We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels

Reviews of Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel

Hostel | Ziegelstraße 28, Berlin, Germany 10117

87.0% Overall Rating

1113 out of 1185 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/12/2014)

"Super location! Easy to get to a lot of sights by walking. Very clean and nice atmosphere."

Read all Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.22
  • Linen USD 3.16
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please be advised that bookings of more than 10 people will need to be re-confirmed by Baxpax Downtown management.
Attention:
1. we do not accept any group underage, that means if any one is under 16 years of Age, we can cancel your group booking at any time.
2. we don't accept group bookings of over 10 People online. Should you wish to book for 10 people or more please contact the Group Department of the booking agent.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Berlin

Heart of Gold Hostel Berlin
12.02 USD

Hostel 81.5% 867 reviews
Generator Berlin Mitte
12.65 USD

Hostel 93.1% 248 reviews
MEININGER Berlin Mitte
13.28 USD

Hostel 88.1% 174 reviews
Circus Hostel
27.31 USD

Hostel 93.5% 175 reviews
Cityhostel Berlin
15.94 USD

Hostel 74.2% 969 reviews
baxpax Mitte Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 83.9% 523 reviews
Citystay Mitte
11.61 USD

Hostel 86.6% 1205 reviews
Hostel Aloha
10.12 USD

Hostel 84.5% 733 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

1113 out of 1185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Baxpax Downtown Hostel Hotel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
74.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 810 of 903 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Schuessler

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 September 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff & atmopshere

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011

Liked: 5. Bed dorm with ensuite

Disliked: Breakfast facilities available but at an extra charge. Charged extra for bed linen. There is a bar and common room but lacks atmosphere - very difficult to meet people when travelling alone. I would not recommend this hostel to sole travellers who are looking to meet others. There is free wifi but each time you use it you have to log in with a different code. If I came to Berlin again I would stay at Wombats.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception and the bar/lounge area are very nice. The breakfast was superb and I also had lunch, which was ok. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I stayed in the cheapest option, the 30 person dorm, which I can't recommend. Of course it's the cheapest and you take it if there's nothing else to offer, but it really is NOTHING else than a place to crash after a late night out. There's a red light that is constantly on and the place is basically just a big warehouse with bunk beds. What else do you expect? Well...I guess nothing, but I felt a little like I slept in a hospital or a prison.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Halliday

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 September 2011 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helpful and friendly, clean rooms, excellent breakfast, good outdoor facilities

Disliked: Pillows were not so good, but this is only a minor complaint.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything you need in a hostel, nothing to complain about. berlin is full of hostels but this one is up there with the best

Disliked: big dorm could do with better lighting, otherwise no downsides

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Bonner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2011 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: no problems at all, except there computers where not free to use

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good hostel and worth for money

Disliked: There was a hidden charge of 2.5 Euro which was not mentioned on the website.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianne Faxoe

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly staff, price

Disliked: We ran out of toilet paper two or three times and had to go look for it. The roof terrace was closed, and we weren't able to use the other bathrooms outside our room, on the floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanina Eranova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2011 Yanina would recommend this property

Liked: great location, easy to find, nice room, friendly staff

Disliked: everything was ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanina Eranova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 September 2011 Yanina would recommend this property

Liked: Very conveniently located, the staff are very helpful and efficient. We arrived at 2am and were accommodated straight away.

Disliked: The room k-studio is in the basement and therefore a bit stuffy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Will Seymour

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2011 Will would recommend this property

Liked: good location, clean, fun

Disliked: not much

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and the staffs were so kind to us.

Disliked: nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location close to S bahn! lots of backpackers good bar and good food at restaurant

Disliked: well i paid for a room that was 4 people ended up in a 5 person they didn't have enough lockers for all the people in the room , but i felt quite safe , but still it would have been nice to lock up my stuff during the day when i was out , but if you ask they will hold it at the front desk for you!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean, safe

Disliked: No kichen? Little bit boring decoration

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agustina Cosentino

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011 Agustina would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean hostel, recommend it! Would definitely come back myself here!

Disliked: Breakfast not included , costs 5.50 though is very complete!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stefano Bosi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Stefano would recommend this property

Liked: nice ambient,nice rooms,clean bathroom

Disliked: no kitchen

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Middleton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, super clean and great atmosphere!

Disliked: We stayed in the 30 bed dorm - loved it! except for the lack of light!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its one of the best hostels ive ever stayed at. clean room, good facilites, friendly staff, great location, awesome atmosphere! i will recommend it to everyone!!!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Levin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here was super friendly and helpful! The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and the location was good. They also rent bikes, which is perfect for Berlin.

Disliked: It was great that there was internet, but it was weird you had to log in every time with a different login. Not too much of a problem, though.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff on reception desk

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safety, friendly staff, good room, value for money

Disliked: Nothing big. Breakfast a little expensive and every day the same.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, friendly people, well organised

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar had a great atmosphere.

Disliked: The 30 bed dorm was really dark.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Konstantin Ovcharov

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Konstantin would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, atmosphere and people

Disliked: notning really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Wilkinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Good value, clean, good atmosphere and friendly staff!

Disliked: I didnt stay long enough


See all Berlin hostels
See all Berlin hotels