HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Berlin Berlin

Hostel

Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.44USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 101-57 of 57 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Foi o melhor hostel em que fiquei na minha viagem pela Europa. Excelente custo/benefício. Trata-se de um grande hostel, bem localizado (muito próximo a uma estação de metrô e da Alexander Platz onde se encontra uma grande estação de trem, metrô, bonde e ônibus, grandes lojas de departamento, fast-food e outras coisas), com ótimas camas equipadas com luz e tomada indvidual. O banheiro é grande, limpo e com ducha sempre quente e com grande volume de água. Os quartos são amplos, o espaço comum é agradável e é tudo muito seguro. Os quartos, bem como os lockers e os andares são acessados com o uso de um cartão. Há câmeras de segurança. A calefação é bastante eficiente por todo o hostel. Há um bar no último andar também bastante agradável e você ganha um drink grátis. O café da manhã é pago, mas é farto e servido em um ambiente bastante agradável que também serve lanches e janta, uma excelente janata aliás por algo em torno de 10 euros. Realmente recomendo o Wombats Berlim.

Disliked: O Wi-fi só se acessa no lobby e para acessar a rede pelos computadores do hostel é preciso pagar. Como o hostel é muito grande não há muitas atividades integradas com os hospedes, o único espaço de maior interação é o bar no topo do prédio, que, aliás, para isso é um ótimo lugar.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel, clean, lockers in rooms, good breakfast, even if it cost extra (all you can eat!!), the kitchen was a huge plus, great bar with an awesome view! Laundry was great too.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: very clean and big rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, good location just a few steps from metro station.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything you need, staff was helpful, clean and great location. Wombats has been the best hostels of all the ones that I have stayed at.

Disliked: Not as well fitted out as some of the newer Wombats, and really, wifi available on all floors would be really useful.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere and great staff. I felt welcome the moment I walked in the door until the second I left. My room was clean and warm, the lockers were sturdy and the bar, kitchen and lobby were lovely. I thought that not having wifi in the rooms was a nice touch.

Disliked: Nothing :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice hostel, we actually book for a 12 person doom and we get a 6-sister and only me and my friend staying in it. nice skybar and everything. location wise, good, notbad at all

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location. Comfy beds with clean linen provided. Breakfast is offered at a reasonable price.

Disliked: Wifi would suffer poor connections at times.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was clean, easy to use, and had a nice bar upstairs.

Disliked: The room they put me in was directly below a foosball table. I could hear people playing for several hours each night. There was no wi-fi except for in the lobby and in the bar, and the bar didn't open till six. If you wanted to check your email, or chat with a friend, you had to sit in the lobby. For a place that is trying to host people that are traveling, it is not adequate to expect them to only be able to use the lobby of your hostel to communicate.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location and clean rooms

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: good location; breakfast and dinner are good value for their money

Disliked: the room was too hot; if you have to sleep with a window open when it's 3 degrees outside...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability