HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Berlin Berlin Hostel

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.47USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 161-56 of 56 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, clean room and very clean bathroom (shared ensuite in 6 bed dorm). Clean linen. Great idea to have vending machine with holiday bathroom essentials.

Disliked: Wireless has problems with many apple products apparently, found out the way when I did find a connection (had to stand in corner of a stairwell or at the level 7 bar) I couldn't use Skype or a data messaging app - saw many others use wireless on their phones I guess mine just conflicted with everyone else's for whatever reason.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, bright and everyone is provided with there own locker that locks. The beds each have their own light and outlet so you don't have to worry about a place to charge your stuff. I have stayed at 3 different wombats and loved everyone of them. There is a great rooftop bar to hang out at but it's far enough awayfromthe rooms that you can go to bed and not have to worry about the music.

Disliked: Nothing. It was great!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, facilities and room cleanliness. Free towels!

Disliked: Two of the staff on the night shift was very rude.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really helpful staff, met lots of other travellers and it was clean.

Disliked: Maybe a little bit far from the main nightlife.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed only one night in a 4's room, that was fantastic, pretty much like munich's one i stayed just before this one. Everything was perfect, we have a big bathroom, the room was clean and the bar on the last floor was really cool, i gonna return here, i really like wombat's hostels.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: People bilding room pub

Disliked: the color of the armchairs

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location - immediately next to train, bus, shops and restaurants.

Disliked: Street noise and wifi didnt work generally...(for iphone) but has internet in reception area.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was in and out for a quick stop in Berlin and the hostel staff was absolutely oustanding. They were very friendly, helpful and accomodating even when my train arrived late at night. I had a really comfortable and friendly room with roommates from around the globe who were trustworthy and kind. I received great local information about tours and transit from the staff and I loved the location.

Disliked: My roommates were really chilled out, but the elevator had a little bit too much beer on its breath from the upstairs bar.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooftop bar was amazing, affordable drinks too so great to drink there. The rooms are clean and modern, very comfortable and spacious. Location is great, just near the Metro station, easy access to Airport and other attrations.

Disliked: Breakfast not included and the one offered at a fee is not very good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability