HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of U inn Berlin Hostel Berlin Hostel

Finowstrasse 36, Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.68USD
  • Linen 2.15USD
  • Towel 1.61USD

Important Information

The hostel doesn’t accept group bookings for over 10 people and reserves the right to cancel the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 51-27 of 27 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good value for the money, good location, friendly staff, quiet and clean.

Disliked: nothing particularly

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Berlin'de kalınabilecek, fiyat-kalite performansı sizi tatmin edecektir. Oda isimlerinin metro isimleri ve hatları olması yaratıcı olmuş. Ayrıca öğrencilerin eğlence mekanı Revalver street'e de ortalama 1 km uzaklıkta.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is possibly the cleanest hostel i have ever stayed in. Showers were really good and beds were comfortable. No complaints and would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Location isnt the greatest, but reasonably close to the s bahn and u bahn so this wasnt really a problem for us.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like how cozy the kitchen was

Disliked: It was hard to meet other people in the hostel and people were able to check into our room at 2 am which was annoying cause they were very loud and woke the whole room up.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Everything was fine.Surprisingly quiet street outside the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome everything. I booked about 9 days originally, extended the stay until 7 days after that, and then returned to this hostel a week later my departure from it. Really turns into a home away from home, very close to the U-Bahn, walking distance from a mall, walking distance from fun night life. Staff are awesome, showers and bedrooms clean, can't ask for much ele.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its got a nice warm welcoming feel and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Its also in a nice alternative area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The cleanliness, the atmosphere, staff, location, rooms ... Everything !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super helpful. Needed to extend my stay and they were more than willing to help.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had been in other hostels in Berlin that were enormous and because of that very noisy and dirty. U inn Berlin is quite small compared to them and it's very clean and nice, the building is very beautiful decorated and the kitchen is just lovely! Has everything you need. Also for 2 euros you can have a good breakfast!Besides it was easier to meet people. I definitely would recommend it and go back there again!

Disliked: The guy that worked at reception wasn't very friendly, at least with me. He seemed to be angry but I don't think I gave him any reasons to.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability