HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Berlin Berlin Hostel

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.53USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Loaction, terrace, kitchen.

Disliked: TV in bar or in the lobby to watch football etc.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It looks great, it has style. The staff were friendly. They even opened my beer bottle a couple of times. The room was spacious, with a good bed and own bathroom. The hostel is also in a good area with many restaurants and pubs.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: location is so nice

Disliked: very noise in night

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very clean and great bathrooms

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location - near to the Alexanderplatz, friendly staff

Disliked: broken light in the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beds comfortable, rooms spacious, lockers a decent size, bathrooms clean and decent... the location is really good too and walking distance to once of the main squares in berlin. The staff are very helpful and friendly :) I would stay here again for sure.

Disliked: The kitchen is a bit small for the amount of people. When you pay for breakfast it doesn't include eggs and so you have to pay extra. You have to pay to use the computers and they only have use of the Internet so you can't use them for organising photos or whatever.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooftop bar and the we met some awesome people. Was right near a train station so easy to get around.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is unbeatable. Close to public transport, good food, and a stone throw from top clubs. 3rd Wombats I've stayed at and they never disappoint.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice and clean. Showers and toilets in all rooms is also fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bar at the top is very good for meeting new people. The amenities are great and the staff for the most part were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: I was checking out early morning on Sept. 6, 2015 and this girl working the counter was very rude and unhelpful. I asked for a receipt for my stay and she gave me a dirty look and asked me if I REALLY needed one. I asked for it, so YES, I need it. She didn't even give it to me (probably because she didn't know how to) and another one of the staff helped me. If you hate your job, don't take it out on the guests there. Either she's too stupid to realize that people actually write reviews or she doesn't care. In either case, find another job if you hate it so much. Other than that, I love the Wombat and highly recommend it to any traveler.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability