HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of U inn Berlin Hostel Berlin Hostel

Finowstrasse 36, Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.92USD
  • Linen 2.34USD
  • Towel 1.75USD

Important Information

The hostel doesn’t accept group bookings for over 10 people and reserves the right to cancel the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 37 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nearly all of them.

Disliked: If you want to save money, it is a long way to any sights by foot.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's comfortable and cozy. Nice neighbourhood and pleasant atmosphere.

Disliked: Breakfast is rather not worth 2 euro - cheap toast bread, cheap tea, no coffee, cheap butter, cheap jam and chocolate cream, cheap corn flakes. I'd rather pay 3-5 euro for some better breakfast with better products. E.g. in Sunflower Hostel or Odysee Hostel that I visited last year, I got good wholewheat bread, cheese, ham, salami, cottage cheese, coffee and fruits for 3 euro. See the difference.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The UInn is quite small but still perfect to stay at even with bigger groups. There are only two showers but we never had to wait in line! The possibility to have breakfast for 2€ and an additional 1,3€ for a Cappucino was great!

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cleanliness ,location and friendliness of staff. Elisa,the girl in reception was very helpful with information regarding the city and the restaurants in the area.A really great help !!!!

Disliked: It is not easy to find but if I have to say something I would say the fact that the man showers and toilets are one floor down,so that we always have to pass in front of reception to go to toilet or shower. But I have also been explained why.....

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location. Easy to get in/get out. Big bathroom. Atmosphere was conducive to sleep. Staff was friendly. Price was good.

Disliked: Bed wasn't that comfortable. If you get a single room, you have to walk through a group room to enter/exit it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel! One of the best I've stayed in so far. Rooms were quite big, everything was clean, everyone was friendly. The kitchen had everything you need, no waiting times for showers and bathromms. Great location. Just wonderful!

Disliked: Free breakfast would have been nice, but 2 € isn't too expansive.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great value for money. Close to good transport links and a good section of the Berlin wall.

Disliked: Male showers / toilets were on the bottom floor when it came to sharing an 8 bed dorm. For the money, can't really complain. They were otherwise clean and in great condition.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Roomy, quiet and cosy. Does not appear to be a magnet for party goers. If you need a sound nights sleep following a long trip this is a good one. One traveller greatly appreciated this after returning from a 10 day train and coach trip in Russia.

Disliked: Nothing to date

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Super cosy, clean and friendly. Very good value for money, beds are amazing and the kitchen is very well equipped. Beautiful hostel, we highly recommend it!

Disliked: Not a single thing was wrong.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was cheap. There is an English guy in the reception that is really helpful and speaks Spanish very well, but unfortunatly Hes not there every day.

Disliked: The location is not good and on the first 2 days of my stay my bed was given to somebody else while I was outside, so every time I come back I found somebody else stuff on my bed. In addition, the first day somebody took a sport short and a towel from my bed and I never saw Them again.

Check Availability