HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Inn-Berlin

Hostel | Prinzenallee 49, Berlin, Germany 13359

86.7% Overall Rating

491 out of 499 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/03/2014)

Jessica Nolan thinks…

"Great location in between two different metro lines. The owner is a super nice guy who is really interested in people having a good stay. He had great recommendations for food and things to see as…"

Read all Inn-Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.73
  • Towel USD 3.67

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

5% city tax, towels and breakfast are excluded from the booking price.n, towels are optional for 2.90 EUR and optional breakfast costs 6,90. We accept British Pounds, Australian Dollars, US Dollars and EUROs.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Hotel Big Mama
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.6% 3 reviews
Corner Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 79.8% 28 reviews
Frosch - Hostel
22.14 USD

Hostel 83.7% 32 reviews
Berlin Overnight
18.98 USD

Apartment 67.2% 32 reviews
Hotel Saks Berlin Mitte
21.09 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel 4 Youth Am Mauerpark
31.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.4% 28 reviews
Apartment Schulz
25.30 USD

Apartment 79.0% 6 reviews
Hotel Bornholmer Hof
35.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

491 out of 499 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inn-Berlin'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 363 of 440 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

30 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Justin Lloyd

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2014 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Clean accommodation. Nice breakfast.

Disliked: No wifi signal in room 10.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Nolan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in between two different metro lines. The owner is a super nice guy who is really interested in people having a good stay. He had great recommendations for food and things to see as well.

Disliked: Nothing!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

benjamin scott

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

26 February 2014

Liked: it was cheap and the staff were nice and helpful

Disliked: not much atmosphere and was out of the way in not the best part of town. guy below me would come in after he finished work in a bar and thought it was ok to turn on the light and not use headphones when he was using his laptop.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mehmet karaku?

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

20 January 2014 mehmet would recommend this property

Liked: Evertthin was nice with this place. Wifi was better than i expected. Also staff was helpfull. İts a little bit hard yo reach to center. But for this price its ok.

Disliked: Staff wasnt always at the hostel. İf you arrive earlier ot later than you planned you can wait at the outside of the hostel. İ wait 15 minutes on the door to staff to come and get me inside

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nada Ruger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Nada would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!!! =)

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

choi kwan au

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2013 choi kwan would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I lived before!

Disliked: no

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fast wifi, close to U-Bahn and bus, friendly staff (when they're around!), free tea & coffee, no curfew, pleasant roommates. The owner, Ralph was extremely friendly and helpful, but wasn't around the hostel very much. He is on call 24/7 though, so if you have any problems he is more than happy to sort them out for you. Highly recommended - go on the free historical Berlin walking tour advertised at the hostel, it really brought Berlin to life for us.

Disliked: Neighborhood food was limited mostly to kebab and grocery stores. The shower took a long time to drain, but it was nice and hot.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Bryson

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: very decent, nice and friendly staff. helpful, who always have time for their guests. everything is well maintained with good apparence. free coffee! :-)

Disliked: it was a strange when i turned up at the hostel at 7pm and reception was closed, luckily their was a key left for me and another hostel guest could help me. but i think an email to let me know about this would have been good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Felipe Visser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2013 Juan Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a small private apartment with a kitchenette, three beds, and a bathroom and got what we felt was an insanely good deal for what we paid. The room was clean and really spacious. The friendly staff went out of their way to help us find things in the neighborhood and get acquainted with the city. There was also a space by the lobby with printed information about nightclubs, restaurants, and other sites recommended by previous guests that really useful for us on our first time visiting Berlin. Pankstraße Station (U8) is a 10-15 minute walk down the road and [huge] transfer stations Gesundbrunnen and Alexanderplatz can be reached by 5 and 10 minute U-Bahn rides respectfully. Hostels can make or break a trip and this one definitely helped make our 5 days in Berlin an amazing experience!

Disliked: Juan Felipe left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It offered free towel, juice and fruits. The staff was very welcoming and made sure I had all the info about the city before I ventured on my own and that even without me asking. It's a relaxing place to stay and not a party hostel like advertised.

Disliked: I was scared that the shower would overflow because it drained very slowly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

razumnaya inga

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

23 September 2013 razumnaya would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clean, excellent kitchen. Great rooms. The only drawback - it is far from the center but transport nearby.

Disliked: razumnaya left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

gillian doherty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2013 gillian would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff and nice rooms.

Disliked: The location was pretty average and as a sole travelling female i didn't feel all that safe walking around the area after dark.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is clean, the staff is helpful n nice, the place make me feel comfortable.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KIT SIONG Yong

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 KIT SIONG would recommend this property

Liked: I highly recommend this hostel to other travelers. Althoght the location is a bit far from the city center but very easy to access by public transport. However, market and restaurant are just downstair of the hostel. I could say everything is almost perfect, especially the ower was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I would suggest the owner to improve the bathroom as it is easily get overflow. Also suggest the owner straighten the rules during midnight as some of the travellers will make noise which will causing porblems to other travellers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities - kitchen, rooms had bathrooms. Staff were helpful and recommended many places to see.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rebekah beere

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: The inn berlin is an amazing place to stay! All members of staff are so kind and friendly. We had a minor issue with some residents being ridiculously loud till 3am in the morning. I didn't want to ring the owner ralph but after being asked to be quiet they still continued so i had to ring ralph and he had someone come round within half an hour to sort it out. You couldn't ask for better service than that. The rooms are spacious and very clean. they have every facility you could want and nothing is too much trouble. When you arrive ralph goes through the area that your in and what are the best things to see if you tell him what your interested in he also recommends places to eat and drink. You feel so at home whilst your there. It was such a wonderful stay. We also received a text of ralph checking we had arrived safely back in manchester and wishing us a wonderful summer :)

Disliked: nothing!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Berry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, comfortable, well fitted out with respects to the kitchen and bathrooms. The staff (especially Jenny) were helpful and accommodating and best of all the beds were comfortable. Security wise it is one of the best hostels out there and even the surrounding area is decent (once you get past the superficiality). Even the location north of the centre is not a hinderence as the S-Bahn is frequent and not too expensive.

Disliked: Nada.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Diego Monteleone

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: In average everything was good. the cleaning of the whole facilities was very good.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, really good atmosphere, well equipped kitchen.

Disliked: Long walk to U-Bahn, otherwise good location as for example grocery store was just next to it.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Cole

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2013 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, gave amazing advice on where to go and what to see!

Disliked: Was quite far away from what I would have considered the city centre but good transport links!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Berg

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

05 June 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friend visited Berlin for the first time and are so glad that we chose this hostel! the staff is really helpful and friendly, they offer free coffe, tea and fruit every day, and when some hostels have a curfew we were glad that we could come and go as we wanted at INN-BERLIN! they even have a bagage scale that you can borrow, wich was much appreciated after lots of cheap shopping. There are two locked doors before you even get in to your own room, so you'll feel safe at night. We really liked our stay here and will definitly choose this hostel next time we visit Berlin!

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms; free food and tea; comfy bed

Disliked: Bit of a walk from public transportation

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is AMAZING! I miss it already. Ralph and his staff are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The hostel is very clean and secure. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. There is a kitchen and a store nearby, so you can save a little money by cooking! The hostel offers free fruit, free tea, free towels, free wifi etc. Also, the showers have WARM water. The hostel is quiet, but you can still chat with some people and have a nice time. All in all I was so impressed with this hostel and the value for the cost. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing! If people don't like the distance from the hostel to the city centre, they should book another location. However, there is a bus stop right in front of the hostel that takes you to the S-bahn in about five minutes. From there, you can catch lines into the centre. It's easy, and it's nice to experience part of Berlin life on the trains. This hostel is so nice that the location did not matter to me at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal for the trip we had planned, plenty of space in the room, nice friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels