HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel Berlin Hostel

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 83%

Staff 78%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please be advised that bookings of more than 10 people will need to be re-confirmed by Baxpax Downtown management.<br />
Attention:<br />
1. we do not accept any group underage, that means if any one is under 16 years of Age, we can cancel your group booking at any time. <br />
2. we don't accept group bookings of over 10 People online. Should you wish to book for 10 people or more please contact the Group Department of the booking agent.<br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 83%

Staff 78%

Value 84%

Showing 31-40 of 235 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is quite amusing - the bar, the lounge... Had a great time here!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location, clean and nice place, relaxed environment

Disliked: The staff varied greatly, some really nice people and some more hesitant people. The room was supposed to be a private room for two and for the price we ended up getting a 5 person room with bunks and no real amenities. Again, this would be fine in the dorns where you stay for 10 euros but for 38 euro per person per night you would expect better conditions.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: None

Disliked: Wi-fi is only available at the ground floor

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: x

Disliked: x

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super location! Easy to get to a lot of sights by walking. Very clean and nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Staff unfriendly and fought infront of us behind the desk. Very unprofessional!!!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Our shower room and toilet were separate rooms, which is nice. And the food at the lounge area was very good and cheap. The food also came very quickly, which took us all by surprise.

Disliked: Berlin is one of the best cities in the world for great hostels, but this hostel slightly disappointed me. The staff were very slow and my friends did not like the attitude of the staff. The facilities were fine, but it was just the poor service we didn't like. With so many other fantastic options in Berlin, I will look elsewhere next time.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very organized, bar inside, good breakfast, etc.

Disliked: The staff is not very nice, but they are OK

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean and sleeping areas were quiet

Disliked: nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and really good vibe, cool roof terrace and garden with good music means you can meet people really easily and don't necessarily have to go out if you want a chilled evening. Nice spacious rooms and big lockers. And clean bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's clean and in the city centre

Disliked: Internet too slow and I do not like the system used to access internet.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability