We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Singer109 Apartment - Hostel

Hostel | Singerstraße 109, Berlin, Germany 10179

87.9% Overall Rating

345 out of 350 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

"When I stayed, it was in low season hence it was super cheap. It was close to the train station too which was great."

Read all Singer109 Apartment - Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Violet am Alexanderplatz
22.77 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
A&O Berlin Mitte
10.18 USD

Hostel 70.1% 460 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
19.61 USD

Hostel 88.6% 592 reviews
Alex Hotel
47.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 64 reviews
Intervarko
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 67.7% 74 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
14.61 USD

Hostel 84.9% 337 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.96 USD

Hotel 90.5% 3 reviews
Pension Reiter
21.09 USD

Guesthouse 79.4% 65 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

345 out of 350 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Singer109 Apartment - Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 243 of 301 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay - the rooms were clean and tidy, staff were incredibly helpful, computers were always available (as was wifi)! Location was good if you want to hang out near East Berlin in Friedrichstain.

Disliked: Check in was at 4pm. I probably didn't read the fine print carefully but it's a tad annoying. It's not too difficult to get to once you know the way.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shantanu Mullick

Alone

Business / conference

03 July 2012 Shantanu would recommend this property

Liked: Its very clean and the facilities were very nice.

Disliked: Shantanu left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YIWEN XU

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 YIWEN would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hostel and it felt like I was staying in a three stars hotel. It was very new and clean, fantastic atmosphere and the staffs were so nice and kind. I think it is the best hostel I had ever stayed and it was very cheap!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are very clean and staff is helpful

Disliked: Everything is great, maybe the position isn't the best

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is like a hotel. Check in is 24 hr. Nice people. Simple but clean room. Well located, in a quiet neighburhood, 10 o 15 minutes walk to Alexanderplatz. Close to nice restaurants.

Disliked: The walls were realy thin and we could hear everything from next door.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 May 2012

Liked: I left my jacket in the hostel shortly after my arrival somewhere and that was gone! This comment does not intend to accuse anyone! but the jacket is surely missing..it has been two days now..

Disliked: ok I think smoking in public should be banned regardless, whether the hostel has created a smoking room or not... passive smoking should not be tolerated. In order to enter the hostel reception at night one has to go through a foggy smoking room. I am a non smoker and i found this quite disturbing. Moreover, the restaurant ground toilets are also accessable through this smoking room on the ground floor and in order to go to the toilet one has no other option but to walk through it.. These toilets were hardly ever clean.. The hostel has great potential, the architecture is superb! and the main lobby area is wonderful! luxurious, but there are little things like the toilets shower curtains cotton material cheap... they stick on the skin as you wash... leaving puddles of water all over the floor... The beds were nice and clean!!!! so were the rooms....

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Israel Barranco Reyes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 January 2012 Israel would recommend this property

Liked: It was one the best hostel where I stay in all my trip for 7 countries in europe. a little problem is the distance of downtown but there is a lot transportation ( subway) so it was ok. I liked so much the organization to save the lugage of people, it was very nice,free and secure)

Disliked: Maybe to have to walk 7 or 8 min to catch the subway.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & secure rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good value, more like a hotel

Disliked: it did not feel very hostelly was not that friendly a vibe for hanging out or meeting people

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

serbay bagci

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 serbay would recommend this property

Liked: Place is very clean. You can use wi fi in every flats. Staff is very helpfull.

Disliked: A little bit far from where i want to go actually.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Streets are not well- lighted at night, and was quite quiet as its at the residence area. But manage to find it if you read the road direction properly. Near to train station, walking distance to Alexdandra Platz. Staying in a hotel-like place while paying a hostel price

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.... all are great

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Edwards

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Like a hotel, not a hostel. Amazing value for money, nice to have a decent, clean, secure place. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Breakfast is teriffic. Definitely recommended.

Disliked: Wifi is a little dodgy, ended up using their computer mostly (there are many, free and fast). Lacking slightly in hostel social atmosphere, but that didn't bother me.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Carolina Herzberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2011 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: nice beds and duvets, close to alexander platz

Disliked: no kitchen area. Very big hostel a bit impersonal with a hotel feeling.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a great place, safe and secure, near the citycenter and the sbahn. Clean and great value for the money

Disliked: bit unpersonal, feels like a hotel not a hostel, but that can be positive too

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hostel design restaurant and front desk open 24/7

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Hughes

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 August 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Smell of smoke in foyer/ reception

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nahila Selma Bendali Amor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011

Liked: Basic hostel, with dorms. It is HUGE so it feels a bit impersonal. Overall, ok stay, nothing major that was negative. We have a 6 bedroom ensuite and the bathroom was really clean. Realllyy close to Alexanderplatz

Disliked: Feels a bit impersonal; not such a great atmosphere. Our window was facing the indoor so it was noisy and quite hot in the room. As I said, nothing bad in particular and good prices, but it wasnt my favourite. A bit hard to find

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LUKA VELEJ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 LUKA would recommend this property

Liked: rooms were very clean, staff was very helpfull

Disliked: location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very very positive, I guess the best hostel I've ever been to. In addiction, really cheap for what's offering!

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aimee Tubnor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2011 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: The bedding is clean & beds are a good size & comfortable. It is not overly busy, there are plenty of computers to access the internet & you have everything you need here. The rooms are a good size & lockers are adequate, but bring your own padlock

Disliked: The only problem was the location was a bit far from the U-bahn stop, so if you are going back & forth a lot or not keen on walking this might be a problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacek Marzec

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Jacek would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, clean, very high standard for relatively low cost. Free access to computers with internet connection.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cool place close from everywhere and clean

Disliked: not a lot of atmosphere, it's like a hotel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: feels like a hotel. comfortable beds.

Disliked: computers are slow and only internet is allowed

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is more like a hotel than a hostel, it has free wi-fi and computers. Kind people.

Disliked: Breakfast not included

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness of the room was impressive.

Disliked: Distance to downtown and restaurants


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels