HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel Berlin Hostel

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 75%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.73USD
  • Linen 2.97USD
  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

Please be advised that bookings of more than 10 people will need to be re-confirmed by Baxpax Downtown management.<br />
Attention:<br />
1. we do not accept any group underage, that means if any one is under 16 years of Age, we can cancel your group booking at any time. <br />
2. we don't accept group bookings of over 10 People online. Should you wish to book for 10 people or more please contact the Group Department of the booking agent.<br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 75%

Value 83%

Showing 41-50 of 71 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, cleanliness

Disliked: Staff

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, easy to meet people. Good location. Good lockers.

Disliked: Staff were not friendly or helpful, and were very disorganized. No kitchen available.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very modern and well decorated, with a nice bar and other common areas.

Disliked: No kitchens available, limiting food options.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice atmosphere with friendly people in a great locations

Disliked: The smell of the corridor and the beds creeked very much

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel was everything I could hope for. The staff was very helpful, the room was very nice and it was in a great location.

Disliked: The wifi in the common areas wasn't great but it worked well in the room so that made up for it. This didn't apply to me however, a lot of the guests had to switch rooms, a few more than once (they do have lockers to make the transition more smooth though).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, cheap

Disliked: A little noisy at night

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


18 May 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Basically I like everything about this hostel, strategic location, Example: 10mins walks to Museum Island and 15mins to Berlin Cathedral, Tram, Subway and Train Station are nearby (10mins walks), surrounded by shops and various type cuisine of restaurants (Traditional German Restaurant nearby as well). The room and toilet are clean and tidy, definitely ideal choice for Group Traveller about 5 - 8 people , Wifi is provided for every room.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The receptionist was very helpful and clearly quite capable in multiple languages. The room was clean and the lockers were well-sized. I am always pleased when the private batthroom and shower are two separate rooms.

Disliked: The set-up of the room meant that two of the beds were right up next to each other and entirely stopped traffic. To get your suitcases to the lockers you had to lift your bags over one of those beds. Made for a dangerous trip to the bathroom in the dark. Also...if it had not been my partner in the bed right up next to my face, I would have been a little uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The location is really good and close to the city transport stations.

Disliked: The man of the staff, with whom I spoke, was quite ignorant. The customers are obliged to pay a city tax of 5% of the total amount. Business travelers are exempt from city tax but need to provide an evidence. As I asked what kind of evidence he needs or should I fill out some kind of document, he told me, that he doesn't know, has no experience and has no time to ask about it. So I just had to pay the city tax also.They also didn't give me any information about the facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean and chill. Lots of young travelers. Fun atmosphere.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability