HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of U inn Berlin Hostel Berlin Hostel

Finowstrasse 36, Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.82USD
  • Linen 2.25USD
  • Towel 1.69USD

Important Information

The hostel doesn’t accept group bookings for over 10 people and reserves the right to cancel the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 41-38 of 38 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel staff are very welcoming and the common space (lounge, kitchen) are great. The staff are very knowledgeable as well and were incredibly helpful as I planned out my time. I was chatting with one of the staff after coming back with strawberries from the market regarding the Ritter sport museum. I was very touched the next day when this staff member surprised me a bar of strawberry Ritter sport chocolate :) I met lots of friends, felt very safe, and thoroughly enjoyed my time at this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing. Would highly recommend that you stay here on your trip to Berlin!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, comfortable rooms, breakfast is pretty good, location is great for bars and food.

Disliked: In the morning the lock on my locker broke. I had to wait 3 hours for a house manager to arrive to fix the lock so that I could get into my locker and start my day. I wish the manager had been at work on time so that I didn't have to miss out on the little time I had in Berlin. Once he arrived the fix was quick though.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, very quiet.

Disliked: Its a bit far out of the city, but the transport is very close. Not much of a community feel to the hostel, everyone kept to themselves.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Overall was a good hostel- rooms and bathooms were clean and there was a good kitchen/communal area. Good, helpful information about what was going on in Berlin. About a 5min walk to the nearest U-Bahn.

Disliked: Unfortunately we had our laptop stolen from the locker in the room. The staff however dealt with the problem professionally and promptly contacted the police. I would strongly recommend caution in keeping valuables in the locker provided- keep them on you or downstairs in the reception safe. Apart from this the showers were a little weird, for more conservative people this may be an issue. It also takes a while to get into central Berlin, although it is close to Alexanderplatz (however Berlin is a very spread out city and no where is really "central"). Despite our bad luck we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Convenient location and nice facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really enjoed my stay in this hostel. i was realy courious to check it out since i read so many nice comments about it. indeed the place is really cosy,clean and friendly. the owner Danijela invested obviously lot of time and love to make very corner of the hostel special. this is at the same time my personal highlight, the very reason i'd recommend this hostel to each and every backpacker,who'd like for a moment to feel like home on one of the journeys.

Disliked: Nothing,all good)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: best value for this small price:-) clean and cozy rooms. bathrooms always cleaned, nice breakfast, for additional amount, in a good atmosphere! located good, next undeground, five minutes walk!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap, not too loud, easy to get to from Schönefeld, clean, non-smoking. That's everything I want in a hostel. I'll come back for sure.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good and quiet location....transport is easily accessible.. clean bed and linen..Good kitchen.. Clean bathroom/ toilet...Friendly staff.. they provided good recommendations for sightseeing in Berlin... I would definitely come back again...

Disliked: Wifi is a bit slow sometimes.. nothing else

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Staff were very helpful and everything was easily accessible.

Disliked: The price was a bit high but there were services I did not use. So I suppose I could have used them more and gotten my money's worth.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability