We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of U inn Berlin

Hostel | Finowstraße 36, Berlin, Germany 10247

94.6% Overall Rating

255 out of 264 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/03/2015)

"Very friendly and helpful staff and a relaxing atmosphere. It is clean and well decorated. This hostel is a pleasant place to stay and I enjoyed my time there. I met some really nice people too. They are eco conscious…"

Read all U inn Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.15
  • Linen USD 2.15
  • Towel USD 1.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

The hostel doesn’t accept group bookings for over 10 people and reserves the right to cancel the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Schlafmeile Hostel
10.23 USD

Hostel 82.9% 499 reviews
Pension Regenbogen
21.54 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 16 reviews
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
15.43 USD

Hostel 71.0% 353 reviews
Hotel-Pension INSOR
25.85 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 74 reviews
BackpackerBerlin
10.66 USD

Hostel 87.0% 253 reviews
The Pirate Hostel
20.47 USD

Hostel 77.3% 25 reviews
All In Hostel
18.31 USD

Hostel 79.9% 196 reviews
Hotel Pension Victoria
23.34 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.6%

Overall Rating

255 out of 264 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'U inn Berlin'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 213 of 252 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013

Liked: It was cheap. There is an English guy in the reception that is really helpful and speaks Spanish very well, but unfortunatly Hes not there every day.

Disliked: The location is not good and on the first 2 days of my stay my bed was given to somebody else while I was outside, so every time I come back I found somebody else stuff on my bed. In addition, the first day somebody took a sport short and a towel from my bed and I never saw Them again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: superclean, friendly staff! Great personal experience!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasant people. superclean, Very good tips for Berlin, cool location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hugo Buennot

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 September 2013 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: nice small hostel with personal atmosphere

Disliked: nothing, can deffinately recommend it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Home from home, easy to meet people

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jo francis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

17 September 2013 jo would recommend this property

Liked: Great little hostel, v close to trains and v convenient for airport link. Spotlessly clean, well equipped kitchen and helpful staff. Not a party hostel but that's just what i was after

Disliked: Nothing - all good

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

lok hin lin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2013 lok hin would recommend this property

Liked: clean and value for money .

Disliked: lok hin left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Bernhard Warsitz

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

29 July 2013 Bernhard would recommend this property

Liked: d

Disliked: d

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Natalia Tatarchuk

Alone

City break

18 July 2013 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Well, its big rooms are clean, safe and...

Disliked: ....and boring. They don't have the launge area that could fit the hang around need. The kitchen and so-called launge area is closed at 1 am. So make sure you have some food in the room not to starve after you get back from the club.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annie Wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Annie would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel staff are very welcoming and the common space (lounge, kitchen) are great. The staff are very knowledgeable as well and were incredibly helpful as I planned out my time. I was chatting with one of the staff after coming back with strawberries from the market regarding the Ritter sport museum. I was very touched the next day when this staff member surprised me a bar of strawberry Ritter sport chocolate :) I met lots of friends, felt very safe, and thoroughly enjoyed my time at this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing. Would highly recommend that you stay here on your trip to Berlin!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Pickles

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Overall was a good hostel- rooms and bathooms were clean and there was a good kitchen/communal area. Good, helpful information about what was going on in Berlin. About a 5min walk to the nearest U-Bahn.

Disliked: Unfortunately we had our laptop stolen from the locker in the room. The staff however dealt with the problem professionally and promptly contacted the police. I would strongly recommend caution in keeping valuables in the locker provided- keep them on you or downstairs in the reception safe. Apart from this the showers were a little weird, for more conservative people this may be an issue. It also takes a while to get into central Berlin, although it is close to Alexanderplatz (however Berlin is a very spread out city and no where is really "central"). Despite our bad luck we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable rooms, breakfast is pretty good, location is great for bars and food.

Disliked: In the morning the lock on my locker broke. I had to wait 3 hours for a house manager to arrive to fix the lock so that I could get into my locker and start my day. I wish the manager had been at work on time so that I didn't have to miss out on the little time I had in Berlin. Once he arrived the fix was quick though.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emma Hughes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very quiet.

Disliked: Its a bit far out of the city, but the transport is very close. Not much of a community feel to the hostel, everyone kept to themselves.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location and nice facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Goran Rakonjac

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Goran would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoed my stay in this hostel. i was realy courious to check it out since i read so many nice comments about it. indeed the place is really cosy,clean and friendly. the owner Danijela invested obviously lot of time and love to make very corner of the hostel special. this is at the same time my personal highlight, the very reason i'd recommend this hostel to each and every backpacker,who'd like for a moment to feel like home on one of the journeys.

Disliked: Nothing,all good)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Kahl

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 March 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: best value for this small price:-) clean and cozy rooms. bathrooms always cleaned, nice breakfast, for additional amount, in a good atmosphere! located good, next undeground, five minutes walk!

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, not too loud, easy to get to from Schönefeld, clean, non-smoking. That's everything I want in a hostel. I'll come back for sure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good and quiet location....transport is easily accessible.. clean bed and linen..Good kitchen.. Clean bathroom/ toilet...Friendly staff.. they provided good recommendations for sightseeing in Berlin... I would definitely come back again...

Disliked: Wifi is a bit slow sometimes.. nothing else

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and everything was easily accessible.

Disliked: The price was a bit high but there were services I did not use. So I suppose I could have used them more and gotten my money's worth.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value for the money, good location, friendly staff, quiet and clean.

Disliked: nothing particularly

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mustafa Eraslan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Mustafa would recommend this property

Liked: Berlin'de kalınabilecek, fiyat-kalite performansı sizi tatmin edecektir. Oda isimlerinin metro isimleri ve hatları olması yaratıcı olmuş. Ayrıca öğrencilerin eğlence mekanı Revalver street'e de ortalama 1 km uzaklıkta.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is possibly the cleanest hostel i have ever stayed in. Showers were really good and beds were comfortable. No complaints and would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Location isnt the greatest, but reasonably close to the s bahn and u bahn so this wasnt really a problem for us.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like how cozy the kitchen was

Disliked: It was hard to meet other people in the hostel and people were able to check into our room at 2 am which was annoying cause they were very loud and woke the whole room up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Anthony

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome everything. I booked about 9 days originally, extended the stay until 7 days after that, and then returned to this hostel a week later my departure from it. Really turns into a home away from home, very close to the U-Bahn, walking distance from a mall, walking distance from fun night life. Staff are awesome, showers and bedrooms clean, can't ask for much ele.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grigory Stankevich

Alone

Events / festivals

02 October 2012 Grigory would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine.Surprisingly quiet street outside the hostel.

Disliked: Grigory left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels