HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel Berlin Hostel

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 75%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.58USD
  • Linen 2.92USD
  • Towel 1.17USD

Important Information

Please be advised that bookings of more than 10 people will need to be re-confirmed by Baxpax Downtown management.<br />
Attention:<br />
1. we do not accept any group underage, that means if any one is under 16 years of Age, we can cancel your group booking at any time. <br />
2. we don't accept group bookings of over 10 People online. Should you wish to book for 10 people or more please contact the Group Department of the booking agent.<br />

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 75%

Value 83%

Showing 11-20 of 61 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Handy location near Friedrichstrasse. Clean.

Disliked: It is a very big hostel, and the staff treat you like a number rather than a valued guest. A couple of the staff were nice, but most were indifferent or just rude.The wifi was very patchy and inconsistent.The place generally lacks atmosphere and was overrun by males in the 20-25 age group during my stay - a bit of a sausage fest.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cool, modern hostel, lots of facilities and places to comfortably lounge.

Disliked: -No parking even though they claim to have parking. Remove "car parking" from your hostel description.-The cafe gets a smoky smell from all the smokers in the smoking room.-Female staff can be a bit snobbish.-Most expensive hostel I've ever stayed in.-My 3-bed dorm had an empty beer bottle and other stuff next to my bed when I checked in. Plus, there were female underclothes hanging on parts of the room from the time I checked in until the time I checked out a few days later, even though there were no women staying in the room. How long had those clothes been there? Are they still there?Despite these dislikes, the hostel is good enough that I would recommend it. Great location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere was great, staff were very helpful and had the best time!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere and good location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice Atmosphere, lots to do in the area!

Disliked: I was charged 10 dollars more than the price hostel bookers have to me because of city tax and charging 2.50 for bed sheets....bedsheets? Shouldn't that be included in the price? The wifi wasn't great but worked well enough for me.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It has a lot of character for being a large hostel chain. Lots of area to hang out in and close to most attractions. We were able to walk everywhere.

Disliked: Disliked that we paid €6 for breakfast when all we got was some bread, yogurt and fruit. Bed sheets were very thin and small. Otherwise I very much enjoyed this hostel

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Incomparable prices to other plces in downtown Berlin

Disliked: The customer service is too formalized and kind of nervous. And also I got to know about this special Berlin accomodation fee of 6 € or so only upon arrival

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful and young atmosphereGood rooms and toilets Location

Disliked: Internet was not that goodI was not well attended at the hostel`s bar

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly atmosphere

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: service

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability