HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Singer109 Apartment - Hostel

Hostel | Singerstraße 109, Berlin, Germany 10179

90.9% Overall Rating

339 out of 343 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/11/2013)

"Clean, spacious, comfortable and excellent value for money. More like a hotel than a hostel in atmosphere, so perhaps better for groups (like we were) than single travellers."

Read all Singer109 Apartment - Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.91
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Violet am Alexanderplatz
20.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
A&O Berlin Mitte
23.66 USD

Hostel 73.0% 450 reviews
ONE80 Hostel - Alexanderplatz
21.41 USD

Hostel 88.3% 531 reviews
Alex Hotel
51.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.0% 63 reviews
Intervarko
26.25 USD

Guesthouse 65.8% 69 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
20.31 USD

Hostel 86.6% 320 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
41.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Pension Reiter
25.34 USD

Guesthouse 76.8% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

339 out of 343 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Singer109 Apartment - Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 237 of 294 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Israel Barranco Reyes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 January 2012 Israel would recommend this property

Liked: It was one the best hostel where I stay in all my trip for 7 countries in europe. a little problem is the distance of downtown but there is a lot transportation ( subway) so it was ok. I liked so much the organization to save the lugage of people, it was very nice,free and secure)

Disliked: Maybe to have to walk 7 or 8 min to catch the subway.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & secure rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good value, more like a hotel

Disliked: it did not feel very hostelly was not that friendly a vibe for hanging out or meeting people

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

serbay bagci

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 serbay would recommend this property

Liked: Place is very clean. You can use wi fi in every flats. Staff is very helpfull.

Disliked: A little bit far from where i want to go actually.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Streets are not well- lighted at night, and was quite quiet as its at the residence area. But manage to find it if you read the road direction properly. Near to train station, walking distance to Alexdandra Platz. Staying in a hotel-like place while paying a hostel price

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.... all are great

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Edwards

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Like a hotel, not a hostel. Amazing value for money, nice to have a decent, clean, secure place. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Breakfast is teriffic. Definitely recommended.

Disliked: Wifi is a little dodgy, ended up using their computer mostly (there are many, free and fast). Lacking slightly in hostel social atmosphere, but that didn't bother me.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Carolina Herzberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2011 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: nice beds and duvets, close to alexander platz

Disliked: no kitchen area. Very big hostel a bit impersonal with a hotel feeling.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a great place, safe and secure, near the citycenter and the sbahn. Clean and great value for the money

Disliked: bit unpersonal, feels like a hotel not a hostel, but that can be positive too

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hostel design restaurant and front desk open 24/7

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Hughes

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 August 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Smell of smoke in foyer/ reception

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nahila Selma Bendali Amor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011

Liked: Basic hostel, with dorms. It is HUGE so it feels a bit impersonal. Overall, ok stay, nothing major that was negative. We have a 6 bedroom ensuite and the bathroom was really clean. Realllyy close to Alexanderplatz

Disliked: Feels a bit impersonal; not such a great atmosphere. Our window was facing the indoor so it was noisy and quite hot in the room. As I said, nothing bad in particular and good prices, but it wasnt my favourite. A bit hard to find

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LUKA VELEJ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 LUKA would recommend this property

Liked: rooms were very clean, staff was very helpfull

Disliked: location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very very positive, I guess the best hostel I've ever been to. In addiction, really cheap for what's offering!

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aimee Tubnor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2011 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: The bedding is clean & beds are a good size & comfortable. It is not overly busy, there are plenty of computers to access the internet & you have everything you need here. The rooms are a good size & lockers are adequate, but bring your own padlock

Disliked: The only problem was the location was a bit far from the U-bahn stop, so if you are going back & forth a lot or not keen on walking this might be a problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacek Marzec

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Jacek would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, clean, very high standard for relatively low cost. Free access to computers with internet connection.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cool place close from everywhere and clean

Disliked: not a lot of atmosphere, it's like a hotel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: feels like a hotel. comfortable beds.

Disliked: computers are slow and only internet is allowed

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is more like a hotel than a hostel, it has free wi-fi and computers. Kind people.

Disliked: Breakfast not included

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness of the room was impressive.

Disliked: Distance to downtown and restaurants

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for my money. Nicest hostel i've ever stayed at.

Disliked: Wasn't super close to the city, but not too bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Perlstein

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms are impeccably clean. Staff is very friendly and always accommodating. The free wifi is also a plus--kind of slow, but you can't complain about free wifi.

Disliked: It's a bit of a walk from the S-Bahn station, and the location isn't spectacular.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel

Disliked: They should just include breakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Gmeiner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was fantastic and always extremely helpful. I arrived late at night, and they helped me get settled by talking me through the bill and hostel policies, walking me right to the room, and even carrying my luggage. The hostel is in a cute residential neighborhood, very pleasant for cultural exploration but not ideal for nightlife. However, I felt very safe as a woman alone. Two UBahn stations about 7 minutes walking, and the S bahn (and Alexanderplatz) one UBahn stop/15 minutes walking, or a 4-5E taxi ride. Rooms are the most beautiful hostel accommodations I've seen, with big lockers and bathrooms ensuite. Also, the main lobby is a glass-enclosed courtyard, which is lovely. There is a friendly bar in the hostel for snacks and nightcaps, and very good breakfast for 5E extra.

Disliked: Elevator was undergoing repairs during my stay. (But the staff helped me carry my suitcase two flights of stairs both arriving and departing!)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was very clean and the building was nice

Disliked: Didn't have a good hostel atmosphere because it was more like a hotel. There were no kitchen facilities for the guests.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cristiane souza

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2011 cristiane would recommend this property

Liked: So nice, better than many hotels!

Disliked: No kitchen


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels