HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Berlin Berlin Hostel

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.95USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

Showing 161-64 of 64 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good experience. very clean and the staffs are nice and friendly

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location, but this was also a problem as it was so noisy.

Disliked: The location is good except it's on a really busy road which is constantly noisy. I didn't get a towel until later the following day after I arrived as they'd run out, which was really annoying but the staff didn't seem too bothered about it.There are loads of excellent hostels in Berlin and I've stayed in much better and wouldn't stay here again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, staff, atmosphere, bar, cleanliness

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel, great people everything was as I would like it

Disliked: Nothing, well if I was being picky maybe it would be good to have WiFi available in the rooms but that is just being overly picky :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Literally everything. For me one of the (if not) best hostels in the Europe and I've been to many. It looks quite new, not more than few years old, got nice kitchen, great bar with beer cost at 1€ (small beer during happy hour from 10-11pm, but anyway), great loundry room, lift, daily accurate cleaning, great location close to Berlins finest museums, U-bahn station one block away, very chilling atmosphere and helping staff, got lockers inside your room, every bed got its own reading light with a socket for charging phone for instance and we also got a big window with a nice view in our room. The price is not very high. Would definetly recommend going here.

Disliked: Couldnt talk outside of hostel loudly becouse of the neighbours, receptionist invited us to hostels lounge tho. It didnt really bother my staying there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were amazing. Very helpful and friendly. Great atmosphere. The bar was always pumping. Every room comes with an ensuite and was cleaned every day. Location was central and near the station. Close to bars, nightclubs were a short train or cab ride away, lots of places to eat and shop. Would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.I've never imagine the hostel this great!!!!!

Disliked: nope, everything is so great!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice place to stay

Disliked: a little noise in night, cause near street,

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel i ever been. Very good in every aspect, staff are very friendly and helpful and the pub at the hostel is great to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is really helpful and friendly, the dorms are relatively big and clean. It's a really cheap for the quality and the location! I also like the roof top and the bar on the very top of the hostel! I really enjoyed my stay!

Disliked: What could be a little problem is that the wifi is only available in the lobby, but that's not really important!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability