HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel

Hostel | Ziegelstraße 28, Berlin, Germany 10117

87.2% Overall Rating

1093 out of 1162 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

"This hostel was everything I could hope for. The staff was very helpful, the room was very nice and it was in a great location."

Read all Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.71
  • Linen USD 3.35
  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please be advised that bookings of more than 10 people will need to be re-confirmed by Baxpax Downtown management.
Attention:
1. we do not accept any group underage, that means if any one is under 16 years of Age, we can cancel your group booking at any time.
2. we don't accept group bookings of over 10 People online. Should you wish to book for 10 people or more please contact the Group Department of the booking agent.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Heart of Gold Hostel Berlin
21.44 USD

Hostel 85.1% 844 reviews
Generator Berlin Mitte
34.83 USD

Hostel 91.8% 203 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Mitte
24.12 USD

Hostel 90.6% 162 reviews
Circus Hostel
35.02 USD

Hostel 94.9% 165 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
16.88 USD

Hostel 82.1% 958 reviews
baxpax Mitte Hostel
18.76 USD

Hostel 84.8% 520 reviews
Citystay Mitte
23.23 USD

Hostel 89.8% 1189 reviews
Hostel Aloha
14.60 USD

Hostel 86.2% 726 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.2%

Overall Rating

1093 out of 1162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
84.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 795 of 881 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stefano Bosi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Stefano would recommend this property

Liked: nice ambient,nice rooms,clean bathroom

Disliked: no kitchen

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Middleton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, super clean and great atmosphere!

Disliked: We stayed in the 30 bed dorm - loved it! except for the lack of light!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its one of the best hostels ive ever stayed at. clean room, good facilites, friendly staff, great location, awesome atmosphere! i will recommend it to everyone!!!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Levin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here was super friendly and helpful! The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and the location was good. They also rent bikes, which is perfect for Berlin.

Disliked: It was great that there was internet, but it was weird you had to log in every time with a different login. Not too much of a problem, though.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff on reception desk

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safety, friendly staff, good room, value for money

Disliked: Nothing big. Breakfast a little expensive and every day the same.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, friendly people, well organised

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar had a great atmosphere.

Disliked: The 30 bed dorm was really dark.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Konstantin Ovcharov

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Konstantin would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, atmosphere and people

Disliked: notning really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Wilkinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Good value, clean, good atmosphere and friendly staff!

Disliked: I didnt stay long enough

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aline De Maria

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 August 2011 Aline would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good and cheap. I stayed at the studio and it was really nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is very good. The place is very well decorated, the bar is very nice, hotel is also very well equiped and has everything you need...

Disliked: Nothing...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing really

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place is awesome.. its clean! great common area and bar! met so many people within a few minutes of being here! staff are pretty good..helpful mostly.. the 40 bed dorm is actually prettydecent!! other then the fact that itsin the basement with no windows and only coloured lights.. perfect if u party all night and sleep all day.. no conecpt of time or anything down therE!!

Disliked: no kitchen or fridge!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolyn Pilchard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2011 Carolyn would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was extremely clean and very modern.

Disliked: There wasn't much character to the hostel. Plus, the other guests just kept to themselves. If you're looking for a hostel where you can meet people, BaxPax isn't really the place for you.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and the location and facilities were great!

Disliked: The pub can get a little bit too loud sometimes and the wifi only works in certain area. Also, the room was right in front of a busy street so I couldn't sleep very well because it got really loud at night.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm is big, but quiet. I slept in the last dorm and there were almost no girls so I had the bathroom for myself ;) It's pretty clean. The average age is around 23 so I felt a bit old (27). It's not really a party hostel. People have a drink with each other at the bar and that's it. I wouldn't recommend it when you're travelling alone...

Disliked: It's not a cosy hostel, the staff could be more friendly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Parr

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: stayed in the 30 bed monster dorm, it was actually really comfortable and each person had their own locker which was really nice great bar / restaurant good food and prices. awesome roof top patio!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. All the staff were super friendly. The community is great. EVERYTHING!

Disliked: nothing really. One minor thing would be that the shower faucet automatically turns off every 20-30 seconds, so you would have to press it quite frequently. But, that's really not a big deal.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria peel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: pretty much everything. It was more like a hotel than a hostel. Best hostel I've stayed in. Go here for sure.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the nicest hostels i've stayed at. There is a great bar/lounge area where you easily get in contact with other people, and the atmosphere is så nice and cosy. You can order food there as well and it's pretty good, and cheap! The staff is nice, and will help you with anything. And the hostel lies right in the "Mitte" so you can walk to a lot of things that you have to see when you are in Berlin. I can realle recomment this hostel!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, amazing cheap breakfast, excellent rooms, friendly staff. The place is more like a resort than a hostel. It has got to be by far the best place I've stayed at. The price is not that expensive for what we got out of it.

Disliked: Nothing at all! I'll definitely be coming back :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Menezes

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: It was everything that I expected. The location was really good close to train and tram stops. The staff was really helpful and even speak some Portuguese (which is impressive). I would come back.

Disliked: I made a reservation in a 4 bedroom room and and up in a 5 bedroom. They told me they did not have any more 4 bedrooms available, which,in truth, is unacceptable because i had the reservation confirmed. However, they did charge me the 5 bedroom rate, which was cheaper, and gave one free breakfast to compensate their huge mistake..

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rasmus Petersen

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Rasmus would recommend this property

Liked: good beds, nice bar and hang out place

Disliked: nothing else than we were told we couldnt use the view point/relax place on the roof

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff there 24h / day, basically everything you could want was available either free or just for a deposit, so locks, towels, power adapters, etc. Great location--easy to walk to a bunch of places and just a couple minutes from a main U-Bahn + S-Bahn station. Overall a great stay.

Disliked: Nothing major. The breakfast buffet wasn't quite what I would hope for the price, but that's a pretty small complaint.


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels