HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Berlin Berlin

Hostel

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.42USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location - near to the Alexanderplatz, friendly staff

Disliked: broken light in the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beds comfortable, rooms spacious, lockers a decent size, bathrooms clean and decent... the location is really good too and walking distance to once of the main squares in berlin. The staff are very helpful and friendly :) I would stay here again for sure.

Disliked: The kitchen is a bit small for the amount of people. When you pay for breakfast it doesn't include eggs and so you have to pay extra. You have to pay to use the computers and they only have use of the Internet so you can't use them for organising photos or whatever.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooftop bar and the we met some awesome people. Was right near a train station so easy to get around.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is unbeatable. Close to public transport, good food, and a stone throw from top clubs. 3rd Wombats I've stayed at and they never disappoint.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice and clean. Showers and toilets in all rooms is also fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bar at the top is very good for meeting new people. The amenities are great and the staff for the most part were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: I was checking out early morning on Sept. 6, 2015 and this girl working the counter was very rude and unhelpful. I asked for a receipt for my stay and she gave me a dirty look and asked me if I REALLY needed one. I asked for it, so YES, I need it. She didn't even give it to me (probably because she didn't know how to) and another one of the staff helped me. If you hate your job, don't take it out on the guests there. Either she's too stupid to realize that people actually write reviews or she doesn't care. In either case, find another job if you hate it so much. Other than that, I love the Wombat and highly recommend it to any traveler.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Awesome rooftop bar. Really easy to meet people. Good happy hour. Rooms were cleaned regularly.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel had a rooftop bar which meant that you met so many people! Wifi was good and everything was very clean!

Disliked: Fruit at breakfast was all old and some was moldy

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The dorm rooms are pretty big. A lot of room for activities. Bed's comfortable, toilets clean and big enough. The rooftop bar has a nice view and is a decent way to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic bar! Was a great chance to meet other people from the hostel and drinks were very cheap. Also, this hostel was full of lots of young people and was in a great location.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work that well in the room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability