HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Berlin Berlin Hostel

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.36USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 11-20 of 59 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice and clean. Showers and toilets in all rooms is also fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bar at the top is very good for meeting new people. The amenities are great and the staff for the most part were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: I was checking out early morning on Sept. 6, 2015 and this girl working the counter was very rude and unhelpful. I asked for a receipt for my stay and she gave me a dirty look and asked me if I REALLY needed one. I asked for it, so YES, I need it. She didn't even give it to me (probably because she didn't know how to) and another one of the staff helped me. If you hate your job, don't take it out on the guests there. Either she's too stupid to realize that people actually write reviews or she doesn't care. In either case, find another job if you hate it so much. Other than that, I love the Wombat and highly recommend it to any traveler.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Awesome rooftop bar. Really easy to meet people. Good happy hour. Rooms were cleaned regularly.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel had a rooftop bar which meant that you met so many people! Wifi was good and everything was very clean!

Disliked: Fruit at breakfast was all old and some was moldy

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The dorm rooms are pretty big. A lot of room for activities. Bed's comfortable, toilets clean and big enough. The rooftop bar has a nice view and is a decent way to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic bar! Was a great chance to meet other people from the hostel and drinks were very cheap. Also, this hostel was full of lots of young people and was in a great location.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work that well in the room

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It almost feels like a hotel. Very upscale.

Disliked: Nothing it is close to perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I absolutely loved the propery. Every thng about this hostel is amazing and I would most deniately recommend it to others.

Disliked: That I didn't stay longer! No complaints :)

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: .

Disliked: wifi sucks. only works in lobbylocker did not work and was not fixed

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The room was a good size for four people and the beds were comfy. The location of the hostel is so central and easy to get around everywhere, and in a nice area. The staff were friendly and helpful with any questions that we had and the hostel has good facilities. Breakfast is a bargain!

Disliked: The rooftop bar area was great but the bar itself wasn't the best, but didn't really matter as there were so many places near by to go that were great.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability