HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of U inn Berlin

Hostel | Finowstraße 36, Berlin, Germany 10247

91.9% Overall Rating

248 out of 257 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2014)

Grigory Stankevich thinks…

"great hostel! stayed here for the second time and once again absolutely enjoyed my stay."

Read all U inn Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.65
  • Linen USD 2.65
  • Towel USD 1.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

The hostel doesn’t accept group bookings for over 10 people and reserves the right to cancel the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Schlafmeile Hostel
11.28 USD

Hostel 74.4% 481 reviews
Pension Regenbogen
26.54 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 16 reviews
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
10.85 USD

Hostel 75.1% 343 reviews
Hotel-Pension INSOR
49.09 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 74 reviews
BackpackerBerlin
13.14 USD

Hostel 84.7% 248 reviews
Bolgerini INN
26.54 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 71.4% 6 reviews
The Pirate Hostel
23.88 USD

Hostel 77.3% 25 reviews
All In Hostel
15.92 USD

Hostel 77.9% 194 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

248 out of 257 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'U inn Berlin'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 206 of 244 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Calvin Tam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2012 Calvin would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed its location and the cleanliness of our private room. The staff also let us print our boarding passes which was very nice of them.

Disliked: There wasn't a concierge available. Luckily, we had a travel book for Berlin and got to see amazing sights regardless.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and had a kitchen and the staff were helpful when you asked

Disliked: The staff smoked in the kitchen/ common room all day.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffs, cool decorations with metro stations as theme; very clean and comfortable bed.

Disliked: Too far away from city centre - needs to take more than 8 metro stops for it, and take further 10 min walks from the metro station to the hostel; and the wifi signal in the room is very unstable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Gudino Avalos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: safe, clean, good place(zone) and the staff it´s very kind

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Grant Sanderson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, an good place

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Lingle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanest hostel we stayed in in Europe, staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Not geared towards people looking to party, due to its location in a residential area and facility closing time, though it didn't prove to be a problem for us.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Débora Ferreira

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2012 Débora would recommend this property

Liked: Price, nice staff

Disliked: few bathrooms and only two completely wet "shower places"

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I did not spend much time at the hostel, but it was very clean and mostly quiet while I was there. The room I was in was quite large so there was plenty of space to move luggage around without disturbing other guests.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were a comfortable size and it was great to have a full kitchen at your disposal.

Disliked: Wifi was only in the lounge and when there were sports on tv it became very crowded and loud.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, nice satff, great location- great cafes and bars very close. Cheapest bike rental I found too.

Disliked: Not many showers. ITs wasnt peak though so not really a problem for me.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a relaxed atmosphere and was clean and modern. Staff were very friendly and they also had a drinks fridge were you could buy beer,soft drinks and snacks which saved having to walk to the nearby shops. they also provided free WiFi and access to two pc's that could be used.

Disliked: Have no complaints about the hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lei Qin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2012 Lei would recommend this property

Liked: good kitchen, nice staff, cute paintings, hot showers and so on. Good value of the money.

Disliked: A little bit far from the central. 10 minutes to the nearest metro station, and from there you need 20-30 minutes to the city center. The bunk beds are not high enough, I have to bent when I was sitting on my bed.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Iskovitz

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, good neighborhood, cheap. Friendly staff. No complaints.

Disliked: Steve left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good cleanliness and small hostel that i like

Disliked: no atmosphere in this place

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Gielesberger

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

10 January 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Hulla

Alone

City break

04 January 2012 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: I missed the infor

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2011

Liked: Kitchen,cleanliness shower and toilet,cute dog...

Disliked: The room style is so strange!I booked 5-bed room,but there is a sinle room just beside our room and the door is in our room.So people who live in single room have to pass through our room.And you should pay more when you check in for the sheets and other extra fee.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was nice. Free orange juice... it was warm and welcoming. Homey. In a good area.

Disliked: not much

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fiona Peart

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

01 November 2011 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the rooms were very neat and tidy

Disliked: There's only 2 computers and they're always busy, so using internet was impossible.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After having a terrible hostel in Amsterdam, I was a bit worried that my bad luck would continue - I stand corrected. This is a lovely, quiet hostel with amazing staff (especially the Icelandic guy with the hard to pronounce name!!). I had a lot of fun here and met some great people in the dorms~ It was also a great base for exploring Berlin - I was away from all the chaos of many tourists but could get to Mitte within a few train stations. Also close to some amazing clubs. Will be back in summer!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Padget

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: Good bathrooms, good sized rooms. The wifi worked everywhere and the staff were really great. Location was pretty good...easy to find and close to the S-Hahn line (which Eurorail travelers can take for free!).

Disliked: The coffee at the breakfast we terrible...but it might have just been who was making it while we were there...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are extremely clean and people are behaving very considerately.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and relaxed. Good breakfast on offer for a good price

Disliked: snoring people in the dorm!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was awesome! They made me feel very welcome and they were so helpful. The atmosphere was very friendly and I enjoyed meeting some of the other guestsat the hostel.

Disliked: nothing to dislike - it was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff. good quality beds. clean rooms. good toliet shower facilitys.

Disliked: it was all pretty good


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels