HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel Berlin Hostel

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 75%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.98USD
  • Linen 2.68USD
  • Towel 1.07USD

Important Information

Please be advised that bookings of more than 10 people will need to be re-confirmed by Baxpax Downtown management.<br />
Attention:<br />
1. we do not accept any group underage, that means if any one is under 16 years of Age, we can cancel your group booking at any time. <br />
2. we don't accept group bookings of over 10 People online. Should you wish to book for 10 people or more please contact the Group Department of the booking agent.<br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 75%

Value 84%

Showing 31-40 of 60 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: x

Disliked: x

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super location! Easy to get to a lot of sights by walking. Very clean and nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Staff unfriendly and fought infront of us behind the desk. Very unprofessional!!!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Our shower room and toilet were separate rooms, which is nice. And the food at the lounge area was very good and cheap. The food also came very quickly, which took us all by surprise.

Disliked: Berlin is one of the best cities in the world for great hostels, but this hostel slightly disappointed me. The staff were very slow and my friends did not like the attitude of the staff. The facilities were fine, but it was just the poor service we didn't like. With so many other fantastic options in Berlin, I will look elsewhere next time.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very organized, bar inside, good breakfast, etc.

Disliked: The staff is not very nice, but they are OK

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean and sleeping areas were quiet

Disliked: nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and really good vibe, cool roof terrace and garden with good music means you can meet people really easily and don't necessarily have to go out if you want a chilled evening. Nice spacious rooms and big lockers. And clean bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's clean and in the city centre

Disliked: Internet too slow and I do not like the system used to access internet.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: 1. They charge you for the bed sheets2. The internet is really funky. If you are in the basement then you need to come to the ground floor to get connected.3. The dorms are in basement, kind of ugly!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a great atmosphere and a really relaxed, cool vibe. We met a lot of nice people there. The hostel itself is very impressive, lots of areas to sit and relax, including a bar, which can get quite lively in the evening and a rooftop terrace. We were upgraded from the 30 bed dorm to a five bed which was amazing! Everything was very well kept and clean. I did get stuck in the lift at one point but I was rescued pretty quickly! The location is excellent, close to the sights and with lots of nice bars and restaurants around.

Disliked: For the most part the staff are friendly and helpful. But I did often find myself standing waiting to be served (often for a good minute or two) whilst they finished their conversation. But once their attention was on you, they were great. This is a silly one, but a full length mirror in the rooms would be great!

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the location

Disliked: the way they treat the cheap visitors by putting them in the cheap room, knowing the situating of the bedbugs and not disinfecting the room properly. Only washing the sheets is not enough.

Check Availability