We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Singer109 Apartment - Hostel

Hostel | Singerstraße 109, Berlin, Germany 10179

88.5% Overall Rating

347 out of 352 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/02/2015)

Elizabeta Markeci thinks…

"I like the location. It's practicaly minutes away from Alexander Platz and just 5 satationd away from Central station. I loved the Accomodation. The atmosphere was amazing! But the best was the…"

Read all Singer109 Apartment - Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.42
  • Towel USD 2.17

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

New Year Eve's Cancellation Policy: If cancelled or modified up to 28 days before date of arrival, 100 % of the first night will be charged. If cancelled or modified up to 21 days before date of arrival, 25 % of the total price of the reservation will be charged. If cancelled or modified up to 14 days before date of arrival, 50 % of the total price of the reservation will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show , 100 % of the total price of the reservation will be charged. !!!! The total price of the reservation is required on the day of booking.!!!! min stay 3 nights.Total amount will be charged on the day of the booking - bank transfer possible please contact us after booking has been made.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Violet am Alexanderplatz
19.51 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
A&O Berlin Mitte
16.48 USD

Hostel 69.8% 461 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
15.99 USD

Hostel 87.8% 614 reviews
Alex Hotel
37.66 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 64 reviews
Intervarko
24.39 USD

Guesthouse 69.8% 76 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
17.07 USD

Hostel 83.2% 345 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
37.80 USD

Hotel 92.9% 4 reviews
Pension Reiter
19.88 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 66 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

347 out of 352 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Singer109 Apartment - Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 244 of 303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, location, facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THe staff was very friendly. The 24 hour bar and cafe was helpful before and after we went out. The staff was able to call us a cab whenever we needed one. The rooms were clean and large and the security on the building was very efficient.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Excellent all you can eat breakfast for 5 Euros. - Spacious, clean and 10 minute walk from Alexander Platz - Nice building - 24 Hour bar with fairly petite, yet delicious pizzas.

Disliked: Not really anything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher byron

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The property is great, with a nice bar, food, clean rooms and bathrooms, internet terminals and wifi, foosball table..

Disliked: The staff was very friendly, but not very useful in figuring out where to go. The place is a little out of the way and 10 minute walk to the train (s-bahn)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness and usefull staff who were always ready for any problem or doubt

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole McKenna

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

07 February 2011 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: This place is more like a modern hotel than a hostel - but better than a hotel!. I had a really good value single room, ensuite. Firends had a 4-bed dorm, which was big and spacious. The whole place is sparklingly clean, with super service, they even have mobile phone chargers, and they printed my bording pass for me (no charge)!!! Excellent location, a walk to Alexanderplatz.... easy to get to from airport (2.60 by train). Honestly, this is the best place to stay. There is a 24 hour bar, and restaurant, and really nice staff. In a word. Fab.

Disliked: There is nothing I didnt like!!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eelke Feenstra

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2011 Eelke would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very well maintained. Clean rooms, clean beds, friendly staff, great breakfast.

Disliked: Valet parking would be nice.. No seriously, there's nothing to dislike here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kieron Yorke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2011 Kieron would recommend this property

Liked: This place was fantastic. Like a 3 or 4 start hotel but shared rooms. The best hostel I have stayed in so far and cheap.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing, all was perfect perhaps save the lack of people but I guess it was the time of year

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing, plenty of space, friendly staff, great rooms, delicious breakfast and almost impossible to believe, since the price is so low!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Bachurina

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Clea and comfort

Disliked: no kitchen

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really great. The staff was friendly and helpful. All the facilities were good and moe than we had expected.

Disliked: They didn't clean up and change our bedsheets and pillows.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUN-SHAN HSIEH

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2010 YUN-SHAN would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and nice staff. everyroom is ensuit and huge and with high speed wifi. the neiborhood is pretty quiet, feel safe even walking late alone. 5 min walk to S-bahn and U-bahn. 20 min walk to muzeum island(i mean you can take subway as well, but walking is also nice, lots of stuff to see on the way)

Disliked: since there's no restuarant or snake shop around(only the one inside the hostel) but supermarket, it would be better if there's open kitchen that i can cook a little. also it might be a little bit too peaceful if you're a party animal.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is not a hostel! This is a HOTEL! Everything is so good that I would not hesitate to recommend my friends to stay here shall they visit Berlin in the future. There's a lovely coffee table in the room, which is missing in most of the hostel. This allows me to pen down my travel journals and to check my mail on laptop comfortably. The ensuite shower is also fantastic!

Disliked: Not exactly a good place to meet other travellers as everyone tends to stay in their own rooms (since it is so comfortable in the room).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for hostel it was really good like 3 star hotel it was very good

Disliked: there was nothing that i didn't like it

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Singer109 is absolutely a power packed place especially for the Backpackers and the budget friendly tourists. The rooms are very clean and tidy (including the bed sheets and linens). I definitely liked the location of hostel as it is close to the most happening area of Berlin i.e Alexanderplatz.

Disliked: The only drawback seems to be that they shall include soap in the bathrooms for the shower which i feel is not very expensive. Otherwise it should be clearly stated that travellers shall carry their own stuff along while travelling.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viviane Leung

Alone

City break

05 December 2010 Viviane would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great atmosphere. Well organized and friendly staff.

Disliked: Viviane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Singer 109 is the best hostel i've ever stayed in! Nice people, great atmosphere, very clean, good value for money- what else do you wish for?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is great. New building, very clean and warm, internet is free, staff very helpful, really nice place.

Disliked: Could be a little closer. There is one thing that really annoyed me. Its allowed smoking in the internet area, i dont smoke. So, i was using a computer and a girl beside me was smoking and blowing all the smoke of the cigarrette on me! that was not cool, not at all! That shouldn`t be allowed smoking inside the building.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most friendly staff we could hope for.Nice, clean and cosy.

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Linder

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

25 October 2010 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Most friendly staff you could wish for. Singer Strasse 109 is clean, nice and cosy.

Disliked: nothing at all

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was completely spotless and everything was new. Looked a bit empty when I got in to the lobby, but there were always people at the bar - definitely somewhat family oriented but the peace and quiet upstairs was great for me. The management are great people and bought us lots of drinks. The breakfast is 5 euros, but absolutely incredible and I had it every morning.

Disliked: maybe a 10 minute walk to the subway - the neighborhood is completely safe and quiet though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really really really CLEAN! Cleaness was amazing. I just say that there were fresh flowers in the shared bathroom at the ground floor. It has got a confortable atmosphere, that makes you feel at your own home. We had a 4 dorm ensuite, and we've been 3 people for a day. The room is large for an hostel, and it also has got a table with two chairs.

Disliked: Even if it is near Alexander Platz, I don't think the neighborhood is so good, but we havent got problem, maybe it was just a feeling. And a kind of smell in the bathroom, that was caused by the recycling air machine because bath hasnt got window, but it was not a bad smell.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and friendly. The hostel was really nice and always so clean, also a good location and close to the train station.

Disliked: I dont know if it was because it was a quite time of the year we went but its not a place to mingle and meet new people.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Benincasa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Clealinnes, staff

Disliked: No kitchen


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels