We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel - Berlin

Hostel | Alte Schönhauserstr.2, Berlin, Germany 10119

95.3% Overall Rating

801 out of 821 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

"I absolutely loved the propery. Every thng about this hostel is amazing and I would most deniately recommend it to others."

Read all Wombats City Hostel - Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.04

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Hostel Aloha
18.56 USD

Hostel 76.5% 747 reviews
St Christopher's Inn - Berlin
10.81 USD

Hostel 89.0% 1129 reviews
Pfefferbett Hostel
16.05 USD

Hostel 90.7% 385 reviews
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
22.33 USD

Hostel 95.0% 904 reviews
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
40.81 USD

Hotel 92.9% 4 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
16.92 USD

Hostel 86.2% 270 reviews
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel
17.19 USD

Hostel 83.2% 345 reviews
Circus Hostel
28.38 USD

Hostel 93.6% 177 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.3%

Overall Rating

801 out of 821 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Wombats City Hostel - Berlin'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 651 of 692 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Couldn't fault it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rain laurent

18 April 2008 rain would recommend this property

Liked: this is the best hostel i've ever stayed at by far. It was so clean and new, own security lockers and staff very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: rain left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The style, the staff, the room setup, and the location. This is by far the best hostel I've stayed in during my 3 month stay in Europe. This is the best out of the 25 cities I have visited!! You definitely need to stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney MacQuarrie

15 April 2008 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms and the showers were awesome, also the staff was very helpful with explaining how to get around and use public transport

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly staff who go out of their way to please, extremely clean and brand new!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The banter was top notch. We're from england, so we should know. Yeah...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Urzi Terroba Corral

07 April 2008 Urzi would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Urzi left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the decoration of the lobby, the room (specially the bathroom), the breakfast...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its location and the showers :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location (right at a metro stop and near some attractions). The hostel was really clean and the rooms were secure and safe. They have a bar on the top floor which is nice (no need to wander and find some place close by!) and they even give you a ticket for a free shot, which is appreciated on a student budget :P I would stay here again, and I would recommend it to friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nuša Janušek

04 April 2008 Nuša would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really great - central. A lot of interesting things to see. Nice bar. It's a shame the girls I shared the room with went to bed at 9 or 10 p.m. Wireless internet only in the lobby, but there's a really nice and cheap internet caffe just across the street. The hostel could be a bit cleaner, but hey at the end this is not a hotel! Otherwise I would recommend it to everyone! Nice kitchen, a lot of dishes, 2 big refriges, ... have fun!

Disliked: Nuša left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

UMUT KIRLI

04 April 2008 UMUT would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap and central. Very nice staff, clean rooms. Ifound everything i looked for...

Disliked: UMUT left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Loo Lin

03 April 2008 Loo would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks for the comfortable bed and pillow, the fully-equipped kitchen facilities, the helpful reception staff, and many thanks to the cleaning lady who came to clean our room regularly.

Disliked: Loo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the spaciousness of the room, warmth of staff and cheery atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

HO WAH EDWARD AU YEUNG

02 April 2008 HO WAH EDWARD would recommend this property

Liked: The wombar is impressive and the rooms are very hygiene.

Disliked: HO WAH EDWARD left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Rowland

31 March 2008 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: A great location and excellent facilities but wherever you go it is made by the people who are there and work there and this made it a great experience. I am back in 5 weeks with a load of other friends and looking forward to it.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, Clean, Centric

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wan Salini Mohd Zaini

30 March 2008 Wan Salini would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is great, close to an U-Bahn for those travelling with friends who refuse walking great distances! Clean and friendly. Range of facilities that was available was more than enough for a traveller, it'd be nice though if b'fast was included, but the price was fair for the amount that was on offer. Vegetarians would love an addition of eggs though to breakfast! Bar atmosphere was fantastic, we wish we were there in the summer then could enjoy the rooftop!

Disliked: Wan Salini left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heidi Lincoln

30 March 2008 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: New, clean, cheap, nice staff.

Disliked: Heidi left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

orkun kasap

29 March 2008 orkun would recommend this property

Liked: its new but it has the wombats quality! nice place, nice staff and shiny new hostel with a nice roofbar. But be careful with the beds! they can get broken very easily!

Disliked: orkun left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything really was spectacular. It is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. It is clean, safe, organised. Just generally reallz impressive. The staff are very sweet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ciara Amory

29 March 2008 Ciara would recommend this property

Liked: The Wombar is brilliant, the free drinks coupon is great, it's location is perfect right next to the U-Bahn but within walking distance to loads of touristy places!

Disliked: Ciara left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Samantha Peck

27 March 2008 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that there was a bar and restaurant at the hotel. This seems to keep partying away from the rooms and we got a great nights sleep.

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price( it was really cheep. Just 9 Euro)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels