We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel

Hostel | Ziegelstraße 28, Berlin, Germany 10117

88.1% Overall Rating

1119 out of 1191 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/02/2015)

Paula Nicioli thinks…

"Staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is quite amusing - the bar, the lounge... Had a great time here!"

Read all Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.27
  • Linen USD 2.80
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please be advised that bookings of more than 10 people will need to be re-confirmed by Baxpax Downtown management.
Attention:
1. we do not accept any group underage, that means if any one is under 16 years of Age, we can cancel your group booking at any time.
2. we don't accept group bookings of over 10 People online. Should you wish to book for 10 people or more please contact the Group Department of the booking agent.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Heart of Gold Hostel Berlin
10.63 USD

Hostel 81.3% 871 reviews
Generator Berlin Mitte
17.91 USD

Hostel 93.5% 257 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Mitte
14.55 USD

Hostel 88.5% 175 reviews
Circus Hostel
24.16 USD

Hostel 93.5% 175 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
14.10 USD

Hostel 74.7% 970 reviews
baxpax Mitte Hostel
10.07 USD

Hostel 83.9% 523 reviews
Citystay Mitte
13.70 USD

Hostel 84.7% 1207 reviews
Hostel Aloha
11.19 USD

Hostel 84.9% 738 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

1119 out of 1191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 814 of 909 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ashley Green

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: The back patio is awesome, the bean bag chairs are the perfect place to curl up and read a book and take a little afternoon cat nap. The bar and restaurant area are seriously good, food is good and the drink specials everyday are amazing. The room was nice and big and the bathroom was always very clean.

Disliked: The rooftop terrace and the outdoor patio closed at 10 pm, but they do have close neighbors so I can understand why.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ben Marshall

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 June 2011 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Highly recommended

Disliked: Nothing really

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, nice rooms, clean, friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness of staff, proximity to train station

Disliked: Not enough lockers in room for all guests

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good.

Disliked: The explanation as to this hostel by one of the staffs was not enough at all. I had to ask them later.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location and I met fantastic people there.

Disliked: The 30 bed dormitory felt and looked like an absolute prison. That just ain't right.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lucy Eames

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: bar was a great place to meet people

Disliked: room was a bit dark

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GReat hostel!

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

andrej dubinin

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 June 2011 andrej would recommend this property

Liked: lots of info.helpful staff, very efficent with my booking.Processed the arrival of the group at different times very well.Very good English.Polite and nice staff.

Disliked: The "swimming pool" was a paddling pool.The roof terrace was always "out of order".No sauna as advertised.A litlte over priced.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and rooms

Disliked: lack of air conditioning - we were there in mid june and rooms were too hot, would be unbearable in july/august

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Lalevee

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 June 2011 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere, staff, room, location

Disliked: noisy room located above bar

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and wonderful location.

Disliked: Some of the services like laundry were a little expensive.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i landed to tegel airport . ticket saller gave me city and transportation map. to find baxpax was a piece of cake. hostel location is really good . free wifi(sometimes problem a few minutes). guess are generally young. good to meet other travelers.

Disliked: nothing actually but private cabinet could be bigger.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristen Payne

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 June 2011 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: It had everything I could think of and more. Really a great hostel - super friendly, inviting, fun, helpful, safe, and great location as well. Highly recommend.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine McVeigh

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place. Amazing location. Good bar and atmosphere with some good djs.

Disliked: My only complaint is that the roof terrace wasn't open during my visit.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Muniz Palialol

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've ever been!

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

PHUONG HUNG NGUYEN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2011 PHUONG HUNG would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: the wifi

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price, good socially

Disliked: no free internet, no lockers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff, easy and great location

Disliked: Nothing really... I guess more privacy in the ladies shower but no one walked in so it was not a big deal.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Catherine Bates

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 May 2011 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed with my boyfriend in a private ensuit room and It was really fresh, clean and Modern. There was always lots of staff round and they were always happy to help and wearing a smile. It has nice common areas to chill out in, a great bar, pool table and reading area. It's located really close to everything so its easy to nip back and forth during the day and I have to say the quality of the breakfast was amazing! I'd definitily recommend it and stay here again on my next visit to Berlin.

Disliked: If I had to think hard about something to dislike it would be the fact that the double room with ensuite was two beds pushed together rather than a double bed, but I guess that covers friends sharing a room as well as couples and seems to be the going thing when bookning double rooms anywhere in Europe, even in Hotels. So no complaints really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, good rooms and lockers for security, decent social areas.

Disliked: Breakfast was a bit pricy, room 305 is advertised as ensuite but you actually have to exit your room and go across the hall.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2011

Liked: clean. Friendly staff. Good atmosphere

Disliked: A bit of a walk from the train station and other modes of transportation.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and provided us with lots of information about Berlin's nightlife. The hostel is modern, the bar was nice, the room was clean and we had an entirely trouble-free stay. 10/10!!!!!

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Stace

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Like a hotel but so much better.

Disliked: Rooms a little sterile.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good party atmosphere, helpful staff, reasonable prices of the drinks at the bar, great terrace parties, good place to meet other travellers!!

Disliked: My suitcase did not fit in the lockers for storge provided,(since I got there early morning and check in time was 2pm) but the staff helped me storing it in the other storage room,


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels