HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz Berlin Hostel

Schönhauser Allee 19, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.17USD

Important Information

Special Cancellation & Payment Conditions:

01.02.2016 - 06.02.2016
12.02.2016 - 18.02.2016
09.03.2016 - 13.03.2016
25.03.2016 - 28.03.2016
26.04.2016 - 30.04.2016
12.05.2016 - 16.05.2016
31.05.2016 - 05.06.2016
02.09.2016 - 07.09.2016
21.09.2016 - 25.09.2016
01.10.2016 - 04.10.2016
25.11.2016 - 27.11.2016
02.12.2016 - 04.12.2016
09.12.2016 - 11.12.2016
16.12.2016 - 18.12.2016

Cancellations received 0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 6 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

20.05.2016 - 22.05.2016
29.12.2016 - 02.01.2017

Cancellations received 0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show will be charged 100 % of the total reservation amount. The total price of the reservation will be charged 20 days prior arrival and it is non-refundable.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

*************
Room bookings for groups of 12 persons and above:

The deadline for free cancellations is 60 days before the day of arrival for group bookings on the basis of multi-bed rooms. For groups on the basis of single and double rooms, the deadline for free cancellations is 45 days before the day of arrival. These deadlines also apply if the Contract is concluded within the respective deadline. On cancellation after these deadlines, cancellation charges are payable on the following terms:

a) From 59 days (group booking on the basis of multi-bed rooms) or 44 days (group booking on the basis of single and double rooms) to 30 days prior to arrival, 30 percent of the agreed booking price is payable.
b) 29 to 10 days prior to arrival: 50 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
c) 9 to 1 day(s) prior to arrival: 80 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
d) In the event of a cancellation on the day of arrival or non-utilisation of the service, 90 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
e) If the number of persons falls by more than ten percent within these deadlines, the above cancellation charges for the cancelled persons will apply accordingly. Up to ten percent of the number of persons may be cancelled free of charge up to one day prior to arrival.
Unless otherwise agreed, for groups of twelve persons or more a payment of 10 percent of the total booking price shall be due immediately on confirmation of the booking. Unless otherwise agreed, the remaining amount will be due no later than four weeks prior to arrival without the Hotel issuing a separate payment reminder. In the case of group bookings booked less than eight weeks prior to arrival, the first advance payment of 10 percent shall not apply and the total booking price will be due in full in advance immediately on confirmation of the booking.

*****************
Booked catering services may be cancelled free of charge up to eight days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 percent of the agreed price will be payable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 80%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The bar, the rooms, the wifi, the location, the fact that Senefelderplatz was in front of the hostel, the flexibility of the staff , the elevator

Disliked: We liked everything!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location The rooms are really good

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and atmosphere.

Disliked: N/A.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello J.,
Thank you for sending us your feedback! Great, that yo enjoyed staying here and we hope to know you as our guest again.
We wish you all the best!
Your MEININGER reception

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: simple, friendly and clean

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your very kind feedback. We are happy about every satisfied guest. Only yor positve feedback shows us that we are doing a good job. So thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Kind regards,
Your MEININGER team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very clean and good location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy to know that you liked to stay at MEININGER!

Hope to welcome you again!

Your MEININGER reception

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good location, just few steps from Alexanderplatz, metro station front of the hotel, clean room, good breakfast. I can highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is place in very cute part of the city, close to Alexanderplatz and not too far by foot from main city street.

Disliked: I disliked the room. I don't want to sleep in 4 bed doorm for a price of private room. I want to be in private room if I pay for it, not in dorm with two dismantled beds. The price is also too high. For 25€ per capita on weekdays and cca 45€ on weekend it offers much to few. Not to mention that we didn't have breakfast included in price (90€ for dorm-like room for two persons). For 90€ we could easily sleep in 4 star hotel.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Warm and close to center with helpful staff

Disliked: No window for bathroom!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Modern, safe, nice view

Disliked: Maybe a little bit expensive, for this money I woul expect a breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is awesome... location is prime, across the road from an underground station, next to shops and easy to find. One to two stops on the underground from nightlife spots, day markets and three stops to the city center and main train station. Super helpful staff and knowledgeable staff!! clean and tidy rooms, good showers too!! Loved it and would stay again!!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability