HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Inn-Berlin Berlin Hostel

Prinzenallee 48/49, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.41USD
  • Towel 3.53USD

Important Information

5% city tax, towels and breakfast are excluded from the booking price.n, towels are optional for 2.90 EUR and optional breakfast costs 6,90.

We accept British Pounds, Australian Dollars, US Dollars and EUROs.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 20:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very helpful staff. Clean accommodation. Nice breakfast.

Disliked: No wifi signal in room 10.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Evertthin was nice with this place. Wifi was better than i expected. Also staff was helpfull. İts a little bit hard yo reach to center. But for this price its ok.

Disliked: Staff wasnt always at the hostel. İf you arrive earlier ot later than you planned you can wait at the outside of the hostel. İ wait 15 minutes on the door to staff to come and get me inside

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Sorry, it is low season and we cannot afford to be here 24h. If you want to support Millionaires and Wallstreet Hedgefond companies go to a big hostel or hostel chain. There you have 24h reception but only 2m² space to increase their profit further.
However, we confirm all bookings and ask for the estimated arrival time. If you inform us about the time you will arrive, of course we will be there to welcome you. And we are located in the city centre.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location in between two different metro lines. The owner is a super nice guy who is really interested in people having a good stay. He had great recommendations for food and things to see as well.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best hostel I lived before!

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Fast wifi, close to U-Bahn and bus, friendly staff (when they're around!), free tea & coffee, no curfew, pleasant roommates. The owner, Ralph was extremely friendly and helpful, but wasn't around the hostel very much. He is on call 24/7 though, so if you have any problems he is more than happy to sort them out for you. Highly recommended - go on the free historical Berlin walking tour advertised at the hostel, it really brought Berlin to life for us.

Disliked: Neighborhood food was limited mostly to kebab and grocery stores. The shower took a long time to drain, but it was nice and hot.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

At the corner (30m) is a student bar; 100m away is an Italian and African Restaurant; 300m away is a Spanish Tapas Bar. And if there is any problem with the shower, just tell us (or leave a note at the reception door). We take care as soon as possible :-)

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: it was cheap and the staff were nice and helpful

Disliked: not much atmosphere and was out of the way in not the best part of town. guy below me would come in after he finished work in a bar and thought it was ok to turn on the light and not use headphones when he was using his laptop.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very decent, nice and friendly staff. helpful, who always have time for their guests. everything is well maintained with good apparence. free coffee! :-)

Disliked: it was a strange when i turned up at the hostel at 7pm and reception was closed, luckily their was a key left for me and another hostel guest could help me. but i think an email to let me know about this would have been good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We booked a small private apartment with a kitchenette, three beds, and a bathroom and got what we felt was an insanely good deal for what we paid. The room was clean and really spacious. The friendly staff went out of their way to help us find things in the neighborhood and get acquainted with the city. There was also a space by the lobby with printed information about nightclubs, restaurants, and other sites recommended by previous guests that really useful for us on our first time visiting Berlin. Pankstraße Station (U8) is a 10-15 minute walk down the road and [huge] transfer stations Gesundbrunnen and Alexanderplatz can be reached by 5 and 10 minute U-Bahn rides respectfully. Hostels can make or break a trip and this one definitely helped make our 5 days in Berlin an amazing experience!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It offered free towel, juice and fruits. The staff was very welcoming and made sure I had all the info about the city before I ventured on my own and that even without me asking.It's a relaxing place to stay and not a party hostel like advertised.

Disliked: I was scared that the shower would overflow because it drained very slowly.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability