HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of U inn Berlin

Hostel | Finowstraße 36, Berlin, Germany 10247

91.8% Overall Rating

240 out of 249 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

Andrew Collins thinks…

"It was in a brilliant spot in East Germany close to excellent bars and restaurants. Easy access by metro to the sight seeing in West Berlin. EB has style, street art and funky bars so you want the…"

Read all U inn Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.76
  • Linen USD 2.76
  • Towel USD 2.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

The hostel doesn’t accept group bookings for over 10 people and reserves the right to cancel the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Schlafmeile Hostel
13.13 USD

Hostel 86.5% 455 reviews
Pension Regenbogen
27.64 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 16 reviews
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
14.49 USD

Hostel 78.6% 336 reviews
Hotel-Pension INSOR
31.79 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 74 reviews
BackpackerBerlin
13.68 USD

Hostel 84.5% 241 reviews
Bolgerini INN
27.64 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 70.0% 4 reviews
The Pirate Hostel
22.11 USD

Hostel 77.5% 23 reviews
All In Hostel
19.35 USD

Hostel 77.0% 193 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

240 out of 249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'U inn Berlin'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 200 of 237 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location and nice facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Goran Rakonjac

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Goran would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoed my stay in this hostel. i was realy courious to check it out since i read so many nice comments about it. indeed the place is really cosy,clean and friendly. the owner Danijela invested obviously lot of time and love to make very corner of the hostel special. this is at the same time my personal highlight, the very reason i'd recommend this hostel to each and every backpacker,who'd like for a moment to feel like home on one of the journeys.

Disliked: Nothing,all good)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Kahl

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 March 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: best value for this small price:-) clean and cozy rooms. bathrooms always cleaned, nice breakfast, for additional amount, in a good atmosphere! located good, next undeground, five minutes walk!

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, not too loud, easy to get to from Schönefeld, clean, non-smoking. That's everything I want in a hostel. I'll come back for sure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good and quiet location....transport is easily accessible.. clean bed and linen..Good kitchen.. Clean bathroom/ toilet...Friendly staff.. they provided good recommendations for sightseeing in Berlin... I would definitely come back again...

Disliked: Wifi is a bit slow sometimes.. nothing else

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and everything was easily accessible.

Disliked: The price was a bit high but there were services I did not use. So I suppose I could have used them more and gotten my money's worth.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value for the money, good location, friendly staff, quiet and clean.

Disliked: nothing particularly

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mustafa Eraslan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Mustafa would recommend this property

Liked: Berlin'de kalınabilecek, fiyat-kalite performansı sizi tatmin edecektir. Oda isimlerinin metro isimleri ve hatları olması yaratıcı olmuş. Ayrıca öğrencilerin eğlence mekanı Revalver street'e de ortalama 1 km uzaklıkta.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is possibly the cleanest hostel i have ever stayed in. Showers were really good and beds were comfortable. No complaints and would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Location isnt the greatest, but reasonably close to the s bahn and u bahn so this wasnt really a problem for us.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like how cozy the kitchen was

Disliked: It was hard to meet other people in the hostel and people were able to check into our room at 2 am which was annoying cause they were very loud and woke the whole room up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Anthony

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome everything. I booked about 9 days originally, extended the stay until 7 days after that, and then returned to this hostel a week later my departure from it. Really turns into a home away from home, very close to the U-Bahn, walking distance from a mall, walking distance from fun night life. Staff are awesome, showers and bedrooms clean, can't ask for much ele.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grigory Stankevich

Alone

Events / festivals

02 October 2012 Grigory would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine.Surprisingly quiet street outside the hostel.

Disliked: Grigory left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had been in other hostels in Berlin that were enormous and because of that very noisy and dirty. U inn Berlin is quite small compared to them and it's very clean and nice, the building is very beautiful decorated and the kitchen is just lovely! Has everything you need. Also for 2 euros you can have a good breakfast! Besides it was easier to meet people. I definitely would recommend it and go back there again!

Disliked: The guy that worked at reception wasn't very friendly, at least with me. He seemed to be angry but I don't think I gave him any reasons to.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Plunkett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

27 September 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Its got a nice warm welcoming feel and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Its also in a nice alternative area.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zacnite Gonzalez

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Zacnite would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness, the atmosphere, staff, location, rooms ... Everything !

Disliked: Zacnite left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Gallegos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful. Needed to extend my stay and they were more than willing to help.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliana Brunello

Alone

Business / conference

08 September 2012 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and clean. also, you can get a good night of sleep, as there are no parties or loud music going on in the hostel (and why should there be anyways if you are in berlin, go enjoy the city!).

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Mate

Alone

City break

04 September 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was clean, Staff is also very nice.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well designed, comfortable, and charming hostel.

Disliked: None

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Calvin Tam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2012 Calvin would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed its location and the cleanliness of our private room. The staff also let us print our boarding passes which was very nice of them.

Disliked: There wasn't a concierge available. Luckily, we had a travel book for Berlin and got to see amazing sights regardless.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and had a kitchen and the staff were helpful when you asked

Disliked: The staff smoked in the kitchen/ common room all day.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffs, cool decorations with metro stations as theme; very clean and comfortable bed.

Disliked: Too far away from city centre - needs to take more than 8 metro stops for it, and take further 10 min walks from the metro station to the hostel; and the wifi signal in the room is very unstable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Gudino Avalos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: safe, clean, good place(zone) and the staff it´s very kind

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Grant Sanderson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, an good place

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Lingle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanest hostel we stayed in in Europe, staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Not geared towards people looking to party, due to its location in a residential area and facility closing time, though it didn't prove to be a problem for us.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels