HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel Berlin Hostel

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 75%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.58USD
  • Linen 2.92USD
  • Towel 1.17USD

Important Information

Please be advised that bookings of more than 10 people will need to be re-confirmed by Baxpax Downtown management.<br />
Attention:<br />
1. we do not accept any group underage, that means if any one is under 16 years of Age, we can cancel your group booking at any time. <br />
2. we don't accept group bookings of over 10 People online. Should you wish to book for 10 people or more please contact the Group Department of the booking agent.<br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 75%

Value 83%

Showing 31-40 of 61 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and really good vibe, cool roof terrace and garden with good music means you can meet people really easily and don't necessarily have to go out if you want a chilled evening. Nice spacious rooms and big lockers. And clean bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's clean and in the city centre

Disliked: Internet too slow and I do not like the system used to access internet.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: 1. They charge you for the bed sheets2. The internet is really funky. If you are in the basement then you need to come to the ground floor to get connected.3. The dorms are in basement, kind of ugly!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a great atmosphere and a really relaxed, cool vibe. We met a lot of nice people there. The hostel itself is very impressive, lots of areas to sit and relax, including a bar, which can get quite lively in the evening and a rooftop terrace. We were upgraded from the 30 bed dorm to a five bed which was amazing! Everything was very well kept and clean. I did get stuck in the lift at one point but I was rescued pretty quickly! The location is excellent, close to the sights and with lots of nice bars and restaurants around.

Disliked: For the most part the staff are friendly and helpful. But I did often find myself standing waiting to be served (often for a good minute or two) whilst they finished their conversation. But once their attention was on you, they were great. This is a silly one, but a full length mirror in the rooms would be great!

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the location

Disliked: the way they treat the cheap visitors by putting them in the cheap room, knowing the situating of the bedbugs and not disinfecting the room properly. Only washing the sheets is not enough.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the friendliness of the staff, the atmosphere within the hostel with the different people staying here and the location was very good with lots of sights around with bars and restaurants to enjoy :)

Disliked: nothing it was great!!!!!!!! :)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There was a lovely outside area to chill out, the bar was good and you could get a really cheap lunch! The rooms were clean and spacious and the location was great for the city centre and the train station :) The free walking tour from outside is well worth doing too!

Disliked: Nothing! Perhaps the late check in time, and It would have been nice to have a free breakfast but now I'm just being cheeky.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel with a good atmosphere for the youth.

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: How social it was, the location and the bar.

Disliked: The first room we were assigned was described as a 5 bed dorm but instead had 6 beds crammed into a small space with no air-con or windows to ventilate the room. It was also annoying being informed that we had to check out and back in again half way through our stay because the hostel required that we change rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: beautiful rooftop bar, everything was clean, location was perfect

Disliked: the fact that the hostel is so big makes it harder to meet people than in smaller hostels

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability