HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel Berlin Hostel

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 83%

Staff 78%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please be advised that bookings of more than 10 people will need to be re-confirmed by Baxpax Downtown management.<br />
Attention:<br />
1. we do not accept any group underage, that means if any one is under 16 years of Age, we can cancel your group booking at any time. <br />
2. we don't accept group bookings of over 10 People online. Should you wish to book for 10 people or more please contact the Group Department of the booking agent.<br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 83%

Staff 78%

Value 84%

Showing 61-70 of 235 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Walkable distance to the train station. Has a bar/restaurant where you can chill. Facilities are clean

Disliked: The 40-beds dorm has very dim lighting. In a way, I think it is good as this will not disturb the other people who mnight be resting in the dorm, but on the other hand, it could be a little difficult to find our way around the room. Nonetheless, the dorm is spacious and really comfortable to stay in.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and cheap

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: location and atmosphere of hostel

Disliked: no self catering options

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything. we had a very pleasant stay there. beautifull spacious room, very clen, great staff members, facilities, pool table, fotball table etc.

Disliked: very squeeky beds......that was the only unpleasant thing in there.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was safe and clean.

Disliked: It didn't have much character.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Rooftop bar and common areas

Disliked: Thin curtains in the bedroom letting the light in after a big night!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cosmopolitan atmosphere in conjunction with a free drink on arrival!

Disliked: Prices.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Almost everything, the Baxpax Downtown Hostel is the worst hostel I have ever been too, a few of the reasons:-There is no a single picture of the dorm I stayed in, the k- studio, they not mention either that it is on the basement, below a terrace where there is a lot of noise at night; being on a basement, the room has no windows, so you have to rely on a low quality light fixture to see, mine was broken hostel staff didnt care, i had to use my phone too see at all hours. - Because of an error from the staff I had to change beds 3 times during the same day.- the smell in the room was terrible, like smelly feet, maybe because it is on dark basement without any flux of fresh air.- No air conditioner in the whole hostel, from the lobby to rooms, I went there in early August, the city was incredibly hot and so was hostel. - No kitchen- Only two showers.- Not much social opportunities to interact with other travelers.- I "lost " 2 shirts, a towel, a lotion and a brand new contact lens solution.- You cant use the usb ports from the computers, so you cant download/upload any of your pictures.-Overall it was a terrible experience, there are much nicer hostels nearby for the same cost. I will never stay in this hostel again.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: They arranged for a free walking tour.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location! It's super close to the big ticket tourist sights like the TV tower, alexanderplatz and museuminsel; and the main railway station. The staff are great, from the receptionists who printed my eticket to the cleaner who unearthed my phone from my bedsheets - super professional and helpful. I stayed in the massive 21 bed dorm and was pleasantly surprised to find it a restful one :)

Disliked: No kitchen, but there was a reasonably priced cafe in the hostel and random food places a short walk away

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability