HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of U inn Berlin

Hostel | Finowstraße 36, Berlin, Germany 10247

91.8% Overall Rating

240 out of 249 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

Andrew Collins thinks…

"It was in a brilliant spot in East Germany close to excellent bars and restaurants. Easy access by metro to the sight seeing in West Berlin. EB has style, street art and funky bars so you want the…"

Read all U inn Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.77
  • Linen USD 2.77
  • Towel USD 2.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

The hostel doesn’t accept group bookings for over 10 people and reserves the right to cancel the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Schlafmeile Hostel
13.14 USD

Hostel 85.0% 453 reviews
Pension Regenbogen
27.67 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 16 reviews
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
18.74 USD

Hostel 78.6% 336 reviews
Hotel-Pension INSOR
31.82 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 74 reviews
BackpackerBerlin
13.69 USD

Hostel 84.5% 241 reviews
Bolgerini INN
34.13 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 70.0% 4 reviews
The Pirate Hostel
22.13 USD

Hostel 77.5% 23 reviews
All In Hostel
26.28 USD

Hostel 77.0% 193 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

240 out of 249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'U inn Berlin'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 200 of 237 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Débora Ferreira

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2012 Débora would recommend this property

Liked: Price, nice staff

Disliked: few bathrooms and only two completely wet "shower places"

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I did not spend much time at the hostel, but it was very clean and mostly quiet while I was there. The room I was in was quite large so there was plenty of space to move luggage around without disturbing other guests.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were a comfortable size and it was great to have a full kitchen at your disposal.

Disliked: Wifi was only in the lounge and when there were sports on tv it became very crowded and loud.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, nice satff, great location- great cafes and bars very close. Cheapest bike rental I found too.

Disliked: Not many showers. ITs wasnt peak though so not really a problem for me.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a relaxed atmosphere and was clean and modern. Staff were very friendly and they also had a drinks fridge were you could buy beer,soft drinks and snacks which saved having to walk to the nearby shops. they also provided free WiFi and access to two pc's that could be used.

Disliked: Have no complaints about the hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lei Qin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2012 Lei would recommend this property

Liked: good kitchen, nice staff, cute paintings, hot showers and so on. Good value of the money.

Disliked: A little bit far from the central. 10 minutes to the nearest metro station, and from there you need 20-30 minutes to the city center. The bunk beds are not high enough, I have to bent when I was sitting on my bed.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Iskovitz

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, good neighborhood, cheap. Friendly staff. No complaints.

Disliked: Steve left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good cleanliness and small hostel that i like

Disliked: no atmosphere in this place

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Gielesberger

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

10 January 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Hulla

Alone

City break

04 January 2012 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: I missed the infor

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2011

Liked: Kitchen,cleanliness shower and toilet,cute dog...

Disliked: The room style is so strange!I booked 5-bed room,but there is a sinle room just beside our room and the door is in our room.So people who live in single room have to pass through our room.And you should pay more when you check in for the sheets and other extra fee.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was nice. Free orange juice... it was warm and welcoming. Homey. In a good area.

Disliked: not much

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fiona Peart

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

01 November 2011 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the rooms were very neat and tidy

Disliked: There's only 2 computers and they're always busy, so using internet was impossible.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After having a terrible hostel in Amsterdam, I was a bit worried that my bad luck would continue - I stand corrected. This is a lovely, quiet hostel with amazing staff (especially the Icelandic guy with the hard to pronounce name!!). I had a lot of fun here and met some great people in the dorms~ It was also a great base for exploring Berlin - I was away from all the chaos of many tourists but could get to Mitte within a few train stations. Also close to some amazing clubs. Will be back in summer!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Padget

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: Good bathrooms, good sized rooms. The wifi worked everywhere and the staff were really great. Location was pretty good...easy to find and close to the S-Hahn line (which Eurorail travelers can take for free!).

Disliked: The coffee at the breakfast we terrible...but it might have just been who was making it while we were there...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are extremely clean and people are behaving very considerately.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and relaxed. Good breakfast on offer for a good price

Disliked: snoring people in the dorm!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was awesome! They made me feel very welcome and they were so helpful. The atmosphere was very friendly and I enjoyed meeting some of the other guestsat the hostel.

Disliked: nothing to dislike - it was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff. good quality beds. clean rooms. good toliet shower facilitys.

Disliked: it was all pretty good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: small,clean and cosy

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sami Najm

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2011 Sami would recommend this property

Liked: great place. Really friendly staff. Close to metro and convenient location. Quiet street. Very safe. Nice. Extremely clean inside. Someone cleans every day. Very thoroughly

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliane Bartsch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 September 2011 Juliane would recommend this property

Liked: I can only say that I had a great stay at this charming hostel. The mattress was really good and showers perfect. I really liked the comfy lounge and met some nice people there. The staff was very courteous and helpful, very good Internet connection and good location for going out in Friedrichshain. I can only recommend. Well worth the money.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, very clean, met lots of nice people, just perfect!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dimitrios Tsonis

Alone

Business / conference

08 September 2011 Dimitrios would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great and I met nice people.

Disliked: The showers are on a different floor than the bedrooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Emory

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay! Tons of fun!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels