We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of U inn Berlin

Hostel | Finowstraße 36, Berlin, Germany 10247

93.6% Overall Rating

251 out of 260 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/11/2014)

Maria Papavasileiou thinks…

"U Inn Berlin is a very lovely and low priced place to stay in Berlin. The location is perfect, in the heart of the alternative neighbourhood Friedrichshain that offers an exciting night life -also a…"

Read all U inn Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.53
  • Linen USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

The hostel doesn’t accept group bookings for over 10 people and reserves the right to cancel the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Schlafmeile Hostel
9.49 USD

Hostel 78.5% 492 reviews
Pension Regenbogen
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 16 reviews
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
7.60 USD

Hostel 75.3% 345 reviews
Hotel-Pension INSOR
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 74 reviews
BackpackerBerlin
12.52 USD

Hostel 86.4% 251 reviews
The Pirate Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 77.3% 25 reviews
All In Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 79.9% 196 reviews
Hotel Pension Victoria
23.20 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

251 out of 260 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'U inn Berlin'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 209 of 248 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and relaxed. Good breakfast on offer for a good price

Disliked: snoring people in the dorm!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was awesome! They made me feel very welcome and they were so helpful. The atmosphere was very friendly and I enjoyed meeting some of the other guestsat the hostel.

Disliked: nothing to dislike - it was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff. good quality beds. clean rooms. good toliet shower facilitys.

Disliked: it was all pretty good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: small,clean and cosy

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sami Najm

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2011 Sami would recommend this property

Liked: great place. Really friendly staff. Close to metro and convenient location. Quiet street. Very safe. Nice. Extremely clean inside. Someone cleans every day. Very thoroughly

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliane Bartsch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 September 2011 Juliane would recommend this property

Liked: I can only say that I had a great stay at this charming hostel. The mattress was really good and showers perfect. I really liked the comfy lounge and met some nice people there. The staff was very courteous and helpful, very good Internet connection and good location for going out in Friedrichshain. I can only recommend. Well worth the money.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, very clean, met lots of nice people, just perfect!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dimitrios Tsonis

Alone

Business / conference

08 September 2011 Dimitrios would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great and I met nice people.

Disliked: The showers are on a different floor than the bedrooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Emory

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay! Tons of fun!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean Hostel. Staff is always in for a chat about Berlin. Get your information here :-)

Disliked: all was OK for me

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anato Backer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2011 Anato would recommend this property

Liked: I like the neighbourhood, many second-hand shops and bars and clubs.The Hostel is very clean

Disliked: all was fine!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, clean and nice showers, they have free wifi, nice lounge to hang out and the breakfast in the kitchen is a must. I liked the beds especially and public transpo is close and takes you straight to the center and the airports. The suburb is very cool: night life and restaurants all in walking distance. Would definitely come back!!!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the hostel. Quet, clean. 15 min walk from place with cafe's, restaurant. Free parking for my car. 10 min walk to U-bahn. I deffenitly will be comming back to this Hostel

Disliked: Nothing..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i lived in a single but that's connected with a 5 bed dorm but that's clean and decent~

Disliked: you need to lock the door inside the door by key instead of having a knob for door lock. not very convenicent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The neighborhood was really nice. Explore a little bit down the hostel road and you'll see great cafes and places where the locals buy and shop cute items and second hand shops.

Disliked: nothing,

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and everyone was really helpful. Although it wasn't in the center of Berlin, it was just 2 blocks from a U-Bahn stop and 3 blocks from an S-Bahn stop.

Disliked: The showers are on the first floor. But other than that, it was awesome!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere and the fact that it's quite small, so you feel at home. I used the shower late at nite or early in the morning so it was always clean. They also have a nice big kitchen and you can store food in the fridge, if you don't feel like eating out all the time.

Disliked: I found some of the staff a tiny bit displeasing at times, when being asked questions. But they were generally nice.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very very very nice staff. we love the atmosphere very much.

Disliked: perfect property

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff are very nice, and bed is clean.

Disliked: only two bathroom at each floor, female toilet only one, it's not enough I feel. breakfast just provide bread, it's not worth 2 Eour

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Figlarowicz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms and showers were very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: They take charge for paying by card.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its clean, nice, pretty, safe

Disliked: the location is not bad at all, but is not the best...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very cute and friendly! Thay helped me a lot))) Everything is clean. I think it is a nice hostel

Disliked: Last night one of the neighbors snored until the morning and there was nothing to do with him)))))

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and nice atmosphere; you can rent bikes for a good price!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

FuJen Tsai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 FuJen would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: no

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best Hostel we have stayed in for many years. Very, very clean and the staff was friendly. I really nice neighbourhood.

Disliked: nothing


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels