HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel Berlin Hostel

Singer Str. 109, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 83%

Location 80%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.61USD
  • Towel 2.24USD

Important Information

Check in: 04 pm//Check out: before 10 am /No smoking in the rooms. We have a smoking area near the bar//
General Terms And Conditions :

If cancelled or modified up to 7 days before date of arrival, 100 % of the first night will be charged.

///A valid ID or Passport is needed to check in.//

New Year Eve's Cancellation Policy:
If cancelled or modified up to 28 days before date of arrival, 100 % of the first night will be charged.
If cancelled or modified up to 21 days before date of arrival, 25 % of the total price of the reservation will be charged.
If cancelled or modified up to 14 days before date of arrival, 50 % of the total price of the reservation will be charged.
If cancelled later or in case of no-show , 100 % of the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Total amount will be charged on the day of the booking - bank transfer possible please contact us after booking has been made.

City Tax of 5 % of the amount will be charged at arrival.

In regards to the other guests and for security reasons please note that all rooms are non smoking rooms!

Padlocks for 5 EUR. deposit
Towels to rent for 2 EUR.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 83%

Location 80%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Showing 21-13 of 13 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I think this hostel has a good location to Alexander Platz and is really secure (if you ask for the lock for lockers). Also it's got a good price for that location and the staff is quite helpful. Breakfast isn't too expensive for the wide choice of food you get and you can leave your bags for free even after you check out :)

Disliked: It was kind of strange that the hostel is more a hotel because the lobby is actually a common room but other than that I have no negative feedback.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmospere, bar

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: this property looks like an hotel. its really "presitgious" i mean the entrance. its a huge building.

Disliked: I think the hostel was so huge that it was not really causy : friendly atmosphere. they should have a nice common area

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room was nice and clean. Location was also good. Close to the train and also to a mall and a bunch of restaurants.

Disliked: Very minor but there is a park right outside my window so I was woken up by kids playing in the morning (I was on the first floor. Probably better on higher floors) other than that I have no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, clean, and clean! It feels like a hotel, with towels, shampoo and soap in the showers. The 5 euro breakfast buffet is a very good deal.

Disliked: No kitchen, so if you're a cooker, it may not work out for you.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent staff, always ready to go out of their way to help you out. Room was superb, clean and modern with top notch security.

Disliked: Location may not be the best but this is all travelling is about - unearthing gems like these.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Jaw-dropping beauty, cleanliness and charm. Like a luxury hotel - but in a good way.

Disliked: It's not really 'hostel-like', so I can see some travellers wanting more atmosphere (like a cramped kitchen and M-shaped hallways). But it suited me fine.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is super clean and the staff was really helpful suggesting things to do that weren't in my guidebook.

Disliked: If you're looking for somewhere quiet, it's great but I was hoping to meet people and it wasn't as good for that. Still, it was a really nice place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful place, amazing staff. Rooms were clean, spacious and had all the necessary facilities. Definitely the best place I've stayed on my entire trip. Wifi was fantastic and the breakfast buffet was to die for. I'd recommend this place to anyone coming to Berlin. Five stars!

Disliked: There's only one thing I didn't like and it was that our shared bathroom hardly had any privacy for the showers. As a girl I felt somewhat uncomfortable. If the could put up some doors or curtains between showers that'd be wonderful. But even as it is, it's not bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El hostal esta super bien, muy cerca de una estacion, cuartos muy limpios, personal muy amable. Muy muy recomendado. El personal fue muy amable, definitivamente vuelvo :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability