HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Singer109 Apartment - Hostel

Hostel | Singerstraße 109, Berlin, Germany 10179

90.9% Overall Rating

339 out of 343 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/11/2013)

"Clean, spacious, comfortable and excellent value for money. More like a hotel than a hostel in atmosphere, so perhaps better for groups (like we were) than single travellers."

Read all Singer109 Apartment - Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.91
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Violet am Alexanderplatz
20.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
A&O Berlin Mitte
24.02 USD

Hostel 73.0% 450 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
21.41 USD

Hostel 88.1% 530 reviews
Alex Hotel
51.44 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.0% 63 reviews
Intervarko
26.24 USD

Guesthouse 65.8% 69 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
20.30 USD

Hostel 86.6% 320 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
41.27 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Pension Reiter
25.33 USD

Guesthouse 76.8% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

339 out of 343 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Singer109 Apartment - Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 237 of 294 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious, comfortable and excellent value for money. More like a hotel than a hostel in atmosphere, so perhaps better for groups (like we were) than single travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ali Major

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quiet

Disliked: Little interaction between hostel dwellers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big, simple and clean rooms, shampoo in shower, nice reception and bar, internet places,..

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: bit far from s bahn and no atmosphere at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Dresler

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: 😍😘

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Weiter

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 July 2013 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: It is more like a hotel, but that was what I had read in the comments before and what I was looking for. Breakfast is cheap and good.

Disliked: The inner courtyard looks beautiful but it can become quite noisy because you can hear almost every word that is spoken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zenid Hazarevic

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2013 Zenid would recommend this property

Liked: I think this hostel has a good location to Alexander Platz and is really secure (if you ask for the lock for lockers). Also it's got a good price for that location and the staff is quite helpful. Breakfast isn't too expensive for the wide choice of food you get and you can leave your bags for free even after you check out :)

Disliked: It was kind of strange that the hostel is more a hotel because the lobby is actually a common room but other than that I have no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrea Simon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are nice and clean, as is the building and the staff are really helpful. The Hostel is about 10 min walk from the U-Bahn, and only one stop from Ostbahnhof. I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: one of my roommates, who as a true ignoramus waltzed in and put the lights on at half 2 in the morning because "it was only for 3 minutes and he was looking for something"...this is of course in now way the hostel's fault, just a general moan :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sinikka Sorvali

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 Sinikka would recommend this property

Liked: Very, very clean place. Rooms are huge and the place feels like a hotel. Especially friendly staff. Laundry service is a great thing to have and even the price of it is reasonable.

Disliked: Sinikka left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandar Nedelchev

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Aleksandar would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmospere, bar

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helene Lannoye

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2013 Helene would recommend this property

Liked: this property looks like an hotel. its really "presitgious" i mean the entrance. its a huge building.

Disliked: I think the hostel was so huge that it was not really causy : friendly atmosphere. they should have a nice common area

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was nice and clean. Location was also good. Close to the train and also to a mall and a bunch of restaurants.

Disliked: Very minor but there is a park right outside my window so I was woken up by kids playing in the morning (I was on the first floor. Probably better on higher floors) other than that I have no complaints.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis Lander

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, clean, and clean! It feels like a hotel, with towels, shampoo and soap in the showers. The 5 euro breakfast buffet is a very good deal.

Disliked: No kitchen, so if you're a cooker, it may not work out for you.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Warren Wood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2013 Warren would recommend this property

Liked: Jaw-dropping beauty, cleanliness and charm. Like a luxury hotel - but in a good way.

Disliked: It's not really 'hostel-like', so I can see some travellers wanting more atmosphere (like a cramped kitchen and M-shaped hallways). But it suited me fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Khai Leow

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Khai would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, always ready to go out of their way to help you out. Room was superb, clean and modern with top notch security.

Disliked: Location may not be the best but this is all travelling is about - unearthing gems like these.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Munson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: This place is super clean and the staff was really helpful suggesting things to do that weren't in my guidebook.

Disliked: If you're looking for somewhere quiet, it's great but I was hoping to meet people and it wasn't as good for that. Still, it was a really nice place to stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Homayoun Askari Sirizi

Alone

Business / conference

06 May 2013 Homayoun would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful and calm location near the berlin center, alive atmosphere, friendly bar and ....

Disliked: Homayoun left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krista Sidloski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Krista would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful place, amazing staff. Rooms were clean, spacious and had all the necessary facilities. Definitely the best place I've stayed on my entire trip. Wifi was fantastic and the breakfast buffet was to die for. I'd recommend this place to anyone coming to Berlin. Five stars!

Disliked: There's only one thing I didn't like and it was that our shared bathroom hardly had any privacy for the showers. As a girl I felt somewhat uncomfortable. If the could put up some doors or curtains between showers that'd be wonderful. But even as it is, it's not bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Isabel Chavez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Maria Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: El hostal esta super bien, muy cerca de una estacion, cuartos muy limpios, personal muy amable. Muy muy recomendado. El personal fue muy amable, definitivamente vuelvo :)

Disliked: Maria Isabel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HUSEY?N ONUR YILDIRIM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 HUSEY?N ONUR would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in every meaning.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty interesting decor. Very clean.

Disliked: More socialising. Perhaps group activities.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour bar lounge, nice hostel, helpful staff, good wi-fi , clean hostel, very good value for money!!

Disliked: Breakfast is charged 5 euros however is very average, and location is not bad but as it was snowing very heavily, walking from the closest station feels inconvenient and difficult to locate, though maps are provided in the mail it still a pain as it was snowing and was windy!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerhard Reese

Alone

Business / conference

20 February 2013 Gerhard would recommend this property

Liked: the PIano the bar the beds were ok fellow travelers were nice and relaxed the breakfast

Disliked: no common shower/toilet areas - so, in a 6 bed-dorm, that means waiting in the morning

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms! Helpful staff!!!

Disliked: ....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sevgi Ekicigil

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Sevgi would recommend this property

Liked: There's nothing much to say. It's awesome. Big, clean, safe and luxurious for a really cheap price. I arrived there after a long trip from Amsterdam and all I wanted to do was taking a shower. I stayed in a 4 bed - dorm room. Showers are in the room; room is quite big , decorated and really clean. I wasn't looking for a hostel socializing so I can't say anything about that, but there was a bar in there and I saw people chilling in there. Staff was so friendly and helpful. There is a room for smokers and also you can use computers and internet for free. If I go to Berlin again, I am pretty sure that I will stay in there.

Disliked: Hmmm. Nothing :)


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels