews
Pension Regenbogen
21.77 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 16 reviews
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
16.84 USD

Hostel 71.0% 353 reviews
Hotel-Pension INSOR
26.13 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 74 reviews
BackpackerBerlin
10.78 USD

Hostel 87.0% 253 reviews
The Pirate Hostel
20.69 USD

Hostel 77.3% 25 reviews
All In Hostel
15.24 USD

Hostel 79.9% 196 reviews
Hotel Pension Victoria
21.42 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.6%

Overall Rating

255 out of 264 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'U inn Berlin'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 213 of 252 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesus Herrera

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2010 Jesus would recommend this property

Liked: The surroundings are quite nice, there are pubs and restaurants around. Still it is a calmed neighborhood.

Disliked: Jesus left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

10 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere .

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most of the staff were lovely and helpful; very quiet hostel i.e. I got the sleep I wanted. Located a few stops from alexander platz; but witht he u/s bahn being so good it's no problem. A few eateries and bars around as frankfurter allee is a busy street. I met some nice people and all in all clean and great.

Disliked: Male staff member was one of the most unfriendliest people I've ever met; but then just ignore the dude. The ladies were lovely and helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location, had a good kitchen, funky atmosphere and good facilities including free internet.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything about the property.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cecilie schrewelius

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

24 October 2010 cecilie would recommend this property

Liked: cheap. nice breakfast, good beds ( not squeky), safe lockers, cozy kitchen.

Disliked: some staff were not so friendly. kitchen and lounge close after 2. not so social. not a youth hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAU TSZ KI CHRISTY

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

23 October 2010 LAU would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy I unexpected. I got a really nice single room. Great kitchen. Clean lady bathroom. Helpful staff. Great Wifi!! You can get a free map at the reception, don't buy in the airport. Location is good if you travel by Schonefeld airport, very close. 5 mins by walk to U-Bhf from the Hostel.

Disliked: LAU left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Bargiela

Alone

Business / conference

17 October 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and very helpful staff, friendly guests

Disliked: 20Euro refundable key deposit should be advertised more clearly

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

21 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The living room and the kitchen were very cosy. It was really calm during the night.

Disliked: It's located a bit far off from center Berlin, but at least you have two U-Bahn stations and a S-Bahn near by. It was also a bit expensive due to it's location.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice and clean place with a good kitchen to cook whenever you want.

Disliked: It has only two showers for men and two for women. Considering that in a full condition there would be about 40/50 people around, I think it would be a problem, although I didn't have it. The other strange thing is that the kitchen is in the first floor, beside the rooms, and the showers are in the ground floor. This means that everybody is walking and chating in front of your room door all day, especially early in the morning, and that is quite annoying. Regarding the showers in the ground floor, they force you to descend to the front door, walk in front of the reception and the lobby, before and after your shower, is quite strange.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christina Markowski

Alone

22 July 2010 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: Fun and homey...very clean and secure.

Disliked: Christina left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even during an extreme heat wave the room was cool and pleasant! Environmental issues were considered. The double room booked was spacious and clean.

Disliked: Breakfast was nonexistent or maybe someone just had eaten it all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Work / volunteering

07 July 2010 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, quiet, great wifi, nice kitchen and dining space, small lounge area with 2 computers, music and movies, an events board keeps you posted on local happenings and nightlife. staff was also very helpful, but the reception is not 24hours.

Disliked: location was a little far from the city center, but was in one of my favorite districts, the friedrichschain (so i didn't mind). shower layout is a little odd, but everything is clean. the hostel is also a little far from the clubs, and since the metro shuts down after midnight, you'll have to take the night bus back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome "alternative" environment, good place to eat cheap direrect on the other side of the street, quitet rooms, perfect showers, good internet connection, cozy lounge, short to the next S-Bahn station, very friendly staff, possibility to leave baggage there, lockers in the room, community kitchen

Disliked: 20 Euro deposit for the keys, reception not always open, no check-in before 3pm even though I indicated in hostelbookers I will arrive very early in the morning, very small beds (hight), room U2 seem to be the only possibility to access room U3

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuxia Han

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 June 2010 Yuxia would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect. It's not in a tourist attraction area, so it's really quiet at night and I can have a really good sleep. But underground is just 5 minutes' walk away and most of things in berlin is just within 30 minutes.

Disliked: Yuxia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Casson Wilson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 Casson would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great at telling us the places to go and had bikes available to rent for a great price. The free internet was great so that I could book my next hostel.

Disliked: The initial people we talked to were great and helped us a lot. The guy there the second day was a miserable human being who clearly was not a people person. This guy should work in a back office somewhere hating his life, not at a hostel where he needs to help people understand a city very quickly.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay. The place was in a very convenient location - not too far from the center of Berlin, but far enough away not to be ridiculously loud. The lounge was too small for much hanging out, which made it more difficult to meet people. Also, they offer free internet, but only two computers, so they were always occupied. Overall a nice place, clean, great location, good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 June 2010

Liked: It was in an extremely inconvenient location but otherwise for the price it was satisfactory.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dana Ioushua

17 June 2010 Dana would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is clean, quiet and comfortable, good value with the free internet and good kitchen... However it doesn't have much of an atmosphere and isn't a great place to meet people (especially if you are a solo traveler).

Disliked: Dana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is terrific! Had really friendly staff, and a nice atmosphere. Everything was clean, and the kitchen was fantastic.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels that I stayed at. Great staff, very helpful. Free internet. The location is easy enough to get to through public transportation. A lot of great restaurants in a nearby neighbourhood. I highly recommend this hostel! Have a great trip!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sean Harper

07 June 2010 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, interesting quiet neighbourhood but not too far from Ubahn and bars & restaurants. Great showers, pity they are only on the bottom floor.

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Karolis Dumbrovas

10 May 2010 Karolis would recommend this property

Liked: Great time.

Disliked: Karolis left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 May 2010

Liked: I booked a private suite, but it was a bare room. The shower was down floor , shared with all other 20 people. What kind of private suite is it? I do not advise anybody to stay at this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and clean hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious room, very clean, great shower and bathroom facilities, would stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels