We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Singer109 Apartment - Hostel

Hostel | Singerstraße 109, Berlin, Germany 10179

88.5% Overall Rating

347 out of 352 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/02/2015)

Elizabeta Markeci thinks…

"I like the location. It's practicaly minutes away from Alexander Platz and just 5 satationd away from Central station. I loved the Accomodation. The atmosphere was amazing! But the best was the…"

Read all Singer109 Apartment - Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.44
  • Towel USD 2.17

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

New Year Eve's Cancellation Policy: If cancelled or modified up to 28 days before date of arrival, 100 % of the first night will be charged. If cancelled or modified up to 21 days before date of arrival, 25 % of the total price of the reservation will be charged. If cancelled or modified up to 14 days before date of arrival, 50 % of the total price of the reservation will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show , 100 % of the total price of the reservation will be charged. !!!! The total price of the reservation is required on the day of booking.!!!! min stay 3 nights.Total amount will be charged on the day of the booking - bank transfer possible please contact us after booking has been made.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Violet am Alexanderplatz
19.57 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
A&O Berlin Mitte
17.09 USD

Hostel 69.8% 461 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
16.04 USD

Hostel 87.8% 614 reviews
Alex Hotel
37.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 64 reviews
Intervarko
24.46 USD

Guesthouse 69.8% 76 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
17.12 USD

Hostel 83.2% 345 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
37.92 USD

Hotel 92.9% 4 reviews
Pension Reiter
19.94 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 66 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

347 out of 352 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Singer109 Apartment - Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 244 of 303 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeta Markeci

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2015 Elizabeta would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location. It's practicaly minutes away from Alexander Platz and just 5 satationd away from Central station. I loved the Accomodation. The atmosphere was amazing! But the best was the staf. The were great! So funny, helping and the spoke great english. Practically i have just amazing things to say about this hostel.

Disliked: The internet is very slow, but is accesiable at every place even at rooms for free:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When I stayed, it was in low season hence it was super cheap. It was close to the train station too which was great.

Disliked: During my 2 night stay, no one cleaned the bathroom. There weren't any kitchen facilities at all (which I already knew) but not even for tea and coffee.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014

Liked: The location in a quiet area a short walk from Alexanderplatz is great.

Disliked: A bit shabby rooms, only one electrical outlet in a 6 person room. No reading lights.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

20 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean facilities, very helpful and friendly reception and breakfast staff

Disliked: Nothing that could be mentioned here

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amanda Choy

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel room is very clean and new. Hostel is located 2 stops away from central berlin. I love that is it quiet and the staff are very friendly.

Disliked: Trying to locate the hostel might prove to a bit tricky as it is in a residential area, especially at night.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean like a hotel, the private bathroom was excellent and good shower system, in a quiet place, location very near to alexanderplatz but a bit far from other attractions. Launtry service was good. It cost €5 and was efficient.

Disliked: There was always nobody at reception that sometimes need to wait for a long time. Having no kitchen was inconvenient. There was no hairdryer. Electric sockets far from bed. No individual lights near the bed.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious, comfortable and excellent value for money. More like a hotel than a hostel in atmosphere, so perhaps better for groups (like we were) than single travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ali Major

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quiet

Disliked: Little interaction between hostel dwellers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big, simple and clean rooms, shampoo in shower, nice reception and bar, internet places,..

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: bit far from s bahn and no atmosphere at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Dresler

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: 😍😘

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Weiter

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 July 2013 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: It is more like a hotel, but that was what I had read in the comments before and what I was looking for. Breakfast is cheap and good.

Disliked: The inner courtyard looks beautiful but it can become quite noisy because you can hear almost every word that is spoken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zenid Hazarevic

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2013 Zenid would recommend this property

Liked: I think this hostel has a good location to Alexander Platz and is really secure (if you ask for the lock for lockers). Also it's got a good price for that location and the staff is quite helpful. Breakfast isn't too expensive for the wide choice of food you get and you can leave your bags for free even after you check out :)

Disliked: It was kind of strange that the hostel is more a hotel because the lobby is actually a common room but other than that I have no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrea Simon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are nice and clean, as is the building and the staff are really helpful. The Hostel is about 10 min walk from the U-Bahn, and only one stop from Ostbahnhof. I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: one of my roommates, who as a true ignoramus waltzed in and put the lights on at half 2 in the morning because "it was only for 3 minutes and he was looking for something"...this is of course in now way the hostel's fault, just a general moan :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sinikka Sorvali

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 Sinikka would recommend this property

Liked: Very, very clean place. Rooms are huge and the place feels like a hotel. Especially friendly staff. Laundry service is a great thing to have and even the price of it is reasonable.

Disliked: Sinikka left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandar Nedelchev

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Aleksandar would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmospere, bar

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helene Lannoye

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2013 Helene would recommend this property

Liked: this property looks like an hotel. its really "presitgious" i mean the entrance. its a huge building.

Disliked: I think the hostel was so huge that it was not really causy : friendly atmosphere. they should have a nice common area

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was nice and clean. Location was also good. Close to the train and also to a mall and a bunch of restaurants.

Disliked: Very minor but there is a park right outside my window so I was woken up by kids playing in the morning (I was on the first floor. Probably better on higher floors) other than that I have no complaints.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis Lander

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, clean, and clean! It feels like a hotel, with towels, shampoo and soap in the showers. The 5 euro breakfast buffet is a very good deal.

Disliked: No kitchen, so if you're a cooker, it may not work out for you.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Warren Wood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2013 Warren would recommend this property

Liked: Jaw-dropping beauty, cleanliness and charm. Like a luxury hotel - but in a good way.

Disliked: It's not really 'hostel-like', so I can see some travellers wanting more atmosphere (like a cramped kitchen and M-shaped hallways). But it suited me fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Khai Leow

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Khai would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, always ready to go out of their way to help you out. Room was superb, clean and modern with top notch security.

Disliked: Location may not be the best but this is all travelling is about - unearthing gems like these.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Munson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: This place is super clean and the staff was really helpful suggesting things to do that weren't in my guidebook.

Disliked: If you're looking for somewhere quiet, it's great but I was hoping to meet people and it wasn't as good for that. Still, it was a really nice place to stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Homayoun Askari Sirizi

Alone

Business / conference

06 May 2013 Homayoun would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful and calm location near the berlin center, alive atmosphere, friendly bar and ....

Disliked: Homayoun left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krista Sidloski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Krista would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful place, amazing staff. Rooms were clean, spacious and had all the necessary facilities. Definitely the best place I've stayed on my entire trip. Wifi was fantastic and the breakfast buffet was to die for. I'd recommend this place to anyone coming to Berlin. Five stars!

Disliked: There's only one thing I didn't like and it was that our shared bathroom hardly had any privacy for the showers. As a girl I felt somewhat uncomfortable. If the could put up some doors or curtains between showers that'd be wonderful. But even as it is, it's not bad.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels