We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Bearinn Apartments

Apartment | Bürgerstr. 29 und 31, Berlin, Germany 12347

65.7% Overall Rating

113 out of 140 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/05/2013)

Amanda Andersen thinks…

"I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at Bearinn Apartments - it is great value for money, large, spacious rooms, very clean and proper and best of all, staff was very friendly and kind, which always…"

Read all Bearinn Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Newspapers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Attention: If you arrive after 6pm you will need to notify it to the property. Cancellation time : 48 Hours before Arrival. By No Show and no notice given, the full amount of your balance will be charged. By notice given on the day of arrival, that you are not able to make it, the first night will be booked off.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Hotel Britzer Tor
34.47 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
2A Hostel
20.27 USD

Hostel 85.3% 23 reviews
RIXPACK Hostel
18.38 USD

Hostel 58.9% 340 reviews
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel
21.81 USD

Hostel 91.3% 292 reviews
Jetpak Alternative
25.66 USD

Hostel 94.6% 51 reviews
36 Rooms Hostel Berlin Kreuzberg
15.39 USD

Hostel 74.1% 280 reviews
baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
16.68 USD

Hostel 80.5% 361 reviews
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
26.25 USD

Hostel 87.3% 417 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.7%

Overall Rating

113 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bearinn Apartments'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
64.8%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
60.0%
Value
72.0%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 80 of 93 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I initially booked 5 nights in early June and made a cancellation on 6 Aug, was told that there will have nothing to be done, well my booking is for 22 September, more than 1 month prior, and last week when I check my bank statement I found that a full amount of 54eur (excluding the deposit paid to hostelbooker) has been charged, be ware, once they get your credit card number, I think no matter you are going to stay or not, they will just simply charge you money, even if you cancel your booking. I am really unhappy with this as I am really a budgeted traveler and I tried to email them to ask for an explain for three times without a reply, and of course, not to refund. I don't mind if they charge me the deposit but they charge me full but I didn't stay in their place. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Just for

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Andrea Aguilar-Calderón

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013

Liked: Nothing. It was the worst hostel I ve been to in 15 years of backpacking

Disliked: Everything: it's a garage at the end of a parking lot. No internet at all. How do u run a hostel in the XXI century without internet???????????They cleaned just once in 5 days, very, VERY dodgy people, no staff, unsafe, far away from the center. Its THE WORST PLACE: DON'T STAY HERE EVER SEROUSLY!

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 June 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: The building of the female room (10 bed) is in a different place from the bathroom building so everytime you need to take a shower you must go out and cross a yard. The building where i slept was a big room obtained from a warehouse so it's very wet. the mattress is of foam rubber so it's not very confortable. the personal was not very kind...when i arrived and i asked why there was not internet they didn't answer and after the first night i had my first big problem. In the place where i slept it's not easy and maybe it's not possible closing the door from inside (so i slept for 8 nights with a opened door on the yard), the morning after i went out for smoking and the door is closed itself behind me (i had no key because it had been impossible for me closing it the night before)..so i had to wait four hours in the yard because if you have a problem out from the hours of reception (only from 3 to 5 pm) you are fucked. In the image you can watch a kitchen and even in the description you can read about the existence of it but nobody has showed me that and also i had not opportunity to take/make a coffe. In 8 days nobody came to clean in the room. When i asked to talk with the chief the woman said me that was not possible but she was sure that it was not possible getting my money back for changing the hostel. this was my bad experience ever.There are other any many cheap and honester hostels in Berlin.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Andersen

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 May 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at Bearinn Apartments - it is great value for money, large, spacious rooms, very clean and proper and best of all, staff was very friendly and kind, which always adds the special touch. Although a bit far from central Berlin, it is very conveniently located a just a block away from the U-bahn. My stay was very restful and calm; exactly what I needed.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2012

Liked: it was a 1min walk to the subway station.

Disliked: staff were rude and unhelpful, bathroom/ toilets were only cleaned once during our week long stay. there were no locks on the showers. we were not given the room we booked and then we had to change rooms half way through our stay because of this.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012

Liked: Dormitory was really quite room. No noise from the street.

Disliked: It wasn't clear if there is kitchen or not - nobody showed us kitchen. There wasn´t wifi. There wasn´t free towels. Dormitory room - dark, wet room without normal window. There wasn´t chance to have fresh air inside. Almost no cleaning during 2-3 days. On the web site I didn´t find information that I have to pay for car parking. Check in is announced at 2 PM, but on the ring is writen 3 PM, so we waited in the car almost 1 hour. During the weekend (morning) there wasn´t nobody in reception.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private rooms were spacious and airy, nice character. Comfortable and clean.

Disliked: Booked 'apartment' on the understanding we had a kitchen included, however this was unclear on the website and as such we did not have a kitchen. Other drawback was the direct underground route from centre to Grenzalle station was closed ater 10pm from now until October due to construction works, meaning transport back in the evenings was overly-complicated.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011

Liked: cleanliness, closeness to train stop

Disliked: not a very social atmosphere. boring area for someone traveling alone. was a bit far from everything.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: I really do not like this hostel at all. First, It have a well decorated reception, but after you pay all you fee, it provide you a dark,wet room. No WIFI, even the shower, if you really want to shower you should go to another building, and the shower room located on the top of it," There is no water.You could not take shower in your room's tolet." the mean lady told me the first day I arrived, but my last night there, when two girl arrived, it turn out to be they could provide shower in my room's toilet. I really could not understand why they do that. The worst thing is the last night, I make a misunderstanding on my stay,My booking is from 05 July 2011 and 09 July 2011, but I do not know it is not including the night in 09 July. So after a whole day travelling I back to my room there probably at 10pm in 09 july. The lady came in, ask me " why you are still there?" in a really really bad attitude, then she continue to question me showing no respect. I becoming really angry. I have been travel in different hostels in diffirent countries, all their staffs are so friendly and nice, and they will explan your booking details very specifically and effectively instead of just showing you a paper to read. Yes, I sign my name without reading the paper because I am so tired when I get off the flight, so I made the mistake. But I clearly remeber that I have discussing with the mean lady about whether I could cancel the night in 09 July, she told me that I should still pay for the fee. So I choose to stay. In sum, this is the hostel could not be worse any more. I hope no one will be treated like me any more deeply from my mind.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011

Liked: nothing really!

Disliked: every aspect of it

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

RASA BUTKEVICIUTE

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

28 September 2010 RASA would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean, safe, the receptionist was very lovely and friendly.

Disliked: RASA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annita Nagtegaal

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 September 2010 Annita would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean, place. all I need for a weekend break.

Disliked: everything was fine, just what we need, a bed and a bath

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alisha Rosen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

19 July 2010 Alisha would recommend this property

Liked: We had a private ensuite and it was very private. The place was clean and simple. The owners were very helpful and nice, and spoke perfect English. It felt more like a hotel than a hostel. A great way to stay in Berlin, and excellently priced for the privacy and cleanliness that you get.

Disliked: It's a little out of the way, but the U-Bhan is right outside, so if you want to take the underground, you can get places very quickly.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, good value!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet place to crash and rest between the days you visit Berlin

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no problem to lock the doors. not the most fun location, but easy acces to public transport. simple rooms. clean sanitary units

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: place its nice its something more than a hostel...diferent type of people young and older as well...staff helpful ...but we had some problems about duble apartment because we just got a room for 4 people for two of us....so there wasnt there any sofa like in the photo...the rule of not being able to use the kitchen unless you are booked in for four nights was a pain because we had to find breakfast/lunch/dinner OUTSIDE the supposed "hostel" i would Not recomend this place to young party people. its a older couple place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The crew was helpful.The place was calm and clean. we've seen them once only, when we checked is. We couldn't lock the room we have, only could have been lock the small locker in the room if he would have had taken locks with us. And others lived with us in a same apartment at the next door.. so take few things and a lock, if you wanna leave something at the apartment at daytime!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cozy rooms, friendly owners! Deffinitely I'll would stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very quiet and spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jonathon Carter

16 April 2009 Jonathon would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, good value for money, convenient location for transport

Disliked: Jonathon left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely nice and helpful. It's not a place to go have fun and meet other travellers, more just a hotel where you relax with your travelpartner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Togni

01 February 2009

Liked: It was quiet for the most part. Very clean & the owners were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Mary left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and Clean and Cheap, good. Lovely staff, felt like no one else was staying there, it was nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels