HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of U inn Berlin Hostel Berlin Hostel

Finowstrasse 36, Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.67USD
  • Linen 2.13USD
  • Towel 1.60USD

Important Information

The hostel doesn’t accept group bookings for over 10 people and reserves the right to cancel the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 31-28 of 28 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Super cosy, clean and friendly. Very good value for money, beds are amazing and the kitchen is very well equipped. Beautiful hostel, we highly recommend it!

Disliked: Not a single thing was wrong.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was cheap. There is an English guy in the reception that is really helpful and speaks Spanish very well, but unfortunatly Hes not there every day.

Disliked: The location is not good and on the first 2 days of my stay my bed was given to somebody else while I was outside, so every time I come back I found somebody else stuff on my bed. In addition, the first day somebody took a sport short and a towel from my bed and I never saw Them again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: superclean, friendly staff! Great personal experience!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Pleasant people. superclean, Very good tips for Berlin, cool location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: nice small hostel with personal atmosphere

Disliked: nothing, can deffinately recommend it

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Home from home, easy to meet people

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Great little hostel, v close to trains and v convenient for airport link. Spotlessly clean, well equipped kitchen and helpful staff. Not a party hostel but that's just what i was after

Disliked: Nothing - all good

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean and value for money .

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: d

Disliked: d

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Well, its big rooms are clean, safe and...

Disliked: ....and boring. They don't have the launge area that could fit the hang around need. The kitchen and so-called launge area is closed at 1 am. So make sure you have some food in the room not to starve after you get back from the club.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability