HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Singer109 Apartment - Hostel

Hostel | Singerstraße 109, Berlin, Germany 10179

90.9% Overall Rating

339 out of 343 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/11/2013)

"Clean, spacious, comfortable and excellent value for money. More like a hotel than a hostel in atmosphere, so perhaps better for groups (like we were) than single travellers."

Read all Singer109 Apartment - Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.91
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Violet am Alexanderplatz
20.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
A&O Berlin Mitte
24.02 USD

Hostel 73.0% 450 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
21.41 USD

Hostel 88.1% 530 reviews
Alex Hotel
51.44 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.0% 63 reviews
Intervarko
26.24 USD

Guesthouse 65.8% 69 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
20.30 USD

Hostel 86.6% 320 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
41.27 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Pension Reiter
25.33 USD

Guesthouse 76.8% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

339 out of 343 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Singer109 Apartment - Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 237 of 294 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kieron Yorke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2011 Kieron would recommend this property

Liked: This place was fantastic. Like a 3 or 4 start hotel but shared rooms. The best hostel I have stayed in so far and cheap.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing, all was perfect perhaps save the lack of people but I guess it was the time of year

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing, plenty of space, friendly staff, great rooms, delicious breakfast and almost impossible to believe, since the price is so low!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Bachurina

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Clea and comfort

Disliked: no kitchen

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really great. The staff was friendly and helpful. All the facilities were good and moe than we had expected.

Disliked: They didn't clean up and change our bedsheets and pillows.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUN-SHAN HSIEH

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2010 YUN-SHAN would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and nice staff. everyroom is ensuit and huge and with high speed wifi. the neiborhood is pretty quiet, feel safe even walking late alone. 5 min walk to S-bahn and U-bahn. 20 min walk to muzeum island(i mean you can take subway as well, but walking is also nice, lots of stuff to see on the way)

Disliked: since there's no restuarant or snake shop around(only the one inside the hostel) but supermarket, it would be better if there's open kitchen that i can cook a little. also it might be a little bit too peaceful if you're a party animal.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is not a hostel! This is a HOTEL! Everything is so good that I would not hesitate to recommend my friends to stay here shall they visit Berlin in the future. There's a lovely coffee table in the room, which is missing in most of the hostel. This allows me to pen down my travel journals and to check my mail on laptop comfortably. The ensuite shower is also fantastic!

Disliked: Not exactly a good place to meet other travellers as everyone tends to stay in their own rooms (since it is so comfortable in the room).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for hostel it was really good like 3 star hotel it was very good

Disliked: there was nothing that i didn't like it

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Singer109 is absolutely a power packed place especially for the Backpackers and the budget friendly tourists. The rooms are very clean and tidy (including the bed sheets and linens). I definitely liked the location of hostel as it is close to the most happening area of Berlin i.e Alexanderplatz.

Disliked: The only drawback seems to be that they shall include soap in the bathrooms for the shower which i feel is not very expensive. Otherwise it should be clearly stated that travellers shall carry their own stuff along while travelling.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viviane Leung

Alone

City break

05 December 2010 Viviane would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great atmosphere. Well organized and friendly staff.

Disliked: Viviane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Singer 109 is the best hostel i've ever stayed in! Nice people, great atmosphere, very clean, good value for money- what else do you wish for?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is great. New building, very clean and warm, internet is free, staff very helpful, really nice place.

Disliked: Could be a little closer. There is one thing that really annoyed me. Its allowed smoking in the internet area, i dont smoke. So, i was using a computer and a girl beside me was smoking and blowing all the smoke of the cigarrette on me! that was not cool, not at all! That shouldn`t be allowed smoking inside the building.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most friendly staff we could hope for.Nice, clean and cosy.

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Linder

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

25 October 2010 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Most friendly staff you could wish for. Singer Strasse 109 is clean, nice and cosy.

Disliked: nothing at all

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was completely spotless and everything was new. Looked a bit empty when I got in to the lobby, but there were always people at the bar - definitely somewhat family oriented but the peace and quiet upstairs was great for me. The management are great people and bought us lots of drinks. The breakfast is 5 euros, but absolutely incredible and I had it every morning.

Disliked: maybe a 10 minute walk to the subway - the neighborhood is completely safe and quiet though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really really really CLEAN! Cleaness was amazing. I just say that there were fresh flowers in the shared bathroom at the ground floor. It has got a confortable atmosphere, that makes you feel at your own home. We had a 4 dorm ensuite, and we've been 3 people for a day. The room is large for an hostel, and it also has got a table with two chairs.

Disliked: Even if it is near Alexander Platz, I don't think the neighborhood is so good, but we havent got problem, maybe it was just a feeling. And a kind of smell in the bathroom, that was caused by the recycling air machine because bath hasnt got window, but it was not a bad smell.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and friendly. The hostel was really nice and always so clean, also a good location and close to the train station.

Disliked: I dont know if it was because it was a quite time of the year we went but its not a place to mingle and meet new people.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Benincasa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Clealinnes, staff

Disliked: No kitchen

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, clean and quite

Disliked: A bit difficult to find

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Nygren

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, free internet, friendly staff

Disliked: A bit far off

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: have to say that i liked every single piece of it. it was the best hostel i ever stayed at.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean.

Disliked: No kitchen.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Lundquist

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 September 2010 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were clean and we got a bigger room than what we booked for the same price! the atmosphere and looks of the hostel is great and you get the impression of a fancy hotel, rather than a hostel. it was also cheap for what you get. the breakfast buffet was excellent, too bad it wasnt included in the price. worth fice euros though...

Disliked: the location was good but could have been closer to the s-bahn station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Bergsma

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 August 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel that I have stayed in!Beautiful, clean building. Nice bar/restaurant in building with 24 hour service.Clean, spacious dorms/bunks with beautiful and clean bathroom in the 6 bdrm dorm. Towels provided.Free internet!All staff very friendly and helpful!!

Disliked: Nothing. It was fabulous.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels